NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems "no work life" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems Employee Reviews about "no work life"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is very difficult to manage(in 14 reviews)

  • "office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no work life"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very good learning oppurtunities for freshers

    Cons

    No work life balance. Too much work, too little time

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-16
  2. "Worst Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is positive about the company

    Cons

    It is a Tamil state. Preference is given only to Tamil people. No work life balance. Employee r treated low. Saturday Sunday has no difference. Incapable management troop. Such a cheap environment. Do not accept d offer even if it is your only option.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2020-01-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth and learning lot of things for fresher.

    Cons

    Internal Politics Favoritism More than 10 hours of work Management won't care about employee. No work life balance Less pay Not good leaders

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-09-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Run for your life..... I wish I could give negative ratings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't possibly think of any. Look for cons, one can be amused..

    Cons

    1. No respect to employees 2. This company is runs like a family business where few people can make or break your career in the company. 3. HR policies are the worst. 4. Harassment claims are not addressed. 5. No work life balance. 6. Don't expect bonus (Arrears are given as bonus). 7. While recruiting they might include variable pay to CTC, which one will never get. 8. You have to sign the register if one goes late to office. 9. Employee welfare is least of their priority. 10. It is not suggestable for women employees to travel abroad, as company will not take care of the travel and accommodation . They keep on asking for your credit card for the expenses abroad. 11. Regional feeling - especially to Tamilians. 12. If you are a fresher, prepare to suck up everyone. 13. This company doesn't run like a MNC, as you have to address everyone as Sir /Mam. 14. You'll lose your self respect after a while working in this company. 15. This is a company that lies to clients and employees. 16. They sell IT products to clients saying the product is ready but it will not be so. They developed a product which can't be delivered (As it is so unstable). I think I can just go on......

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2019-07-15
  5. "Project Program Management Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time

    Pros

    Salary, internal trainings, easy access to information as almost everything is online

    Cons

    office politics, no work life balance, no transparency and 10 hours of shift timings

    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2018-06-05
  6. "Worst Work Place Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get to learn a lot if you are in Software Engineer field especially if you are not from Computer Science Background

    Cons

    Not good salary, No benefits No work life balance

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2017-04-29
  7. "Good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Understand end to end product development, get good exposure into product

    Cons

    Very bad infrastructure, very less Compensation ,no value for your hard work, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2015-03-26
  8. "Disgusting/pathetic/Insatiable and inhuman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. You will get to know ( and hopefully escape like I did) the abyss of the software world... thus you will start appreciating other companies... 2. The CEO and COO seem to be promising guys... 3. You will get a lot of domain knowledge (which , sadly, you will not be given a chance to apply..)

    Cons

    1. No respect to employees. I had been there for 2 long years.. They treated me like a dog... No work life balance... Weekends infront of "Dabba" computers... Company cant even afford RAM.. they give only 1GB RAM and a request to increase it will be stalled indefinately i.e, to say - "till end of time".CRT monitors.. flat screens only for a dozen senior employees.. 2. No learning curve of anykind.. they use technology of the stone ages... 3. No one cares/listens to your problems... 4. you will not even get 10% of your variable pay... 5. And if you are in the JCD team (luckily I wasnt..), transfer everything thats in your name to someone else's and start writing an obituary.. (believe me.. because U will not even get time for that..)

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA FA Insurance Systems2013-05-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews