Mustang Freightways Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for.

    Oct 17, 2020 - Safety Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management cares about employees. Exciting and fast paced work environment. Lots of work, very stable, and always trying to adapt with modern technology to improve and grow.

    Cons

    New building in Acheson might be a long commute for anyone living in the east end of Edmonton.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Keep your head down & keep job hunting

    Jul 17, 2021 - Dock Worker in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unionized work. Some friendly people. Decent pay, decent place for short/medium-term employment. Some long-term employees who seem content (but checked out).

    Cons

    Tense atmosphere. Lack of teamwork. Antagonistic. Apathetic workforce (at best). Poor union representation--union rep was on on the company's side.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible morale and generally unfriendly

    Oct 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fairly flexible hours, decent salary, people are very hard-working

    Cons

    I only worked for them for a few weeks before being let go. I thought I was doing a fantastic job, and felt good about my work ethic and performance. According to them, I couldn't be more wrong. With zero feedback from supervisors or management, I was cut off rather then be helped to grow and trained properly. But I guess that means I no longer have to deal with the intensely negative workplace environment, and terrible morale of their team anymore.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Jul 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fast paced, busy.

    Cons

    Difficult coworkers, work distribution unfair.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Local terminal great, Upper Sales Management is awful

    May 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work from home, great clients, Edmonton terminal staff are awesome.

    Cons

    Micromanaged to death even though I've been in transportation sales longer than upper sales management. They don't trust you to do your job without constant babysitting "Bonuses" are capped at a low percentage Nothing is ever good enough, always pushing you for more - unreasonable expectations. Ask you to be a 3d Sales rep, but weekly expectations, make you a transactional seller - you will never get off the hamster wheel.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Driver

    May 20, 2018 - Driver in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work home every day

    Cons

    Management treats some drivers well and others like crap. They have the favorites and is very obvious.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Love my job!

    Sep 20, 2017 - Customer Service Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smaller, long standing company that's super close to my home. Love what I do and really love the company. Get to work with a variety of clients and have learned alot about the mining industry.

    Cons

    Not as busy as I'm used to at times but that's the industry. Sometimes can be very clicky and not all rules apply for all employees. Wind up sitting for most of the day more often than not as workload is not delegated enough between 3 of us. At times feel limited and not working my full potential.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Business Development

    May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from Home, good clients, a lot of things to do never boring nice co-workers and a great dispatch team. own hours

    Cons

    The training they use is free on youtube it's childish and pointless. Upper Managment wants full control of your direction and thoughts. Many failures that the Sales team needs to bring to the clients' attention. As well if there are any collections needed to be done Sales does that too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Business Development

    Jul 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with this team of professionals is fantastic, when push comes to shove everyone rolls up there sleeves to get things done from the top management down.

    Cons

    Sales for the company is managed from outside Alberta. It would be better for the company to have sales reporting internally.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    try my best

    Mar 18, 2021 - Data Entry in Faisalābād, Punjab, Punjab
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    for my study pays thats why

    Cons

    it is very good for my career

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mustang Freightways Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mustang Freightways? Share Your Experiences

Mustang Freightways logo
or