Mosaic Sales Solutions "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Mosaic Sales Solutions Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Mosaic Sales Solutions President and CEO Alejandro Rodriguez Bas  (no image)
Alejandro Rodriguez Bas
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, fun working environment(in 105 reviews)

  • "Great pay, managers motivate/give positive feedback often(in 73 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part time only available usually(in 66 reviews)

  • "Limitation in terms of growth full time, but multiple occasions to do side projects within the company(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work and good Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of support and help with good pay rates compared to other part time

    Cons

    None , all jobs are contract difficult to get continued work.

    Advice to Management

    Great work, kudos to the team

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2019-07-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Skip this job at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON – 17 June 2015 These guys are NOT organized, they are NOT friendly to new hires, they screw up your pay on a REGULAR BASIS. -the shifts are STRICKLY PART-TIME, No chance for promotion, the hours could be from as LITTLE AS 4 hours to 20 hours. -they can cancel with practically NO NOTICE and they cancel shifts all the time. -most of the team leads are moody. -emails and phone calls go UN-ANSWERED from the district manager -getting a company T-shirt takes many months---that right there speaks volumes of how much the company cares about its employees. -info on the emails (directions and address) to your work locations are NOT ACCURATE -complex computer entries to log hours -travel with your own car, OUT OF TOWN, sometimes starting times of 5:00 a.m -FAVORITISM with employees as far as who does which section -they pay you about a buck above MINIMUM WAGE, an expect you to maintain a fast pace. if you have no life, don't need the money, only want to work once or twice PER WEEK and don't mind waking up at 5-6 am...THIS IS THE JOB FOR YOU Pros

    Show More

    Cons

    Short shift last minute...misscomunication, favoritism

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2019-05-30
  3. "HP Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule - not a difficult job always learning Good management

    Cons

    Only part time hours available

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2018-05-15
  4. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FLEXIBILITY, friendly staff, great part-time hours, many attractive incentives for meeting sales quotas

    Cons

    Locations of employment was far. Overall there wasn't anything very troublesome about working at MOSAIC sales solutions.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the friendly and helpful sales events/workshops. Keep up the good work!

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2017-09-16
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Representative/Team Lead/Admib in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions

    Pros

    Excellent pay plus bonus. Networking. Advancement. Employment nation wide. It's fun. After 3 weeks I was promoted to team leader. Two weeks after that I am taking on more hours but I get to work from home. It's great. I'm the envy of all my friends. I'm an ambassador for alcohol on weekends and weekdays I get to work from home doing other various tasks.

    Cons

    Part time. More challenging if you don't own a car.

    Advice to Management

    Take home merchandise from the brands we represent. Social gathering of all regional reps for networking featuring rep from the corporate companies.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2017-06-14
  6. "Promo Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions

    Pros

    Part time and flexible on weekends. Fun products. Interesting people. Great for students and learning how to sell and communicate with different people.

    Cons

    Pay is low and there is no room to grow. Not good for people without other financial support.

    Advice to Management

    Increased wage and incentives

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2017-04-07
  7. "Mosaic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, and decent pay for what it is. They don't expect a lot, but going above what is expected does in fact pay off.

    Cons

    Having to do work outside of work sometimes. This is annoying with a part time job. As well the job can vary greatly based on the location they put you.

    Advice to Management

    Try to find a more specific use for your employees, as it varies greatly depending on the store and location.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2017-03-17
  8. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    -more long term contracts / permanent part time jobs available compared to other experimental marketing companies -professional, organized, cool management -great brands and activations to work with

    Cons

    -pay is way less than the standard for XM companies -no benefits for contract / temporary / part-time -no discounts for companies we represent long term

    Advice to Management

    increase the pay to the standard XM wage (minimum $17/hour) instead of $14/hr and the MAYBE +1

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-10-07
  9. "Good manager, overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a brand ambassador I had flexible hours. The pay was solid because it was my first job.market-rate pay, good management, good for customer service experience.

    Cons

    Since this was a part-time positon, filling in for people may be requested suddenly and from an entry level position there's not much room for advancement. Your experience depends entirely on the regional manager that is in your area.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-09-30
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are great at communicating with their workers. Company always has a variety of positions to apply for (brand ambassador, merchandising, etc.). Pay was good.

    Cons

    Despite being told that they love to promote from within and that there are a lot of opportunities for advancement, I never experienced this. I worked on multiple projects for years, always met my performance bonus, and was always asked to extend my contract near the end. However, whenever there was a chance to apply for a full time position, I was constantly denied the opportunity and was asked to apply for the part time positions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I enjoyed working for Mosaic, but don't be afraid to take a chance on some of your loyal part time employees looking to join full time.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-08-22
Found 106 reviews