Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 46 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work good pay and hours(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome employee culture Supportive and friendly atmosphere Lots of training and opportunities

    Cons

    Limited interaction with rest of Nestle organization

  2. "Poor Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Lead in Hope, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Decent Salary, Decent work location

    Cons

    Management has no clue, Treating people as objects

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 5, 2020Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate you for sharing your experience as a current Production Team Lead. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the compensation and work environment. Since we are committed to creating a great employee experience and are constantly working to make improvements, we will be sure to share your comment about management internally.


  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Worker in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good, schedule is very accommodating. Manager is actually great

    Cons

    It doesn’t matter how much you go above and beyond, they prefer to pay you the same as people who do less than the bare minimum

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback as a current Dock Worker at Nestlé Waters. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we do so.

  4. "Good Benefitis but long hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Guelph, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay on average, they aim to me in the middle compared to the market.

    Cons

    very fast paced, long hours, extremely high pressure for delivering results and keeping High AI (Asset intensity).

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    December 16, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former Production Manager. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits and compensation! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about work-life balance internally.

  5. "Significant Culture Change"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly collaborate, open door, willing to take risk

    Cons

    operations and sales focused, volume driven, recent significant transformation

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    November 4, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your honest review as a former Manager. We aim to create an environment where every employee feels supported and motivated. We appreciate your insights.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Head office Employee Canada"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guelph, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial spirit Fast paced Good people

    Cons

    New leadership has created a toxic and unstable environment. Leadership team doesn’t value employees and has done a number of things to make it clear you are just a number. Culture doesn’t exist. Do more for less. Constant cost cutting.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 13, 2019Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What you're saying about management is concerning to hear. Here at Nestlé Waters Canada, we are committed to providing all of our associates with a work environment that they can thrive in. This includes encouraging leaders to engage in open dialogue and trying to resolve concerns in a transparent and proactive way. People are the heart of our business. Please feel free to reach out to your manager or HR with your concerns – we are listening.

  7. "Raw Materials Planner"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    The people there are great to work with and helpful when it comes to training.

    Cons

    There is no room for professional development and corporate culture is not nice.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 4, 2019Content Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a fair and productive environment, and we encourage our employees to speak with their managers to identify opportunities for career advancement whenever possible.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's gotten better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America

    Pros

    New and engaged management Pay and benefits

    Cons

    Large corporate structure Communication to employees

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    September 17, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to do so. Thank you for your insights!

  9. "Hope, BC - Unqualified people in the management."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hope, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime pay during seasonal work days Employer RRSP Contribution Program

    Cons

    Review : Hope, BC - Unqualified people in the management. This is a micro factory of Nestle in North America. There are many unqualified and inexperienced employees put up in the management. Internal job postings would ask for a university degrees plus 3 to 5 years of experience, but some of the management employees are in place at the moment who won't even qualify or fulfil the requirement to sit in an interview for these jobs. In addition, these employees are lacking on communication skills and to understand North American work environment. No on site permanent HR person makes it really difficult for floor people when they have any concerns about their supervisors. Lack of morale in workplace Unqualified people put up in the management Lack of respect for people on the floor Short staffing makes it hard and difficult for people on the floor to work in a safe manner No standard work or performance review procedures in place No full time HR on site Job threats when people on the floor makes any mistake, but not a single action taken against any serious mistake made by management employee(s)

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    October 2, 2018Human Resources

    We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback on your experience at NWNA. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. We will take your feedback into consideration as we seek to make improvements. Thank you for your review.

  10. "Great organization"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible and fast paced environment

    Cons

    A very lean organization and slow to react

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    March 16, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Employee satisfaction is very important to us, so we are taking your input into consideration as we work on creating a better experience overall. Thank you for your insights!

Found 612 reviews