NFL Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NFL Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
NFL CEO Roger Goodell (no image)
Roger Goodell
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "full-time roles are treated extremely well(in 24 reviews)

  • "In house fraternity, long hours(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFL

    Pros

    Great brand, great sport, awesome learning experience.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities lie elsewhere. Opportunity to integrate further with USA

    NFL2017-01-20
  2. Helpful (3)

    "NFL Isn’t Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Culver City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFL

    Pros

    Opportunity to work for a well-known, global brand

    Cons

    Company is dishonest and makes promises which it doesn’t fulfill. It promised the same position to multiple people in order to drive down salaries. I would not recommend them. I hope that an authentic competitor (not AAF or WFL) arises to give Americans a true choice to break this monopoly.

    Advice to Management

    Due to the betrayal of trust, I’m not interested in providing feedback which might help the NFL owners. It’s unfortunate for America that such an important pastime is governed by such dishonorable interests.

    NFL2019-08-15
  3. "Social Medium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFL part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff who took their time with us some would enjoy.

    Cons

    the process moving in was extremely slow. Maintenance it's is not up to par for the building.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with resumes. The most educated is not always the best,

    NFL2019-04-15
  4. "Leadership is not inline with professed standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing and facility is heading in the right direction with it’s technical advancements.

    Cons

    Disconnected leadership doesn’t address acknowledged ongoing shortcomings that persist on middle-management level.

    Advice to Management

    You can pretend to listen, but unless you act you are, in fact, weak and failing those you should be leading.

    NFL2019-04-21
  5. "Part TIme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at NFL part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and general management

    Cons

    nothing. Just writing to see reviews

    NFL2019-04-02
  6. "Awesome company to work for on every level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Analyst in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working for the NFL is a pro.

    Cons

    There are no downsides working for NFL. When special needs or sudden unexpected issues arise, this company makes things work for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NFL2019-03-12
  7. "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFL part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love sports, love football. I wanted to help the NFL grow and be a better company inside and out.

    Cons

    Very political, making it hard for advancement and your ideas to be taken seriously.

    NFL2019-03-06
  8. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NFL

    Pros

    Fast paced, high intensity. Good content.

    Cons

    Scheduling is weird, bad upper management.

    NFL2019-02-04
  9. "White Glove Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - White Glove Liaison in New York, NY

    I have been working at NFL part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience, the staff, and the atmosphere of the company

    Cons

    None I can think of! Done this position multiple times and have had positive experiences with all of them

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    NFL2019-01-23
  10. "NFL Experience in Manhattan, NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFL part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a college student

    Cons

    The job was very boring sometimes

    NFL2019-01-04
Found 189 reviews
</>Embed