Nestlé Waters North America Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 46 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work good pay and hours(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Benefitis but long hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Guelph, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay on average, they aim to me in the middle compared to the market.

    Cons

    very fast paced, long hours, extremely high pressure for delivering results and keeping High AI (Asset intensity).

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    December 16, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former Production Manager. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits and compensation! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about work-life balance internally.

  2. "Nestle-Waters North America"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guelph, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products and brands Nestle name Pay/benefits are good Much opportunity for lateral move (to other Nestle Divisions).

    Cons

    Location for Canada not the best (Guelph) Work/Life balance is a challenge Negative/hostile corporate culture

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing you give is enough for this company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hope, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay, good benefits (if you are full time), exciting work environment. some good co-workers help make the day enjoyable

    Cons

    no respect, managers verbally abusive, they work you to the bone, take away all home life, guilt you into overtime, get angry when issues arise that are out of your control

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Good co-workers, bad morale, worse management."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hope, BC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

    Pros

    Good benefits, good co-workers on the production line.

    Cons

    Management takes no interest in the people working for the company, and has very little knowledge of daily workings of plant. Not available for advice, as they have none to give. Information sharing is almost non-existant, communcation between management, supervisors, and production is slim to none. Basically the right hand has no idea what the left is doing. There is little to no acknowledgement from management when a job is well done, and no accountability when something goes wrong.

    Continue reading
  5. "Entry job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, weekends and holidays off.

    Cons

    Lot of work, horrible management, too many guidelines,

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    December 16, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former RSR. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the benefits and compensation and work-life balance! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about management internally.

  6. "Good starting point"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    People are fantastic. Benefits are good. Feel challenged good place to start a career

    Cons

    Lack of training inability to advance and inconsistent pay. No value on experience

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    September 30, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you have found the opportunity to build a career with us at Nestlé Waters and are enjoying your coworkers and benefits. We understand the importance of opportunities to advance your career. If you haven't already, we encourage you to discuss your career goals with your manager.

  7. Helpful (15)

    "Your last job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Culture is driven by the employees and leadership. Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING. Ability to grow and advance, multiple locations across the US.

    Cons

    Technology seems to lag at times

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 25, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your five-star review of Nestlé Waters! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying our compensation, benefits and growth opportunities. We will be sure to share your feedback about technology internally.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PLC Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    None for now. Maybe later.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    January 23, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know of your experience!

  9. "truck driver"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    good benefits plenty of ot

    Cons

    late hours hard on your back

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 14, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate your honest feedback. We are excited to hear you are happy with our employee offerings/benefits. If you feel your ideal work/life balance is not being achieved, we encourage you to address these concerns with your manager and HR, as appropriate.

  10. "QA Technician"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, lots of overtime in the summer

    Cons

    High turnover in management, poor communication from supervisors, lots of layoffs during slow (winter) months

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    December 18, 2017Human Resources

    We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so. Thank you for your insight!

Found 46 reviews