Nestlé USA "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Nestlé USA Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé USA CEO, Nestlé USA Steve Presley
Steve Presley
155 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can't have a work life balance when Trainer changes the hours of trainees weekly(in 98 reviews)

  • "Long hours for most departments(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pension"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with good benefits

    Cons

    Sudden layoffs with no help with placement

    Nestlé USA2020-02-21

    Nestlé USA Response

    March 5, 2020Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As we adapt to a new business environment, the decision to exit our Direct-Store-Delivery network for our Pizza and Ice Cream businesses came after careful consideration. We are so appreciative of your hard work to serve our customers and know that we are committed to providing you with information, resources and support throughout this transition.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, mileage reimbursement, pay is ok. Enjoyed my job.

    Cons

    Company cell phone and applications only worked about half the time making it difficult to complete daily work effectively.

    Nestlé USA2020-01-26
  3. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work atmosphere, cared about employees

    Cons

    Strange hours, not getting loads on time

    Nestlé USA2020-01-21

    Nestlé USA Response

    March 5, 2020Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re so happy to hear about your positive experiences with the culture and benefits during your time at Nestlé USA!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to learn - Opportunities + Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities provided, Culture, Good benefits, Work life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Nestlé USA2019-12-30

    Nestlé USA Response

    January 22, 2020Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re so happy to hear about your positive experiences with the culture and support during your time at Nestlé USA!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ice Cream Maker in Bakersfield, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Will get your 40hrs

    Cons

    No communication between management Not much room to grow

    Nestlé USA2019-12-15

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 26, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Opportunities and support are critical for talent retention and growth and it is our goal to consistently foster a collaborative and positive workplace. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to strive to provide the best work environment for our employees.

    Continue reading
  6. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pediatric Nutrition Representative 

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, perks, work from home, well known organization

    Cons

    always worried about restructuring/lay off

    Nestlé USA2019-11-18

    Nestlé USA Response

    December 11, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your insights! Employee wellness is our top priority, so we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the many benefits that a career at Nestlé USA can provide. During periods of business transformation, we aim to make sure all employees are valued, supported, and empowered.

    Continue reading
  7. "shift supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good salary

    Cons

    Weekend shift can be boring

    Nestlé USA2019-09-06

    Nestlé USA Response

    October 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your benefits and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promotes healthy lifestyle Work/life balance Supports local communities Good benefits

    Cons

    Definite separation between professional staff and mgmt (us vs them) Work/life balance depends on your job/manager Groups are very silohed

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-06-27

    Nestlé USA Response

    July 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re glad to hear that you’ve felt supported and experienced a positive work/life balance. We appreciate you engaging with us as we continue to break down barriers to become a more collaborative workplace.

    Continue reading
  9. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in DeKalb, IL

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Just raised hourly wage to be somewhat competitive with industry average, although still below average. Good benefits and equipment.

    Cons

    New schedules and bids do not take into account that even drivers have family at home and would like to spend time with them. No longer a family orientated operation.

    Nestlé USA2019-04-24

    Nestlé USA Response

    May 2, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for providing your insights. We appreciate the feedback in regards to scheduling at your location and we will definitely use that to improve in the future. Thank you for engaging with us and helping us to be the best we can be!

    Continue reading
  10. "No raise for yet another year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Able to work without someone looking over your shoulder all the time.

    Cons

    Nestle gives a raise to their hourly employees every year, yet despite the huge tax cut they received, they didn't give a single penny raise to sales employees. Year after year it's the same thing. Nestle had their corporate tax rate almost cut in half, you'd think they would have a heart to pass some of that along instead of just giving it to executives and shareholders. Longevity and seniority mean very little to this company. How can someone that has worked for this company for 20 + years get paid the same as someone that started two weeks ago? Experience accounts for very little with Nestle. Nestle management used to at least act like they give a crap about their employees. I can't even tell you the last time I saw anyone in management other than my immediate supervisor. Sales employees are paid based on a base+commission+VROT. This leads to paychecks that can fluctuate $500-600 in net pay. Which makes budgeting difficult. Also, the yearly earnings statements are always $3000-5000 higher than what you make.

    Continue reading
    Nestlé USA2019-04-22

    Nestlé USA Response

    May 6, 2019Digital Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your insights and for your 10+ years of service at Nestlé USA. We strongly recommend that you bring up the concerns that you’ve mentioned with your manager and HR business partner - we work hard to keep our compensation competitive with market rates and your feedback is critical. Also, it is our goal that every employee feels valued and heard, so we want to ensure that the lines of communication stay open so that you receive the support you need. Thank you for engaging with us as we continue to work towards a better Nestlé.

    Continue reading
Found 125 reviews