North American Dental Group "team members" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

North American Dental Group Employee Reviews about "team members"

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members(in 16 reviews)

  • "I’ve had positive experiences with NADG so far(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable(in 10 reviews)

  • "No one could really answer any questions I had for the short time I was working at this office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team members"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture, exponential Growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of companies talk about culture, but very few of them walk the walk like NADG. Everyone I work with I truly genuine and care for each other. This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members. I have great benefits, I have true servant leaders, and I have grown professionally. I’m grateful and proud to be part of this organization.

    Cons

    Fast growth means you need a good team that’s capable to go through the hard times. Not a Con for me, but if you are looking to chill at work and have boring days, this is not for you.

    North American Dental Group2019-05-31
  2. "Culture is truly amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *truly practice the culture they preach *energized, exceptional leaders *respect, compassion and empathy at all levels *always evolving and growing for the better *Incredible support from all levels of company *shows gratitude to all team members

    Cons

    Not really any cons at this time.

    North American Dental Group2019-04-30
  3. "Teamwork makes the dream work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *They truly care about the Team Members and see them as family. *Want to always create the patient bond experience not just about the money. *Gratitude's company wide * Incredible PTO * It's not corporate, it's Family Dentistry. * If you work hard, show up on time, the reward is there. Both financially and overall career growth.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what your doing and never lose focus on the core values that have made us successful.

    North American Dental Group2019-04-10
  4. "Exceptional Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional place to work where everyone is a team member and not an employee. Working for a company where gratitude is always at the fore-front is amazing and appreciated.

    Cons

    I truly enjoy what I do and even though I believe there is always room for improvement with anything in life there is nothing that stands out to me as a con.

    North American Dental Group2019-02-04
  5. "Loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been here for about 6 months and find it a place where you are free to express yourself and your ideas and suggestions are actually heard and can and have led to change. Also, my role has me in contact with many many other team members and every interaction has been a positive experience; everyone from HR when first hired to IT, marketing, office managers, regional managers, front desk coordinators, practitioners, support staff, etc. Unlike other companies I have worked for, I have not been exposed to any nasty political maneuvering or favoritism. If everything continues to trend in the same direction, I truly believe that I have found a home here.

    Show More

    Cons

    The rapid growth has inherent challenges.

    North American Dental Group2019-01-23
  6. "Amazing company with compassionate leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is second to none in terms of quality, emotional intelligence, and business intellect. Being a large and growing company change is managed with incredible tact and professionalism. There are a lot of different types of positions to tap into a lot of different skill sets. Training in a variety of means be it clinical, leadership development, or specific skills to the position are abundant. This is a place that listens to the creative entrepreneurial team member. So happy to be a part of this company!

    Show More

    Cons

    Any fast growing company is going to struggle with providing resources as it scales.

    Advice to Management

    Keep charging ahead. Might be valuable to reassess personnel needs per department as the company grows to prevent burn out.

    North American Dental Group2019-01-23
  7. "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, team members, upper management!

    Cons

    Pay could be better 😀

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the patients and your employees and we will continue to grow!

    North American Dental Group2018-08-24
  8. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Office Manager in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I work for a wonderful company who not only cares about their patients, but also their team members. The company listens to our concerns and strives to make things more efficient. I have seen many changes in the 12 years that I have been employed here, and they continue to get better and better.

    Cons

    Working with people who are not as dedicated to NADG. The negativity from team members. Team members not wanting to give it their all, but feel like they deserve a bonus, raise, etc.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice to see team members recognized for their years of service. It does not have to be monetary (but a little bonus/raise would be appreciated!!). Maybe something from the Marketplace.

    North American Dental Group2018-08-22
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Best Company I've ever worked for in my 15 year career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - They honestly care about the Team Members - Every meeting starts with sharing our gratitudes company wide - Incredible PTO. Actually, it's the best I've ever had. New people start with 3 weeks paid time off - It's organized as a "corporate" but they don't treat you like other "corporates"

    Cons

    It's a growing company. You need to be okay with changes.

    North American Dental Group2018-05-31
  10. "Regional Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Clinical Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company to be a part of. Best core values. This company really focus' on patients and team members first.

    Cons

    I have found no issues during my employment here. They are very open to listening to what you have to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    North American Dental Group2018-06-04
Found 16 reviews