North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "NADG encourages continued education online & onsite(in 34 reviews)

  • "Through the coronavirus pandemic NADG never ceased to amaze me at their dedication to their team members and patients(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable(in 10 reviews)

  • "NADG is growing at an exponential rate(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great group to work for

      Feb 27, 2021 - Area Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed my time at NaDG

      Cons

      Fast growing business, sometimes stretched too thin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not what they say they are

      May 1, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Athens, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are a plus to some.

      Cons

      Our office was bought by NADG and they have ruined what was a wonderful, patient based practice and turned it into an embarrassment. They only contact the practice to complain about how you aren't having enough to do and not making enough money for them. They send out messages to patients that are incorrect and we have to try to figure out what to tell patients when they call us mad and think we are doing it. They have no idea who their employees are. We are all a number and sheet of paper to them. They control all of your ability to order what you need and refuse to add any new products you ask for to the formulary, so you can't use what you like, only the products from companies they are contracted with...more about the money again. I don't know why dentists are selling their practices to them unless it is for the money they get out of it and I imagine most regret it later. Please don't believe what they say about caring for patients and employees because I promise you it is all a lie. I worked at this office 22years and now I have to find a new job and start over but I can promise you it will not be for any practice that is corporate run!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      NAGD is the place to be

      May 25, 2021 - General Dentist in McDonough, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at NAGD meshes very well with my approach to practicing dentistry. Patient focused dentistry delivered with love and caring. A positive work environment centered around working together to provide the best possible experience for our patients. Support from every level means you never feel like you are alone.

      Cons

      Due to the recent/current COVID pandemic our front desk staff has been under stress. Turn around of front desk staff has been a major issue and in turn training new people has been very difficult. The patient experience starts at the time the patient enters the front door. If their first impression is less than stellar it can and will set the tone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Jun 10, 2021 - Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - gratitude - empathy - best dentists

      Cons

      - COVID was tough for dental in 2020 - on the rebound

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great team support!

      Jun 3, 2021 - Registered Dental Assistant in New Castle, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      team, benefits, vacation, stability, communication

      Cons

      None that I can think of at this time.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent support system and surrounded by great people, robust benefits

      May 25, 2021 - General Dentist in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Responsive management, opportunity for growth, very supportive

      Cons

      Sometimes it can be too busy!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing fast, must be adaptable & adventurous

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates Lack of politics High degree of autonomy Truly diverse and inclusive

      Cons

      Lacks process & structure Everyone is running at 100 mph 401k and benefits are weak

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good People and a Good company

      May 19, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and atmosphere are great. Lots of work to be done and continued growth is possible.

      Cons

      Work Home life balance. Constant barrage of new tickets and projects. Lack of incentives for good performance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people

      May 26, 2021 - Orthodontist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      responsive support and full clinical autonomy. Great work environment

      Cons

      office staff and assistant turnover could be lower

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      My Story with The CIO and why he let me go

      Dec 9, 2020 - Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sorry, I don't want to answer that.

      Cons

      Last Christmas party December 2019. The CIO noticed that I don't drink. And, I was giving my drinks to coworkers. He asked me," why are you not drinking?" I said, I don't want to drink; he told me, "is that because of a religion," I told him yes, he asked me," what is your religion," I told him a Muslim. He told me I didn't know that I have a Muslim within my IT department. At the next meeting, he said to everyone on the speaker from Pittsburgh that "Hey guys, I just want to let you know that we have a Muslim here" I felt terrible, but I didn't show it. I knew that my days are over. The CIO changed, He stopped talking to me, and I felt there was something wrong; I addressed that to my co-workers multiple times. When the COVID19 hit, I knew that the CIO would get rid of me. I wasn't a senior there also; I wasn't a new hire. So the CIO let three guys seniors go and let one guy new hire go to get to me. There were eight new hires. He kept them. I told the IT manager that the CIO is not a good man (racist). And I hope he will get fired too. I learned a few months later that they fired him. I got my job in 2019 and received a promotion within the same year because I was a hard worker....and they let me go in 2020 because of my religion. Never answer a question about your faith and what you believe Thanks

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews

    Work at North American Dental Group? Share Your Experiences

    North American Dental Group logo
    or