North American Dental Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members(in 16 reviews)

  • "I’ve had positive experiences with NADG so far(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been no raises, incentives or bonuses in the time I have worked here(in 10 reviews)

  • "No one could really answer any questions I had for the short time I was working at this office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Focused, Culture First...Great opportunity for growth and development!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team-oriented and culture-centric. Gratitude is celebrated and widely shared. Collaboration and teamwork are established and widely supported practices. Great environment to work in. You can feel the positive energy build as the company continues to grow. So excited to see what the future holds!

    Cons

    Fast paced growth creates growing pains, but company is actively working to partner and address those concerns through continuous improvement efforts.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-08-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Tons of growth & opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NADG is a rapidly growing large group practice, owned and operated by the doctors who built great local dental brands in their home communities. High-level decisions are influenced by doctors, not just corporate managers. People here are truly dedicated to building a something special in the dental field, and there are opportunities everywhere. free dental insurance, fun company events, dedicated leaders who support each office

    Cons

    health benefits are little expensive for families

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-07-02
  3. "Amazing Culture - Great Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and value system. Candid and transparent leaders.

    Cons

    Very high growth, pace not for everyone. Amazing place to build a career and increase responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Fast Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always new, exciting, and challenging work. The development team is fantastic and seems to always finding great partners. The Patient Service Center is first class! I find myself grateful to be a part of such a dynamic company.

    Cons

    The commute into work gets old. Would like to see better benefits. Would like to have more open lines of communication.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-06-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Corrupt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Manager 

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    None at all, sometimes other employees were nice

    Cons

    You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable. You can’t go to anyone for help, everyone in charge lies and is just out to make more money. No morals or compassion

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-07-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture, exponential Growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of companies talk about culture, but very few of them walk the walk like NADG. Everyone I work with I truly genuine and care for each other. This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members. I have great benefits, I have true servant leaders, and I have grown professionally. I’m grateful and proud to be part of this organization.

    Cons

    Fast growth means you need a good team that’s capable to go through the hard times. Not a Con for me, but if you are looking to chill at work and have boring days, this is not for you.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-05-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    Personal time off and medical insurance.

    Cons

    Poor upper management, does not care about team mebes.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-06-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Mars, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, dental benefits

    Cons

    Micro managing, poor dentistry

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The in office work environment in awful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The main office has a lot of people to support you.

    Cons

    This company is about money and not patient care. If a patient has money, the schedule will be cleared and the dentist will take care of everything. If the patient doesn't then the care they will receive is ok at best. The newest team of doctors is horrible and they push money more then patient care. They over diagnose immediate treatment just to make a dollar. Against everything I believe.

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-06-16
  10. "Collaborative team environment focused on caring for people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication and collaboration between multiple teams. Focused on caring for people - internal teams, partners and patients. Always looking for the next thing that can make us improve what we do. Solid benefits, strong leaders, competitive compensation.

    Cons

    Geographically spread out - so not a lot of times that we are all together in the same room

    Continue reading
    North American Dental Group2019-05-03
Found 131 reviews