NetBrain Technologies Account Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
NetBrain Technologies Chairman and CEO Lingping Gao
Lingping Gao
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Stay Away!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is free lunch provided to the company every Friday.

    Cons

    If your'e looking to find a job where 80% of their sales force hits there quota and 20% don't, rather than the other way around, then look elsewhere. Additionally, their compensation plan is below industry average.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2020-02-13

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    February 19, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to get better every day and every bit of feedback helps! We're very proud of the really exceptional sales talent that we have whether they've been on board for years or just weeks. We invest in market research tools to make sure that we're offering competitive packages so we can bring in great people who will be able to help our continued growth as a company. Our CRO and CFO have worked very hard to put compensation plans and a go-to-market plan in place that will enable us to make this year the best we've ever had! Thanks again for sharing your experience. I'm already excited to see the email for what this Friday's free lunch will be : )

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company that is loyal and respectful."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package. Zero cost Individual Health Insurance. Free lunch every Friday. Warm, respectful, accepting, courteous and professional environment. Great Technology.

    Cons

    No real down side. Tremendous growth underway so with that comes high expectations.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-09-04

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    September 6, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing comments and feedback regarding your experience with us thus far. We pride ourselves on updating our benefits and keeping our culture vibrant, professional and relevant even as we have added over 148 new employees to our workforce. Our technology is a leader in the Network Automation space and our goal is to continue to grow globally, continuing to put our employees first. We thank you for your time spent writing this review and we are glad you are a part of our growing family.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome technology and growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is growing significantly, rapid expansion into EMEA. Huge opportunity for company and employees to develop and extend value across Enterprise further. Collaborative and positive work environment with good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Growing pains, but in a good way, chance to define processes and build new initiatives...make a difference.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2019-02-11

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    February 12, 2019Head of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to be a best in class place to work and we value the opinions of our employees and take our Glassdoor reviews very seriously. We are glad so far things met your expectations and we hope to continue to make improvements for our employees as we grow over the next few years.

  4. Helpful (37)

    "Not the best place to grow your career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free lunch on Friday - Some of the managers were great until they decided to leave the company. - The product itself isn't too bad. It's just there is a ton of competition now and usually, the software releases are pushed to customers WAY too early.

    Cons

    I didn't even want to bother with spending time on this, but the way this company operates is similar to a square wheel on a car. My hope is to help prevent someone from making the same mistake I did. Everyone that I highly respected has moved on from here. It is now a very slow and painful place to be. At one point there was a personal data breach on every single employee in the company. They provided a credit monitoring service to remedy this issue. I strongly regret being involved in such a mess. The senior leadership in this company will likely continue to steer the ship into the oncoming iceberg up ahead. It's unfortunate because at one point it seemed like the company was making a few good strides. Things really started going downhill back in late 2016. This was after some major reorganization with senior management. The past year has felt like a downward spiral working here. There is no positive culture in the office. It's actually very quiet. So much that you could hear a pin drop on the carpet. No ringing phones, No excitement or a feeling of being on a mission. It's just a plain office environment where everyone seems unhappy.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2018-06-14

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    October 31, 2018Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to write this review. We will utilize your comments as we continue to grow to make necessary improvements. We value all of our employee populations comments and feedback and feel these are required as we strive to become the areas best place to work.

  5. Helpful (20)

    "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've never posted on Glassdoor but I felt I had to based on the inaccuracy of a recent posting. I'm not a top performing Account Executive but I’m working toward meeting my quota. The recent posting does not paint an accurate picture of leadership especially the sales leadership and I was compelled to write this. - Surrounded by people who love what they do; Intelligent and caring colleagues - Strong leadership - Exceptional product - Transparent from the top down - Room for growth, incredible benefits and excellent compensation that rewards strong performance The CEO and Executive team have a profound impact on the success of NetBrain and the right team is in place. They take excellent care of their employees and customers and I think they don’t know any other way to do business. People come first, no matter what is going on and in turn employees are happy, strive for the best they can be, and take care of each other and their customers. The quality of the sales organization is directly related to the SVP of Sales who is fixated on target, deadline driven, self disciplined and focused on achieving revenue goals. Our SVP makes you want to be the best; the mentality is the SVP works for all of us. Holds themselves and the sales team to a higher level of accountability has excellent sales intuition and advice; coaches by example and always adding value to customer meetings. The sales teams are kept motivated and always moving with a sense of urgency. Strong, strategic, sales leadership who uses their experience and plots the best course of action to maximize sales revenue, whether it is segmenting the market into verticals, deploying and training specialized sales teams or taking control and closely monitoring sales process, performance and training to improve under-performing Account Executives.

    Cons

    Travel time/commute to work. I wish the company was around the corner.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2017-08-07

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    December 28, 2017Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate the time taken to write this thoughtful review. Our company takes these comments and suggestions very seriously and we will continue to use these reviews to make improvements to our culture etc.

  6. Helpful (14)

    "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Save your own Brain and sanity; don't apply here.

    Cons

    Inept to the point of cartoonishly bad management. If you are a salesperson RUN don't walk away. No support, no leads, and no payment on deals closed unless YOU hunt the customer down. Salespeople are treated like idiots. Sales SVP is really a CTO. Salespeople who sleep on the job (literally) and leave early are not dealt with ever. RVPs who show up regularly at 10:00am are never dealt with either. Total opposite of the way a company should be run.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2017-06-06
  7. Helpful (21)

    "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in many startup/small environments, I think I have a good understanding of environments that can fail and ones that can succeed. NetBrain is set up to succeed. Of course execution is key and employees have a role in that. The pros for NetBrain now are: - growing company - very good technology with an emerging need/market - addressing growing pains and building leadership team - good health benefits, better than most I've been involved in lately - a nice and pleasant environment to work in

    Cons

    - still working out the growing pains, but to be expected - a little slow on hiring leadership, but now that is in place

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2016-11-16

    NetBrain Technologies Response

    December 6, 2016Global Head of HR

    Thank you and we are 100% behind our sales teams. Please don't hesitate to let us know what you need.

  8. Helpful (14)

    "office position"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NetBrain Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A small company with a lot of openings.Little policies/rules to follow. Senior management are unprofessional, interview procedures are simple.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than market value. No proper training, but your workload is always heavy. Lack of communication/support, and no clear evaluation procedures. Therefore, you don't know when/how you were let go. Turnover rate can be high. Senior management are unprofessional. Unreasonable expectations at times! Overall atmosphere and work culture is bad.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2013-04-15
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Overall, Good."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Burlington, MA

    I have been working at NetBrain Technologies

    Pros

    Small company with room to grow.

    Cons

    The pay is low for stating.

    Continue reading
    NetBrain Technologies2011-01-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews