Nexonia Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nexonia Inc. Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Nexonia Inc. CEO  Eric Friedrichsen
Eric Friedrichsen
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Great atmosphere to work in along with great people(in 6 reviews)

  • "Social events (FNL, Holiday Parties, Potlucks, Game Nights, Jays Game etc(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "If working at a fast-paced SaaS company was easy, there would be no challenge left(in 4 reviews)

  • "Newly acquired company, good luck with the integration - hope none of you are also let go(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant working environment/ culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Expert in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed and professional working environment Amazing colleagues Managers/ Senior staff very approachable and accessible Interesting and challenging role Growth opportunities Great social events

    Cons

    I genuinely can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-12-31

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    January 14, 2020Employee Success Manager

    Happy to hear that you enjoying the culture and people. We work hard and bring people together through events and social functions. Hope you enjoy all the events in 2020 that our social committee is planning!

    Continue reading
  2. "Nexonia is an amazing work environment with helpful coworkers and easy-going environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Expert in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly coworkers - Amazing management - Fun work environment - Encourage social events - Management more than happy to help/ get involved

    Cons

    - no major complaints worth noting

    Nexonia Inc.2019-12-09

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    January 14, 2020Employee Success Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience thus far. Our staff is truly amazing and we strive to provide a positive work environment for all employees. Keep up the great work! Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  3. "If you are someone who enjoys learning you will love this place. (Toronto Location)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Expert in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lets put it this way. I do not need to push myself to go to work everyday. I like the people here most of all. Its rare to find a job where you like both the people and the actual job. Its usually a trade off. I take genuine interest in my role everyday as my superiors always have something new to teach

    Cons

    I have not seen any so far. I am three months in now.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-12-09

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    January 14, 2020Employee Success Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! It's great to hear that you love what you are doing. Amazing staff like yourself shape our culture, keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice people - Flexible working hours (i.e. work from home) - Nice managers - snacks - company events and parties

    Cons

    - social status - team cliques

    Nexonia Inc.2019-10-28

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    November 16, 2019Employee Success Manager

    Thank you so much for leaving a review of your time at Nexonia. Our amazing employees really do make our workplace exceptional. We strive to bring people together through different initiatives such as summer parties and quarterly off -site events. We will continue to work with our social committee to ensure we are able to bring different departments together so that those barriers you are seeing are broken down. We encourage you to come chat with us so that we can work together to bring more collaboration into different teams. Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company! Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nexonia Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Fun culture & supportive management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-07-30

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    August 15, 2019Employee Success Manager

    Hi there! Thanks so much for your feedback. We have worked so hard over the last year to bring our culture to an incredible place. We love seeing employees succeed and will continue to work towards that. Keep up the good work! Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Supportive Leadership Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Nexonia is an amazing place to work if you want your creativity to shine. No need to worry about micro-management and other minor things that hinder progress and choke creativity. Leadership is very open to hearing your views and challenges and the ideas that you have to make things better. They will work with you as well to support your future endeavors. If you're up for an exciting challenge and willing to learn in a fast-paced environment, this is the place to be!

    Cons

    Construction in the surrounding environs.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-07-24

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    July 26, 2019Employee Success Manager

    I couldn't have said it better myself, Nexonia is an incredible place to work! We hope that everyone who comes onboard is able to take advantage of all the perks that we offer our employees. Your feedback is so important to our continued success in the spend management space, as we continue to grow our office with different brands open communication continue to be the key to our success. We encourage everyone to take their careers at Nexonia as an opportunity to learn and become outstanding professionals. Keep up the great work! Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Not impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good way to launch your career if you just graduated Laidback atmosphere with friendly coworkers Decent benefits and free perks at work like snacks

    Cons

    Mismanagement. Issues don't get addressed and it seems like management 50/50 ignores/doesn't understand obvious issues Lack of transparency. Difficult to get any insight how or why decisions are made. if you ask for more information you usually get a bunch of jargon High turnover. People treat this company as a stepping stone and many leave after 1-2 years so all their experience goes out the window and their department has to scramble to catch up when they leave.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-07-29

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    August 15, 2019Employee Success Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback on Nexonia. We really do have a phenomenal group of employees. Please take advantage of ask leadership sessions and all hands meetings to get more insight into the company and direction. We have seen a significant improvement on the retention rate in the past 6 months. Our employees continue to embrace change, one of our core values, and our management team is actively seeking to address the challenges and work toward solutions. I encourage you to talk to the employees success team if you feel like you need more support with getting your suggestions heard. Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Can be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning platform for new employees just entering the labour market

    Cons

    poor decisions by management, too much micro management, no bonus, no promotions.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-07-12

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    August 15, 2019Employee Success Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review with Nexonia. I am sorry to hear that you have a negative outlook on our company. There are so many amazing things happening in our company at the moment. I encourage you to talk to a member of our Employee Success team to talk about ways we can get you more involved. Please also come talk to us about your manager as we work really hard to ensure that all employees are being managed appropriately and would love to improve your relationship with your manager. Thanks, Ania

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nexonia Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexonia Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and opportunities for advancement. Nexonia (and the parent company) does believe in hiring from within whenever possible. Very generous with kitchen snacks, beer on Fridays and other perks. There is also an excellent RRSP matching plan.

    Cons

    Can't think of many at this time.

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-02-15

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    February 21, 2019Employee Success Manager

    We love seeing employees grow and develop, hiring them internally is a great way for us to do that. Additionally, we truly believe in supporting our employees through various perks and incentive programs. Keep utilizing those! We look forward to seeing you grow your career at Nexonia. Ania

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Expert in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nexonia Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nexonia is a very friendly and amazing place to work at. The whole team made sure I felt welcome from the day i started work and helped a lot as I was new in town. Everyone I had worked/interacted with was very friendly,resourceful and always ready to help beyond expectation. The leadership team is a great example for others to follow in terms of interaction, access and guidance.

    Cons

    Cant think of any from my experience

    Continue reading
    Nexonia Inc.2019-01-10

    Nexonia Inc. Response

    February 21, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our people are our biggest asset, we look forward to your continued success in our company. Please continue to be open about your experience and we look forward to improving our reward programs to be more valuable to our employees. Ania

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 77 reviews