NIX Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NIX Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Victor Shalnyev
16 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company for with legendary parties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Automation Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Office, people (team mates/staff), business trips, technologies, parties, team buildings.

    Cons

    there is one thing: low qualified managers

    Advice to Management

    required additional trainings

    NIX2019-07-01
  2. "Conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NIX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cozy office New tech stack Friendly team, lead

    Cons

    Low salary Sometimes stupid tasks Sometimes boring

    NIX2019-07-14
  3. "My Team is my family and i am proud to be a part of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, high standards, very well structured, the work process is organized and controlled. Limited working hours- every employee is treated with love and respect, people are happy and willing to go the extra mile for the client and for the company

    Cons

    NIX solutions is a big company, and still, sometimes there is a limit of human resources for highly demanded technologies

    Advice to Management

    keep opening the representative offices and sales offices worldwide- Israeli office is excellent, the Us office is great, now time for European office to follow

    NIX2019-06-25
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX full-time

    Pros

    Good management, good social package

    Cons

    Some time haven’t interesting tasks

    NIX2019-03-21
  5. "NIX Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Some great employees with ideas for improvement and willingness - Well-regarded with employees. - Good location / offices - Good work-life balance is

    Cons

    not many ideas for development of a company spirit relentlessly busy fast working pace very traditional management style

    Advice to Management

    Be faster to change Change a management style, sometimes it's too much traditional

    NIX2018-05-10
  6. "Gallera"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PHP Developer in Kharkiv
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Take without experience at junior position

    Cons

    Slow grows, no perspectives

    NIX2018-05-21
  7. "Good opportunities to expand skills and knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Opportunities to travel to seminars

    Cons

    Limited project team and it takes time to find proper member into team

    NIX2018-03-16
  8. "Decent Ukrainian IT company in comparison with other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NIX for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everybody has a personal opinion about everything. I have being been working (full-time) QA as an engineer more than 3 years. I can’t say that all is perfect, however, there are more pros than cons. I worked at different Kharkiv IT companies, and this place fits me. I can’t say on behalf of all the specialists, speak only about me Pros: - decent and stable salary; - Cohesive team (at least for me it’s important);...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Difficult steer to climb up carrier stairs; - Only high management has personal parking place in garage; - Vacation could be bigger.

    NIX2018-01-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great first place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good start for the beginners - Strong education programs - Great events and team buildings - Overtimes are strictly optional - Good management

    Cons

    - Low salary on senior positions comparing with other companies - Career growth only on management positions - Crazy NDA (Even mentioning of your skills in social networks is forbidden)

    NIX2017-09-19
  10. "Very good for beginning and enough good to keep working there for years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in Kharkiv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NIX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Hand of help any time. Basic income. Inner classes and training. Team buildings. Competitive salaries on high-level. A Class office in Downtown.

    Cons

    Middle salaries isn't always competitive. Middle management isn't always wise and effective.

    NIX2017-08-17
Found 38 reviews