NetMotion Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
NetMotion Chief Executive Officer Christopher Kenessey
Christopher Kenessey
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Culture

    Feb 18, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has been selected as one of the best places to work the last two years in the State of Washington and I couldn't agree more. The executive team has cultivated a culture the promotes a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    The pandemic disrupted our annual meeting.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great product, better people.

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, amazing product, and culture. The future for this company and the product looks extremely bright.

    Cons

    EoQ vacation is not permitted, but that is the only thing that comes to mind.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Team-oriented, with lots of upside

    Oct 18, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very team-oriented culture with great people who want to see their peers succeed. Solid software that serves an important purpose, with strong customer loyalty. Lots of upside with market strategy, fueled by broad channel engagement. Everyone internally seems to be pulling together to work through transitions that will make our customers and company successful.

    Cons

    Sales org changes were a bit tricky at first, but the benefits have become noticeable. Although brand awareness is growing, it's still somewhat weak outside of core verticals.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growth. As an individual but also as a company.

    Dec 7, 2018 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture. I’m a remote employee in sales but still manage to feel connected to my colleagues. I can genuinely say I enjoy the folks I work with. The software itself is top shelf. With over 20 patents no one does what we do how we do it. Over the past 3 years we’ve developed new feature sets and rolled out new products. Innovating and challenging the status quo. I have a high degree of confidence in the product and selling it personally leaves me with a feeling of doing good by our customers. Marketing has raised the bar and done a great job of increasing brand awareness. We are breaking into new verticals which is very exciting to see. Existing customer rolodex is candidly impressive.

    Cons

    Need to continue to push brand awareness. For being in business since 2001 some industries still haven’t heard of us. Past owners and leadership probably failed here but Carlyle Group and existing CEO and team are doing a fantastic job. Making good headway and the outlook is positive. Quotas tend to be lofty with not as much room for multipliers as I’d like to see.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best company that I have worked so far.

    Jan 12, 2019 - Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked in various companies in the IT industry for over 20 years, but NetMotion is the best company. There are two reasons. The first reason is that we have our own technology not found in other companies, and the products are very competitive. The second one is that colleagues are all very kind and the atmosphere of the company is also very good.

    Cons

    To be honest, there is no negative thing, but what if I think about something, is there a small number of toilets in the office? However, as it is enough to go to other floors, that is not a big problem. Since the company moved a year ago, the office is new, spacious and comfortable.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Best Company I've Worked For

    Jan 21, 2019 - Inside Sales Representative (0-250 Employees) in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training, Leadership, Advancement Opportunities, Dogs in the Office, Sales Kickoff Trips, CEO Interaction, Compensation

    Cons

    No vacations are permitted around EoQ.

    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture & strong management

    Jan 12, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mature management team. Great promotion opportunities. Many great customer references. Fast evolving software and GTM strategy.

    Cons

    Sales cycles can be complex.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Intern, more than 3 years

    Solid software, strong culture, interesting vision.

    Jul 28, 2018 - Sales in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company invests heavily in a sales culture that is both highly collaborative and collectively team-oriented. It strikes an interesting balance between accountability and camaraderie, which sets the expectation for results while still making plenty of room for fun. The software built is stable and beloved by customers. Although there have been ups and downs within leadership in the past 5 years, the present course charted is differentiated and looks promising for where the market is headed.

    Cons

    The new mobile operational intelligence focus has lots of potential, yet it's still somewhat nascent in its awareness among the IT/enterprise mobility market. Likewise, although NetMotion has long been a known entity among government, utilities, transportation and pockets of healthcare, it still struggles to gain awareness outside of that.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Lots of Talent but Poor Execution.

    Mar 17, 2014 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best software developers you can find. The software is well executed, relatively bug free, and built with security in mind. Great Benefits for a company of this size. Separate vacation time, 401k matching, flex time when needed, and great vacation to start. Fun, family, atmosphere in the Seattle office.

    Cons

    High quotas that are out of reach for most quarters. High amount of travel required. Very little remote software installations, most require travel onsite,

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales Exec Experience Review

    Jan 7, 2014 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Technology is highly relevant and sales engineering team longevity is excellent. New CEO has a great reputation as a thought leader and knows how to build a great team.

    Cons

    The sales management approach is led by fear and there is no focus on the basics of sales training nor product training. High turnover in last 2 years. Messaging continues to change every few months. This is not a stable or healthy environment for anyone that contributes to sales (marketing, business development)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with NetMotion Job Seekers

Jr. Software Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Software Development Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at NetMotion? Share Your Experiences

NetMotion logo
or