NCSA Next College Student Athlete "head scout" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NCSA Next College Student Athlete Employee Reviews about "head scout"

Updated Jan 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
NCSA Next College Student Athlete President and COO Lisa Strasman
Lisa Strasman
177 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can work from home if you consistently hit numbers(in 52 reviews)

  • "It was very rewarding to help Student/Athletes and families prepare for a very exciting time in their lives(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "I believe the work/life balance has improved since my time(in 47 reviews)

  • "When I took my job as a 'Head Scout' at this company I could not have been more excited(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "head scout"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (19)

    "Poor Management / Misleading Product / No work-life / Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Scout in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sports. Work from home. Can be great pay.

    Cons

    When I took my job as a 'Head Scout' at this company I could not have been more excited. I get to talk sports at home, for a job, make $100k, AND help kids get college scholarships? Sounds like the dream job! Then I worked there and this is where things went downhill. If you want to have no life at all but make a lot of money, maybe I haven't lost you yet. A typical day includes making calls to families who have been cold called by a 'Scout' (aka some kid fresh out of college who says anything to the family to take a meeting with a 'Head Scout' cause it's free). Your morning is filled with calling the families you have scheduled in your calendar for that night and the next to 'confirm' the meeting. Most of the time you don't get answers, they don't understand what the call is about, or ask if it costs money (because NCSA doesn't say it costs money, doesn't tell anyone their prices because they are very expensive, and the 'Scouts' tell the families its a 'free evaluation'. So besides trying to confirm your meetings you will be making follow up calls to families that said no on the phone during your 'evaluation' (we will get to the evaluation in a bit) but need to try and re-sell them on what the cost of recruiting will be without NCSA. Mix in some video conferencing meeting along with meetings with your micromanaging manager talking to you and reviewing your 'calls' and how you need to open your calendar up to hit more meetings. This happens OVER and OVER and OVER. That's your job for 3 hours in the morning. Since NCSA is based out of Chicago, that's typically from 9am to noon. From noon until 430 you are 'free'. But make sure you're checking your phone constantly for e-mails that come through cause you need to make sure you're not missing anything. Typical amount of e-mails that come through per day are around 60-75. Now, starts the second half of your day. So from about 4:30-5 you are prepping for your calls, seeing what families cancelled their 'free evaluation' because they asked their coach, read reviews online, heard somewhere it costs money and are no longer interested. Your slots are an hour and 15 minutes long. So you work 5-6:15, 6:15-7:30, 7:30-8:45, 8:45-10, 10-11:15 and if you want to hit your numbers or work seven days a week, you will try and get your 11:15pm - 12:30am slot filled also. That is your typical day Monday - Thursday. Friday lots of people will work cause they are under pressure to get more meetings or hit certain sales numbers so they will add in a couple meetings as well. Then the fun and exciting weekend. Now on Saturday and Sunday, you are expected to work both days technically your actual 'day off' is Friday. So wake up and do meetings from 8am to 1pm on Saturday and then on Sunday, some guys will do anywhere from 5-10 meetings. Well, at least open up their calendars for that many. Many will fall out because families usually have lives on weekends and are doing things with their family and friends. But can you leave to go do something if a family doesn't show up? Nope. Because your next call is only an hour from then and theres not enough time to do anything but sit and maybe grab a snack and catch a bit of Sportscenter. You want time with your family? Your kids? Your friends? Go to sporting events? Watch your nephews mid-week game? Go out to eat with people? Have a social life? Well that all goes out the window with this job. I can't call it a career because there is no career advancement what so ever. The "VP's" for the most part are people that do a whole lot of nothing but micromanage, sit on meetings, and talk about how to improve your call and get more meetings set up. Now during your 'evaluations' with the family you will deal with people that have no money to pay for such an expensive service for something they can do on their own, people that thought the call was a 'free evaluation', questions on how do we work specifically with college coaches (ask around, I would honestly say the majority don't use or like information that NCSA sends the coaches), how do we evaluate their kid besides talking to them on the phone (most kids have no video at all and no varsity experience but as long as they'll pay, we will take them). Now during your call, your first 10-20 minutes is to build rapport with the family to get them to 'trust you' and then you begin your hard sell. Covering the same exact talk track family after family after family, day after day after day. You have to show them the webpage, how it works and how it will be beneficial to their needs. So just do a quick favor, go to Best Buy or ESPN or whatever site you want, and now imagine you have to explain how to use that site for 5-6 hours a night, day in and day out. The site doesn't change, just the person you're talking to does. Sounds new and exciting every night right? This has to be the most monotonous job in the world. Everything on the NCSA site can be done for free if you do a simple Google search but it is nice for families to have in one place. The software is definitely above average and fairly simple to use. But that's not why families enroll. They enroll because the messaging is we will help their student athlete find the college of their dreams and get recruited to PLAY at that school because of our connections, our knowledge and our guidance. What would you say one 'Recruiting Coach' could handle in getting to know each student athlete and their families, following up how their season is going, help them make better videos, talk about whats been new, what schools they have been talking to, how to follow up with them, how to negotiate scholarships, how to get financial aid, etc etc etc? 10? 50? 100 student athletes and families at once? Actually, when you enroll a family, you NEVER speak to them ever again cause they all get sent to a recruiting coach who has on average of OVER 1,000 different student athletes to manage and keep track of. You think your high dollar investment would get you a little more personal attention, but unfortunately for the families and the student athlete, it doesn't. If you want to work 6-7 days a week from home, sell a product that doesn't live up to its messaging, live in a bubble, miss out of life but make a lot of money, then NCSA is your job. The turnover is ridiculously high for a reason but for some, all the above is worth it. This is the 100% reality of this job and if someone tells you any different, they are flat out being dishonest. Best of luck to anyone reading this. I hope it helps one way or another.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2017-01-19

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    February 9, 2017Executive Vice President of Sales

    Thank you for your feedback. I see you are no longer with NCSA and I wish you would have shared your concerns while you were still part of our team. I would like to address a few of your points, as they are not based in reality. You state that NCSA doesn’t say it costs money. This is not accurate. While it is true that pricing details are not publicly displayed, we do make it very clear that there is a fee for premium services on our website - http://www.ncsasports.org/who-is-ncsa/what-does-ncsa-do/what-does-ncsa-cost-how-much. In addition, Specialists have the ability to offer discounts and even free memberships for families in financial need, and Specialists activate student-athletes so they have more access to our free tools. This activation is 100% free. Our managers consistently reiterate that when you are not working, you should not be working. This includes checking emails. You say that nothing will change, but I beg to differ. Every year NCSA gets better for our clients and our internal teammates. Our compensation plans, benefits, hours, and much more look very different than they did three, two, or even one year ago. I hope you are doing well in your new endeavor.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Head Football Scout for NCSA will leave you with NO LIFE- Trust me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Football Scout 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, good pay and benefits, great people.

    Cons

    Insane work hours. I worked from 5pm-1:30am on Monday-Thursday. We also had to do phone calls between 10am-noon, so there was really never serious time away from the phone, especially when you work from home. Weekdays were the easy part, weekends were the worst, I would average about 10 hours on Saturdays and 15 hours on Sundays- no joke. They would want more than that too. I worked on every single holiday except Christmas, yes even Thanksgiving and Easter because it's "a good chance to speak to families who are already together." Oh and if you're thinking Friday is a day off, it's not. You have to call every single family you will be speaking with over the weekend and speak to them for about 10-20 minutes, and if they don't answer? you wait and call again. Expect to work about 3-4 hours every Friday. In the 60 hours spent working each week, every waking minute is on the phone. Your throat will hurt, and you're social/family life will disappear. There's a reason each Head Scout only lasts about a year or less.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2017-01-24

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    February 9, 2017Executive Vice President of Sales

    We agree that our great people are definitely a huge pro of working at NCSA. We are very up front that our hours for Head Scouts (now called Recruiting Specialists) are not traditional. If people don’t want to work nights and weekends, this job is not a good fit. The position also requires high phone time, as the role consists of a high volume of lengthy conversations with families. We always communicate this during the interview process, and understand it is not for everyone. The average Recruiting Specialist works much less than 60 hours per week. We also have an option for Recruiting Specialists to work a set schedule of 40 hours max, per week. I see you are a former teammate, and am proud to say that NCSA has made many positive advancements with benefits and work-life balance and we are constantly looking for ways to do even more for all our team members.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (7)

    "National Scout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time

    Pros

    Benefits. Great people that work there but the job and management not caring about their employees sucks the life out of all the great people there.

    Cons

    Commission Structure. $27,000 base salary with 5 hours of overtime which is paid time and a half but management never lets the employees get their full 5 hours of overtime and tap them out anywhere between 40 hours to 43 hours. Very negative working environment, a lot of people working there hate their jobs and are very unhappy. I would say 90% of employees are actively looking for new jobs as they work at NCSA. Too many meetings that last way too long and check ins with managers which just waist your time. Acting as a "scout" a lot of employees "scouts" never played college athletics or have any athletic background. They just train you to know important dates for college recruiting and basically make parents feel dumb about not knowing those dates to use against them when it comes time to "enroll" aka spend money when talking to "head scout". Actively convince parents there is not a cost when in actuality you set the family up with a "head scout" call over the phone and the "head scout" tries to sell them on the memberships. Terrible Management. All you do is sit at a desk and call families across the country who child might play a sport. Families have no idea who NCSA is or where the information came from, mainly partnership websites like a kid signing up for the NCAA eligibility center.... that information goes to NCSA as a lead and the family has no idea they even filled out a "Profile" The amount of money you make is in the hands of a "head scout" someone you never meet.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2016-11-10
  4. Helpful (9)

    "The Most Candid Review You Will Find on This Entire Page"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Head Scout in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    Pros

    +Very good sales training +VP's & VP of Sales are working extremely hard to remedy mistakes made by previous administrators +Strong sense of connection to a mission greater than oneself +Adam Diorio is a great VP of sales, people trust him, he genuinely cares about the people that work for him and he is trying very hard to improve the work life balance for his employees.

    Cons

    -Have to punch in and out like a blue collar worker to protect company from past lawsuits ($1.6 million dollar suit lost March 2014) -Goals are monthly not quarterly, you can be ahead of pace on the year and still get put on a PIP -Most head scouts work seven days a week and work holiday weekends -Sell the dream to a large number of student athletes that will never use the product and or do not have the ability to play at the next level. -Aside from VP the career opportunities are lateral or a step down

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2016-08-22
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Scout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scout 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much besides being able to work from home. Can make a decent living if you work your life away here.

    Cons

    If you enjoy your life and like to see your family then stay away from this company. You will be working every night and weekend. They tell us to take a day off each week and one weekend off per month but they discourage you to do that. The managers always find a way to tell us how this is the biggest/most important week/month/time of year, so you are constantly being pressured to work more and hit unrealistic goals. Management has been "working hard" to solve the work/life balance issues, but quite honestly we all have been hearing that for over a year and nothing has really changed As a Head Scout, they will also try to sell the position as an opportunity to "run your own business"...it's nothing like that. Tons of turnover here. They will tell you it's because we are "growing", which makes no sense. How can you grow as a company when you constantly have people leaving?

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2016-09-18
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scout 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete for more than a year

    Pros

    I heard that other departments weren't as miserable I believed in the product

    Cons

    From the scouting perspective the company really took a plunge over the course of my time at NCSA. It became harder to hit the lower levels of the commission while actually working harder and longer. Middle management doesn't really manage with the exception of a few. The job turned into complete cold calling. The company would make promises to improve pay structure and "invest" into the team we had in order to "work harder and not longer" however they actually did the complete opposite. They hired a significant number of new people to cover the upper management and company sales goals while the scouts suffered immensely. Lots of empty promises, and a huge disconnect between product and sales team (Head Scout and Scout). I was constantly told about work life balance and how much they (upper management) valued it, and instead of actually figuring out a way to help us still hit sales goals while using PTO they actually forced people to work holidays. All of this created a very negative work environment.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2016-08-11
  7. Helpful (25)

    "Hey wait a minute...this isnt what I interviewed for????"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Scout in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, and the ability to for the most part set your own schedule. And the subject matter- you do get to talk sports/recruiting all day.

    Cons

    The job title and duties unfortunately have slowly warped into nothing that even resembles the ACTUAL duties of a scout, or a head scout. To say your job title is a "Head Scout" is quite misleading- the actual job title should be "Recruiting Consultant" or as we call it "Secret Salesman" . I'm pretty fresh out of school, but I know for a fact in any sales organization(and they may call it scouting but its sales) and job- if you miss your goals for a week/month what ever it is...you may have a talk with your manager, you may adjust those goals to be more attainable...but you sure as heck don't get written up. You only get in any sort of trouble if you miss goals multiple times and a pattern is emerging. Not at NCSA, if you miss 1 monthly goal you are automatically written up and put on a performance plan. It is truly sad they manage by fear.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2015-08-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Head Scout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Scout in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, set your own schedule (within moderate guidelines), company culture, great people, etc. NCSA is a great place to work. I honestly believe that I help hundreds of families a year navigate the recruiting process, whether they enroll on a membership or not. I was extremely blessed to get opportunities to play my sport in college because my parents knew what they were doing, but most families have no clue how to approach the process. When I read the negative reviews about the "sales culture" and "incompetent leadership," I get confused. That is not at all my daily experience with the team I'm on. You have to consider that all of these people are former athletes, and many of them were very talented athletes and do not take losing very well. The competitive nature of any sales role/business (or sport for that matter) will create a separation between the high and low achievers, and that creates two completely different sets of day to day feelings, responsibilities, mentalities, and compensations. Let me address the whole "secret salesman" issue.... As a Head Scout or a Scout at NCSA YOU are responsible for public perception of OUR company, and therefor you shall never lie to anyone! Never dodge the questions around cost, and always be straight up with families. Does NCSA cost money? Yes. If you need help we have help. Everyone can afford our services, or access them through numerous avenues. If they ask for numbers, give them the range! It's that simple. If they don't want to learn about recruiting, don't set them into my calendar. I think part of the reason I am successful in my role is because I'm honest with this from the jump. I also truly care about (most of) the families I talk to. I put myself in their shoes and it's easy to see how impactful our resources are for thousands of kids every year. How can you not buy into that?!?!? Working at NCSA, you will NEVER come across a family that will have more opportunities to compete at the college level without us as they will with us. That is just a fact. Bottom line; the more genuine you are with families, the more successful you will be professionally with NCSA. This is a great career for someone who is tired of putting on a suit and tie/running the rat race, and they want to change lives and make a great living (high five figures, low six figures).

    Cons

    This is a young company. Not that NCSA is new or anything, but many of the employees in the scouting role or head scouting role do not have much work experience and therefore don't have a great bearing on how other companies are run. You can't expect every new college hire to find success right away, hitting numbers, acting professionally, and loving the rigors of a full time job. There is a high turnover for Scouts because of this, and that's tough on the Head Scouts (as they are filling our schedules and dictating who we talk to). Also, some "team captains" are not great leaders. I was placed on a team early in my career, and I absolutely hated the "coaching" I got from the guy in charge. All he talked about was numbers, and he continuously assigned extra work that we didn't get paid for and it didn't help at all. There is absolutely some incompetence in the lower leadership. I expressed my concerns and got put on a different team, which I love. The biggest con for this role is the work/life balance. It is hard to work evenings and weekends and be expected to put in over 50 hours a week. Very hard. It's also not right for leadership to expect 52 hours a week out of every Head Scout and design the compensation plan around that fact. I have confidence that this will change in the near future. "Work smarter, not harder" is not a stupid saying that you can choose not to believe in. It is instead, how successful people become successful. Adapt and adjust. Also, its not right to take away commissions from a Head Scout if a family is no longer in your "funnel". If a family enrolls quickly after an evaluation or waits two years, the initial Head Scout should, at least, share in the commissions for that win. To me, that is a no brainer. The current system was no doubt designed to increase our margins without consideration of those working to push this business to the next level.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2015-08-26
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Needs to re-evaluate the scout role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scout in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a sales environment, you are able to see your performance on a daily basis. Always know where you stand in the company.

    Cons

    Scouts turn leads into meetings for head scouts who are responsible for completing the sale. Unfortunately, scouts are compensated by the amount of completed sales done by the head scout. Not based on their daily performance numbers. The scout role does not have a career path. The company is growing, but the reality is upward movement is extremely rare. However, they offer a scout training program that allows top scouts to participate in and increase compensation upon completion. These classes are really basic knowledge that any business major has already learned in their undergrad studies. Not a real solution to career growth. Another issue that is brought up on a regular basis and swept under the rug at the same rate is the distribution of leads. NCSA has a number of lead sources. Some better than others. The best leads are distributed amongst the top scouts in the company. For example, a teammate of mine was emailed a personal batch of top leads. He himself was upset about this because he felt that it was unfair to the rest of the team. As for the sale, it is often an aggressive approach developing a need that a majority of families don't have. It is also dishonest at times because of the push for volume. I understand it's a business, but the excuse one can play at D3 level is a reach. It's unfair not only to the scouts but the student athlete as well.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2015-08-27
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Head Scout- Read through all reviews as you can clearly see that they have been written by current employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Scout in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCSA Next College Student Athlete full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is the possibility of helping out families, that said you are placed in a position to have these families feel as if they have to do this or their son/daughter will be forever lost in this experience.

    Cons

    I write this after over a year of not being at NCSA solely to be a voice for those families that have reached out to me with major concerns. First- I "scouted" for over three years with NCSA, When I was first brought on board it was a great platform to place the RIGHT high school kids in front of right college programs. They had good relationships with the college coaches and that was because they weren't flooding their inboxes with kids that didn't fit. The current platform has moved to a revenue based sales process. They are solely out to get families money. I use the examples that they would have us take on seniors that have never played varsity along with kids that weren't up to viable size standards placed by NCSA. I continue to this day to receive about a call a week on my personal cell phone from families that are more than disgruntled with customer service issues, the way that they are treated by recruiting coaches along with other families experiences on the phone. Please do not blame a head scout for what they do. This is the direct placement of verbiage from upper management. Each head scout has a very lofty goal which they are reprimanded if they do not make. The scouting coordinators that a family speaks with directly are on a "smile and dial" mindset. They can be placing upwards toward 100 calls a day trying to get a parent on the phone that has no real clue about the scouting/recruiting process just to dupe them into any membership. There is no real difference in the memberships when it comes to the value. I have had parents pissed they went with the Pro match just to find out they would have had the exact same experience with the basic membership. Ncsa doesn't produce a top of the line video, you have to do all the work all they do is cut and paste. There needs to be a different outlook to have this company sustain and be a real platform for kids to succeed from.

    Continue reading
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2015-04-22

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete Response

    April 24, 2015Content Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share the pros and cons you experienced at NCSA. We are constantly growing and evolving as a company, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We also have great news to share about your comments, particularly in regard to some of the successes we’ve had helping student-athletes and their families in the last year or so since you’ve left the company: -Since 2000, we’ve helped over 60,000 student-athletes realize their dream of playing sports in college. For the Class of 2014 alone, we helped over 18,000 student-athletes across all divisions of NCAA, NAIA and junior college play. -While we want to help athletes find playing opportunities that match their academic pursuits and athletic skill set, we never want to enroll unqualified athletes. For example, in the Class of 2014, we helped approximately 4,300 student-athletes find walk-on and roster spots just in NCAA Division I. Every scout and head scout has college coach-driven guidelines for each sport, which outline their school’s minimum athletic and academic qualifications. Neither I, nor anyone in the executive or management teams, have ever coached or encouraged scouts or head scouts to enroll anyone failing to meet those standards into our Network. In the rare occasion where an athlete's information does not meet those standards, we have flagging systems in place to identify the athlete, refund the family’s money in entirety, and ensure we provide them an honest assessment of our decision. -Our scouting force does strive to help as many qualified families as possible, and helps more than 2,000 athletes connect with our network every day. On average, a scout might make 30 calls. More importantly, however, we evaluate our scouts based on their ability to connect with families and educate them on options ahead of them—with or without NCSA’s assistance—to make sure that they don’t miss out on any opportunities. Our scouts are charged to work with an all-in attitude, all-out work ethic, and make their mark by helping as many families as possible in their time at work. -I am saddened to hear of families reaching out to you, and hope that more families will connect with us in the future about their concerns so we can address their concerns and deliver the best service to them. I’m happy to report that customer satisfaction in the first quarter of 2015 was 18% higher than prior year, and in the last six months we have steadily seen even more improvement in customer satisfaction scores. That satisfaction extends to Pro-Match, for which families rated us the highest customer satisfaction rating in 2014 across all of our possible membership options. -We take pride in our technology, and are rolling out new profile features and add-ons to both free and premium members in our network constantly, including a complete profile redesign in the coming weeks. In the month of February alone, there were 300,000 coach views of student-athlete profiles. We are dedicated to making a product and platform that will help student-athletes and coaches connect with each other. -I am most worried that in your review you expressed a concern that employees who have critical feedback or opinions about the company’s strategic direction are afraid to speak their opinion. In 2014 and 2015, we have increased avenues for employees to share their feedback in anonymous and town hall settings. The executive team and I review all of the questions, comments and concerns we receive with open minds, and strive to respond with ultimate candor. We take your feedback very seriously. Again, thank you for taking the time to address your experience at NCSA. We wish you all the best with your current endeavors. If you would like to discuss any of the above or further clarify your concerns as a college coach, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at (312) 624-7449 or by email at lstrasman@ncsasports.org. Sincerely, Lisa Strasman President and COO, NCSA Athletic Recruiting

    Continue reading
Found 22 reviews