North American Dental Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members(in 16 reviews)

  • "I’ve had positive experiences with NADG so far(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable(in 10 reviews)

  • "No one could really answer any questions I had for the short time I was working at this office(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and caring management.

    Cons

    Family insurance is costly if needed

    North American Dental Group2019-11-16
  2. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NADG offers great benefits and has an amazing culture. I was taken back by just how much they care about their employees.

    Cons

    With anything that's growing at a fast pace, there are always new systems being implemented. NADG is ever-changing, but for the right reasons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    North American Dental Group2019-11-12
  3. "Lots of promises, failure to deliver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, like 3 weeks paid vacation to start.

    Cons

    Bonus structure designed to be impossible to reach. Do not like to promote internally. Little to no training and development program. No raises, feedback, or reviews.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in training and development. Invest in your people, your true #1 asset. Make your bonus structure not a zero sum game. Promote from within whenever possible. Give regular, structured feedback and reviews, coupled with development. Yearly raises should also be considered.

    North American Dental Group2019-10-17
  4. "Just a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    The people are really good to work with

    Cons

    The offices AR is a mess. The OMs don't do anything that is asked of them making everyone else job more difficult. Management has no idea what they are doing it's alot of throwing ideas against the wall and seeing what sticks. They are taking on to many practices for the amount of people that are working the AR

    North American Dental Group2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Focused, Culture First...Great opportunity for growth and development!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team-oriented and culture-centric. Gratitude is celebrated and widely shared. Collaboration and teamwork are established and widely supported practices. Great environment to work in. You can feel the positive energy build as the company continues to grow. So excited to see what the future holds!

    Cons

    Fast paced growth creates growing pains, but company is actively working to partner and address those concerns through continuous improvement efforts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    North American Dental Group2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Fast Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in New Castle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always new, exciting, and challenging work. The development team is fantastic and seems to always finding great partners. The Patient Service Center is first class! I find myself grateful to be a part of such a dynamic company.

    Cons

    The commute into work gets old. Would like to see better benefits. Would like to have more open lines of communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The only thing I think we really need to work on is more effective communication to all the teams.

    North American Dental Group2019-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tons of growth & opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NADG is a rapidly growing large group practice, owned and operated by the doctors who built great local dental brands in their home communities. High-level decisions are influenced by doctors, not just corporate managers. People here are truly dedicated to building a something special in the dental field, and there are opportunities everywhere. free dental insurance, fun company events, dedicated leaders who... support each office

    Show More

    Cons

    health benefits are little expensive for families

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to your team members and using their feedback to keep getting better

    North American Dental Group2019-07-02
  8. "Amazing Culture - Great Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and value system. Candid and transparent leaders.

    Cons

    Very high growth, pace not for everyone. Amazing place to build a career and increase responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    401k

    North American Dental Group2019-07-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Corrupt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Manager 

    I worked at North American Dental Group full-time

    Pros

    None at all, sometimes other employees were nice

    Cons

    You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable. You can’t go to anyone for help, everyone in charge lies and is just out to make more money. No morals or compassion

    Advice to Management

    You are horrible people. You have karma coming to you. You say you have core values but this company is literally the place for all evil, black hearted and greedy people.

    North American Dental Group2019-07-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture, exponential Growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Dental Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of companies talk about culture, but very few of them walk the walk like NADG. Everyone I work with I truly genuine and care for each other. This organization has had tremendous growth and continues to provide opportunities for their team members. I have great benefits, I have true servant leaders, and I have grown professionally. I’m grateful and proud to be part of this organization.

    Cons

    Fast growth means you need a good team that’s capable to go through the hard times. Not a Con for me, but if you are looking to chill at work and have boring days, this is not for you.

    North American Dental Group2019-05-31
Found 135 reviews