National Debit Card Network Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
National Debit Card Network CEO Jon Levitt (no image)
Jon Levitt
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Fake and full of lies."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contractor in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debit Card Network

    Pros

    Never had such a bad experience working with a company as i had with this one. They work for Global payments but say that they have their own network. Liar's.

    Cons

    The worst experience of my life in the worst company ever. Forced appointment. People say no when you arrive.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (15)

    "How low can you get?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at National Debit Card Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very aggressive on the market Excellent training Most lead are genuine

    Cons

    No consistent pricing policy. Shady commerce practice.

    Continue reading

    National Debit Card Network Response

    November 11, 2015VP Marketing

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our training to be quite useful and the appointments that you received solid. We strive hard to make sure that all leads are prequalified and preset. Since each merchant’s needs are different, we have several different pricing structures and utilize that one that represents the best savings to the merchant. After all, there is no one-price-fits-all strategy. As far as a “real” office, we have three offices with a combined 250+ employees (not counting our independent sales representatives). As far as credibility, we were founded 15 years ago and have serviced the needs of over 100,000 merchants. We were even ranked by Inc. Magazine as one of the fasted growing companies two years in a row. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the success as many of our outside representatives but wish you luck in future endeavors.


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not Good"

    1.0
    Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at National Debit Card Network

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Was hired by VOLT Payments, then found out I was working for National Debit Card Network...bait and switch. Very little training and provided appointments never happened. Spent money on business cards and 6 hours in training with nothing to show for it. Do your research on these guys and their other business connections. Be smarter than I was and look elsewhere for employment.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The whole system is so unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debit Card Network

    Pros

    You get about 10.50 a hour

    Cons

    You will get yelled at and threatened with the lost of your employment if you don't meet quota. The supervisors are so unprofessional . And it's not a happy place to work at all. This place is always hiring because people are always quitting

    National Debit Card Network Response

    December 8, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your review. As many people know, working in a call center is not everyone’s cup of tea. We have many agents in that location who have enjoyed a long tenure and successful career. We have made some recent management changes in that particular regional call center. Good luck in your future career.

  5. "Good salary, generous commissions, reliable residual income"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debit Card Network for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, generous residuals, reliable residual income. Safe and ethical work environment. Good 401K, benefits and discounts. Encouragement for growth and mentoring

    Cons

    without salary, your commissions are up to you. You choose how big your bonus/ commission/ residual income figure is

    Continue reading
  6. "Regional Sales Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Debit Card Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Income Potential at this company, with the life time residual and upfront paid commissions its easy to grow financially quick. Also hours are great , M-F from 9-5. The 3-5 warm to hot a appoints is a huge perk as well.

    Cons

    Not to many here, giving free equipment to customers can effect a larger commission sometimes .

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "waste of time and money"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at National Debit Card Network full-time

    Pros

    the preset appts was a plus

    Cons

    you burn up gas for $100 deals. lied about pay

    National Debit Card Network Response

    December 8, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your review. Our first question would be did you attend the weekly training sessions; many of our successful outside sales reps find them very helpful in sharing best practices, rebuttals, sales strategies, etc. It’s a great opportunity to hear from our top sales performers on why they are so successful. As always, the income you make in this industry is based on your sales. Our representatives who are closing 25-30 deals a month are doing quite well financially. As any salesperson knows, the more you sell, the more you make. We find it unfortunate that this position did not work out for you as well as many of our outside sales representatives, but wish you future success.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible experience. Stay away!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debit Card Network

    Pros

    The only Pros here are all the negative comments below. All negative comments or head on. Make sure you read all comments.

    Cons

    All of the positive comments on this company appears to be internal. Definitely a burn churn company. The company comes across professional at first then disappears.

    Continue reading

    National Debit Card Network Response

    August 10, 2016VP Marketing

    In regards to your claim that the positive comments “appear to be internal”, isn’t that what Glassdoor is all about? Comments for current employees. The fact there are so many positive reviews from current employees who are enjoying a profitable and successful career at National Debit Card Network demonstrates our professionalism and commitment to our workforce. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience during your time working here and wish you luck in the future.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work (if you're willing to put in the effort)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debit Card Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is opportunity for growth and advancement which I have seen and taken advantage of. I have always been well taken care of if I have ever needed time off or adjusting schedule to fit needs. Good workers are recognized for their contributions. I have seen many suggestions (some of my own as well as other people) implemented for the betterment of the company. It is also a very friendly atmosphere, which sometimes even has a family feel to it.

    Cons

    The wages, while competitive, could always be higher. However, that could be as much a function of the economy as anything else.

    Continue reading

    National Debit Card Network Response

    December 8, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you are very satisfied in your position at National Debit Card Network!

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Overall - A Great Company To Work For!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Manager in Scranton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debit Card Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When all the gears from the top down run smoothly together, it makes for an efficient, well oiled machine. That's exactly what we have here. The TM's are well trained, knowledgeable about our services and work well with each other to constantly help when new hires are struggling. The management team goes above and beyond to ensure that each appointment we set is a solid sales opportunity for the field reps. We don't lie to or mislead merchants, and at the end of the day we do exactly what we say we do. The transparency between our office and the New York Corporate office are second to none. On any given day, our TM's can reach our corporate officers immediately if they have an issue that in-house management can't handle; which is rare if not non-existent. The office hours are a breeze too, which still allows plenty of time for families and outside activities. Besides all this, our TM's walk out the door every day with incentive cash in hand! What else can I say? National Debit Card Network is an awesome place to work for and I'm happy I put my application in almost four years ago. It's a great opportunity for anyone who can take the guidance given.

    Cons

    There are no cons, with the exception that former employees who couldn't produce and ultimately were either terminated or resigned can leave bad reviews.

    National Debit Card Network Response

    March 16, 2016VP Marketing

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you are very satisfied in your position at National Debit Card Network!

Found 23 reviews