North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "NADG encourages continued education online & onsite(in 32 reviews)

  • "They really care about all of their team members(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable(in 10 reviews)

  • "Only issue I have is call center places some patients at 30 min new patient exams or emergency exams(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Caring People, Caring for People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, Comradery, Direction, Transparency, Intelligence

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    North American Dental Group2020-06-01
  2. "Gratitude, Generosity, and Gusto"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Center Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Gratitude is truly at the core of NADG, as recognition and appreciation start every meeting and huddle. There is a culture of teamwork and unity I've never experienced in any of my past jobs, and our teams truly and honestly care about one another. NADG is a fast growing company, and you work hard, but you're empowered to grow and learn within that work. There is so much opportunity to learn from the leadership teams, to create relationships throughout every department and in the field, and to develop your position. Overall, I can honestly say I get up in the morning happy to go to work.

    Cons

    As the company grows, there could be more potential for the development of the 401k Program.

    North American Dental Group2020-05-29
  3. "Awesome company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Leadership Team Member in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Culture is amazing! They really care about all of their team members!

    Cons

    Fast paced; high growth environment so be ready to work!

    North American Dental Group2020-05-29
  4. "Culture of Gratitude, Teamwork, Respect and Caring"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive teams working together to provide best-in-class patient care. Strong Leadership team that cares about their employees. Feels like family.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive & 401(k) plan needs enhancement

    North American Dental Group2020-05-29
  5. "Culture & Care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Clinical Officer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A patient focused organization that cares through its team members

    Cons

    Making sure that we remember every patient and team member matters

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2020-05-29
  6. "Great Place, Better Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Management Style, Business Performance, lack of corporate vibe

    Cons

    Nothing off of the top of my head

    North American Dental Group2020-05-28
  7. "Most Caring People You Will Work With!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management that truly believes they serve those on the front lines throughout the company. Leading by example and setting a new standard in safety within the dental field due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

    Cons

    Continue to enhance benefit offerings.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2020-05-28
  8. "Great Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-Founders, high growth, industry leader in many aspects, team member centric culture, servant leadership mentality.

    Cons

    Typical high growth challenges, usually short term, stemming from rapid growth in foot print and many new affiliates

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2020-05-28
  9. "A great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Very personal vibe and connection to all levels of the NADG family. The values and mission of the company are truly what drive decisions and the way the team is treated.

    Cons

    None at this time :)

    North American Dental Group2020-05-28
  10. "A company culture that is above all others"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Dentist Recruiter in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NADG is a company who drives patient care, the same is true with care given to the employees. We are a team, a team whom have the same focus and goal in mind, caring people caring for people. We all have a voice and work together for each of us to reach our best potential everyday.

    Cons

    As we continue to grow, there have been enhancements, those enhancement may take time to achieve; but it will come, such as 401K.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2020-05-29
Found 190 reviews