Munvo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Munvo Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Munvo President, Founder Mathieu Sabourin (no image)
Mathieu Sabourin
5 Ratings
  1. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for over 5 years and it's been fantastic. I previously worked in various industries doing application development and this has been the best job by far. There is a great balance between technical and business. Lots of flexibility in terms of what type of work I want to do. They also provide so many resources and encourage learning new things, like new technologies and new tools to become a better consultant to help our customers. The work life balance is also amazing. I seldom have to take work home. If I do have to take work home, I am more than happy to help our customers because the work is very interesting. Each project is different so you learn a tremendous amount on each project. Learning about the customer's industry, their business, their technology, how they market to their customers, it's very fascinating. The culture here is also spectacular. It is very laid back, everyone is super smart, there is a great social atmosphere, and we often have after-work events and outings which make working here a ton of fun.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons at the moment.

    Munvo2019-11-18
  2. "Great place to work with unique experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and the people are fantastic to work with. The experience you will gain will be useful and many different ways.

    Cons

    Sometimes the experience you gain will be different than you expect. (Both a pro and a con)

    Munvo2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Munvo full-time

    Pros

    The people are generally nice and sociable

    Cons

    Management is a bit hectic

    Munvo2019-01-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Lacks direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Munvo full-time

    Pros

    - good location - travel perks - company phone plan

    Cons

    - leaders seem to be lost and lacks vision.

    Continue reading
    Munvo2019-01-05
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Management that is attentive and helpful - Good benefits - Downtown location - Fun team

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Munvo2018-11-12

    Munvo Response

    November 13, 2018Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for you review! Feedback from our employees means a lot to us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great environment and great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Munvo for less than a year

    Pros

    Currently working on a contract job. Learning a lot and often times left alone to my own devices. Management are always more than happy to assist. Great environment to learn on your own and to push yourself to handle things properly

    Cons

    The marketing and development team could use a bit more man power. The transition to a new company branding needs to be more smoother and fluid.

    Munvo2018-11-13
  7. "Great and friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Really friendly coworkers -A lot of opportunity to learn new things and develop your skills -Nice modern office -Good work/life balance -Making a visible impact -After hour activities

    Cons

    Software development team is still small, however there are plans to expand it

    Munvo2018-11-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Talking about that personalization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, great office location, interesting and very niche industry to be a part of, great place to grow and develop as marketing and technology professional, surrounded by thought leaders.

    Cons

    Lack of communication during the on boarding process (Clarity of role).

    Munvo2018-05-15

    Munvo Response

    May 23, 2018Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Your feedback is important to us and helps us grow as a company. Communication is something that we are always trying to improve. Thanks to people such as yourself, we'll be able to make the necessary changes in the right direction to better transparency and more open channels of communication. Please feel free to give us more suggestions or feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (32)

    "Company formerly known as "Client Spectrum" -- think hard and honestly about what you see yourself doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Marketing Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Be very clear in your career objectives, research what being a consultant means and decide from there whether you'd like to invest your time in this. They like to target Software Engineers, Comp Sci graduates, and other Engineering disciplines in their job postings. If your interests don't lie within the business/softskills side of things, evaluate your decision carefully. They might title their job postings as "Software Developer" or "Computer Science Consultant". But your title will be Enterprise Marketing Consultant. -Despite any seemingly contradictory cons listed below, the people who do stick around are great, the company knows very well the type of people they want and they show appreciation to their employees via merchandise/goodies -They try their best to integrate you to the company, but the onus is mostly on the new hire to have the right attitude/decide how much they really want to commit and learn -Annual summit in December, all expenses paid by company. Whole company travels to some hotel location in Quebec/Ontario for 3 days -Great Salary and quarterly bonus once you start on projects -Great Colleagues, smart, friendly, sociable, willing to help -Opportunities to travel, although infrequent -Young Company (~12 years old), still growing at a decent pace -Offices in Montreal, Calgary, and Toronto -Great opportunity to develop soft skills such as self-management, project management, dealing with clients and teams across different companies and with different expertise, and overall interpersonal/social skills -Team activities (albeit sometimes too many)

    Cons

    -Training of new consultants is incredibly sub-par -Management can be rude/and or vague with expectations or too demanding. Sometimes there is lack of communication between management personnel which wastes time or causes stress and confusion to employees or slows down their work -(For Comp Sci grads with technically inclined career aspirations) The business is very niche, you learn to use a very specific set of marketing tools. These tool specific skills aren't very useful for many careers outside Munvo. Try to get out of it all that you can. Identify transferable skills and highlight those. -They try to build team cohesion by organizing team activities within work hours which is fine, but sometimes you can't make it to the planned team activities outside work hours or simply don't want to go. Sometimes feels like a popularity contest. (Granted, it is totally reasonable for a company to measure commitment or a person's fit in any way they wish) -Relating to the above, it can feel overwhelming, sometimes you just want to leave work and not feel like work life is merging with your social/personal life

    Continue reading
    Munvo2018-03-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing coworkers and great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Munvo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Leadership cares about your growth and your voice - Coworkers are great - Self-Management (as opposed to micro management) - Rapidly Growing company - As a consulting firm, they are the ones who are responsible to assigning you with customers

    Cons

    - Growth has become very rapid in the past few years, it's a little scary, but not necessarily a cons. - Still some problems at telling everyone when people are leaving, sometimes you don't even know when someone has left.

    Continue reading
    Munvo2018-05-15

    Munvo Response

    May 23, 2018Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for you review! Feedback from our employees means a lot to us. Like you mentioned, the company is growing very fast and we are always trying to improve the way we keep our employees informed concerning newcomers and those leaving. Thank you for your review and don't hesitate to give us feedback again!

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews