Mosaic Sales Solutions Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Oct 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 2k reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Mosaic Sales Solutions President and CEO Alejandro Rodriguez Bas  (no image)
Alejandro Rodriguez Bas
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible good pay and good staff(in 112 reviews)

  • "Great pay for the amount of work you have to put in(in 76 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Benefits were horrible for part time(in 68 reviews)

  • "20/7 hours, hard to maintain work/life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "part time"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work and good Managers

      Jul 25, 2019 - Sales Representative in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of support and help with good pay rates compared to other part time

      Cons

      None , all jobs are contract difficult to get continued work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Mosaic Brand Ambassador

      Jul 22, 2020 - Brand Ambassador in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Part time, flexible, easy to do as a student

      Cons

      schedule hours the hours were always late

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Aug 22, 2016 - Brand Ambassador in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers are great at communicating with their workers. Company always has a variety of positions to apply for (brand ambassador, merchandising, etc.). Pay was good.

      Cons

      Despite being told that they love to promote from within and that there are a lot of opportunities for advancement, I never experienced this. I worked on multiple projects for years, always met my performance bonus, and was always asked to extend my contract near the end. However, whenever there was a chance to apply for a full time position, I was constantly denied the opportunity and was asked to apply for the part time positions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Beware of being "black-listed"

      Feb 11, 2013 - Field Merchandiser in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When the going is good, you are well treated. They seemed to provide full-time staff with nice perks. You get to work with some great people and great A-List clients.

      Cons

      I was working on several projects on a part-time basis, which more or less equalled full-time hours. When my major client cut back on their marketing, I was reduced to working one day every few weeks for the minor client (also an A-List client). When I made discrete inquiries with this client about full-time employment possibilities, within a week I was told by my supervisor that the company was "changing directions" and my services on this account were no longer required. For several months afterward, I applied for one-off projects with Mosaic similar to ones I had previously been accepted for, but never got a response. I gave up on them as a potential employer when I realized I had truly been "black-listed".

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great for students and young talent, moving up can be a challenge, inconsistent hours.

      Dec 10, 2014 - Brand Ambassador in Prince George, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is an excellent opportunity for students for part time income. You get a lot of fun projects and campaigns you can work on. The pay is very fair and brand ambassador work is quite easy. Living and working in somewhat of a remote area, I can get in on some special projects and travel where it would seem unfathomable. For example, I got to get training at the head office is Mississauga for a day while my project was only 4 hours total work. They flew me out from BC and put me up in a hotel to do so! They also generally provide a half decent mileage rate and per diem for meals and other expenses. The head office has tons of young talent and managers and coordinators will be in their twenty-somethings like you. They work hard to make sure they give you as much notice as possible before shifts and to work within your schedule.

      Cons

      Sometimes you get calls at the last minute for things, their calculation of payroll can be wrong and confusing, and its easy to get misinformation about what is expected of you for work sometimes. Logistics planning can be silly. They may ship you product, but it's at the last moment or they may give you a ridiculous quantity, like merchandising one time i got 880 of a product when i needed only 150-200! The hours also really flex around quite a bit. Sometimes I get no hours in a month while last month I got over 80. 20 hours a month isn't usually out of line though.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      Jun 14, 2017 - Field Representative/Team Lead/Admib in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay plus bonus. Networking. Advancement. Employment nation wide. It's fun. After 3 weeks I was promoted to team leader. Two weeks after that I am taking on more hours but I get to work from home. It's great. I'm the envy of all my friends. I'm an ambassador for alcohol on weekends and weekdays I get to work from home doing other various tasks.

      Cons

      Part time. More challenging if you don't own a car.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Well organised training and clear expectations

      Aug 10, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I only worked as a part time student recruiter for the company over 4 months, during which I experienced very well organised human resources and training processes. The hiring process was very smooth, and a very clear plan was given to me for training and weekly goals and expectations.

      Cons

      I got the impression from the training that they don't pay their full time staff that well, as they could afford to have 5 full-time employees training around 8 new part-time students for a full day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Mosaic

      Mar 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, and decent pay for what it is. They don't expect a lot, but going above what is expected does in fact pay off.

      Cons

      Having to do work outside of work sometimes. This is annoying with a part time job. As well the job can vary greatly based on the location they put you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Mosaic: Employees are thrown around in every direction and situation where the focus is on results

      Jun 5, 2013 - Beverages Diageo/Labatts Sampling  in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to go alongside University/School Fun way to meet new people and work on public speaking Learn about various types of Liquor

      Cons

      Limited Hours. Extremely Part-Time. No room for growth Other areas of Mosaic do not communicate, and are very much their own entities. Management is pretty much a hierarchy. All decisions are made internally and benefit those who are higher up in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Feb 11, 2014 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a great experience where I worked for over a year. My manager had awesome experience and has taught me a lot.

      Cons

      I worked in a role that didn't have commission based Sales Roll. It was part time at only $15 an hour. After doing really well in bringing more business I asked for a raise where they said they would happily increase. A month passed then another while my rate was still $15. I would have people fly out of town for me to train only to find out they were getting paid more than me. The only way to get a career out of it is as if the company you are contracted out to hires you and you get off Mosaic Pay Roll.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mosaic Sales Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mosaic Sales Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Mosaic Sales Solutions logo
    or