Find jobs for Sales Executive

NetBrain Technologies Sales Executive Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
30%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
NetBrain Technologies Chairman and CEO Lingping Gao
Lingping Gao
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Total Dysfunction"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product has potential to be valuable (if it worked). Friday lunch is free.

    Cons

    Too many support issues with post sales. Completely dysfunctional organization. Drastic changes come sweeping through the company on a regular basis. This leaves no room to grow. The minute you start building traction, they move things around. Now you can watch some other guy close that deal you spent 7 months working on. No solid direction for the future. Be careful reading these reviews. Most of them are completely fabricated by HR.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2017-04-25

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    May 31, 2017Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to write about NetBrain. As a current employee, please make sure your echo concerns internally. Operations has recently been meeting with each team in the company to see what we could be doing better. We did recently change the distribution of accounts in sales to verticals and account have shifted from one rep to another. However, there has also been a 6 month grace period given to reps to close what was in their pipeline. Lastly, HR has never fabricated a review. We have and will continue to solicit reviews from employees and ask them to share their experience both internally and on Glassdoor.

  2. Helpful (17)

    "Excellent growth opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies

    Pros

    Excellent team members. Everyone is willing to assist you grow. Lunch provided on Fridays. Benefits are great. Solid product.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2016-11-22

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    December 5, 2016Global Head of HR

    Thank you for sharing!

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time

    Pros

    nine to five job. in case you like that

    Cons

    The product combined with the inside sales method will never be successful. Not state of the art, way too complex and nothing on prospects focus. Economic indicators are a nightmare. You will never make money as sales. All the good guys left.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2016-11-06

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    December 5, 2016Global Head of HR

    Your comments are noted. The following are a few facts: - We have an enterprise sales methodology and it has proven to be successful to date. - Our revenue growth rate is a reflection of the quality of the product and market adoption. - Networks are becoming increasingly complex - our product needs to be robust in order to address this. - While we experienced some attrition in sales personnel - it is not extraordinary. We have quality people in sales and across all functions in the company. Our board is supportive and engaged in our business. We are not perfect and never will be. We are doing the best we can for our customers and our people.

  4. Helpful (10)

    "Awesome Team! Great Product!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture overall. Excellent compensation for sales people. No cap on commissions.

    Cons

    They offer free lunch on Fridays. It would be nice to get free lunch everyday.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2014-01-13

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    January 6, 2015Global Head of HR

    Thanks for the review.

  5. Helpful (12)

    "Sales Executive"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good product - most the non-management employees are nice

    Cons

    - Poor management - No growth potential - bad communication - horrible process for the sales team (getting leads etc..)

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2013-04-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews