NARS Cosmetics Freelance Makeup Artist Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

NARS Cosmetics Freelance Makeup Artist Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NARS Cosmetics President Barbara Calcagni (no image)
Barbara Calcagni
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NARS Cosmetics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great management, fair compensation, great work life balance

    Cons

    Hard to grow within company past a certain point

    NARS Cosmetics2018-10-19
  2. "Great team leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist 

    I have been working at NARS Cosmetics

    Pros

    They are very one on one with training and hands on.

    Cons

    I've have a pleasant experience

    NARS Cosmetics2019-04-23
  3. "A mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in West Hollywood, CA

    I worked at NARS Cosmetics for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount meeting clients, friendly co workers

    Cons

    Management, hours, cleanliness in back

    Continue reading
    NARS Cosmetics2019-04-19
  4. "Great company, small budget"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NARS Cosmetics for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team and company to work for

    Cons

    Unfortunately due to budget cuts I only worked on average 12 hours a week.

    NARS Cosmetics2018-09-18
  5. "When something seems too good to be true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NARS Cosmetics for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down best product line I've ever worked with, skincare line is above average as well, hands on experience with product line, and lots of time to connect with global artists and creative directors.

    Cons

    Complete disconnect between artists and counter sales people, NO FORMAL INTERVIEW, I met my account executive like probably one time, no training with product line, no training on techniques, pushed to drive sales but no reward for artists because we aren't given commission.

    Continue reading
    NARS Cosmetics2017-10-10
  6. "*All for the money only* 25 per hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NARS Cosmetics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The cosmetics line itself is great. This is some of the best makeup I've used

    Cons

    I have spoken on the phone to my account executive twice in the 5 years I've worked for them. E-mail only. Leadership is horrible. She gives me hours, but never sends me free makeup or gives me any training or direction on what to do when I get there. There's no motivation to sell. She never tells me what event I'm going to support, she just sends me hours.

    Continue reading
    NARS Cosmetics2016-09-27
  7. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NARS Cosmetics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company, very tight knit and super supportive. The NARS philosophy is alive and well in this group with great products and genuine artists and stylists that support it. I love my job.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working for NARS. It'd be nice if freelancers were given gratis, but as a die hard fan, I'll buy my products anyhow

    Continue reading
    NARS Cosmetics2015-09-05
  8. "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Makeup Artist in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NARS Cosmetics for less than a year

    Pros

    Some training on new products. Great team, and company. Beautiful make up line and packaging.

    Cons

    No personal brush belt provided. No sample products or time to try out products before working.

    Continue reading
    NARS Cosmetics2015-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews