North American Dental Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "They honestly care about the Team Members(in 15 reviews)

  • "I’ve had positive experiences with NADG so far(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been no raises, incentives or bonuses in the time I have worked here(in 9 reviews)

  • "No one could really answer any questions I had for the short time I was working at this office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always new, exciting, and challenging work. The development team is fantastic and seems to always finding great partners. The Patient Service Center is first class! I find myself grateful to be a part of such a dynamic company.

    Cons

    The commute into work gets old. Would like to see better benefits. Would like to have more open lines of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The only thing I think we really need to work on is more effective communication to all the teams.

    North American Dental Group2019-06-10
  2. "Amazing Culture, exponential Growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of companies talk about culture, but very few of them walk the walk like NADG. Everyone I work with I truly genuine and care for each other. This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members. I have great benefits, I have true servant leaders, and I have grown professionally. I’m grateful and proud to be part of this organization.

    Cons

    Fast growth means you need a good team that’s capable to go through the hard times. Not a Con for me, but if you are looking to chill at work and have boring days, this is not for you.

    North American Dental Group2019-05-31
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice time off, holidays off

    Cons

    Pay is very low, no raises

    Advice to Management

    Start giving raises

    North American Dental Group2019-06-09
  4. "Collaborative team environment focused on caring for people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great communication and collaboration between multiple teams. Focused on caring for people - internal teams, partners and patients. Always looking for the next thing that can make us improve what we do. Solid benefits, strong leaders, competitive compensation.

    Cons

    Geographically spread out - so not a lot of times that we are all together in the same room

    North American Dental Group2019-05-03
  5. "Culture is truly amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *truly practice the culture they preach *energized, exceptional leaders *respect, compassion and empathy at all levels *always evolving and growing for the better *Incredible support from all levels of company *shows gratitude to all team members

    Cons

    Not really any cons at this time.

    North American Dental Group2019-04-30
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They care a lot about culture and taking care of their employees. They offer great benefits and is a fun company to work for.

    Cons

    Uniforms are not covered by the company.

    North American Dental Group2019-04-26
  7. "Teamwork makes the dream work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *They truly care about the Team Members and see them as family. *Want to always create the patient bond experience not just about the money. *Gratitude's company wide * Incredible PTO * It's not corporate, it's Family Dentistry. * If you work hard, show up on time, the reward is there. Both financially and overall career growth.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what your doing and never lose focus on the core values that have made us successful.

    North American Dental Group2019-04-10
  8. "Exceptional Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional place to work where everyone is a team member and not an employee. Working for a company where gratitude is always at the fore-front is amazing and appreciated.

    Cons

    I truly enjoy what I do and even though I believe there is always room for improvement with anything in life there is nothing that stands out to me as a con.

    North American Dental Group2019-02-04
  9. "A company full of gratitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Patient Service Center 

      I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      At NADG, gratitude is the foundation of the company. Everyone is a pleasure to work with.

      Cons

      The benefits could be better.

      North American Dental Group2019-02-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dentist Recruiter in New Castle, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Culture and appreciation. NADG cares for their employees and recognizes the efforts and ides brought forth by them.

      Cons

      None, NADG is exactly who they say they are, caring and full of gratitude for those who work in the organization.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work, your appreciation and valued feedback is outstanding.

      North American Dental Group2019-01-30
    Found 127 reviews