Mosaic Sales Solutions "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Mosaic Sales Solutions Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Mosaic Sales Solutions President and CEO Alejandro Rodriguez Bas  (no image)
Alejandro Rodriguez Bas
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, fun working environment(in 105 reviews)

  • "Great pay, managers motivate/give positive feedback often(in 73 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part time only available usually(in 66 reviews)

  • "Limitation in terms of growth full time, but multiple occasions to do side projects within the company(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions

    Pros

    pays gas mileage, nice employees

    Cons

    hard to do full time when you start

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-09-27
  2. "Zero room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work from home option

    Cons

    - Been working here for two years, management will not give me full-time permanent - Management is not understanding, lack of career development - Overworked and underpaid

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2019-12-11
  3. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Large company, get to deal with many companies and different products

    Cons

    Lack of staff, job is very demanding and can get overwhelming for the pay itself. Limitation in terms of growth full time, but multiple occasions to do side projects within the company.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2019-07-04
  4. "Good company to get money and experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Leader in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a bad pay. Easy hiring process. There is some room to grow.

    Cons

    They hire anyone without actually reviewing the qualifications and that results in having bad or careless employees who do not do thier job properly. No benefits if you're hired full-time on a contract.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2019-06-06
  5. "Really like it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive management and leadership. The work is interesting and always changing. Teams are pretty tight knit and fun. I learn more and more each day.

    Cons

    Salary is quite low.. which is the nature of the industry. Depending on your role, opportunity for advancement can be limited. If you're hired on contract, dont expect to be full time for over a year..

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, but invest in the people you know you want to keep around.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2018-03-24
  6. "Great company, and one that never sleeps!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The brands Mosaic is exposed too are great. Being the best company in the biz, you learn amazing tools to have a successful career in marketing. Everyone knows about Mosaic, good rep.

    Cons

    Everyone is very over-worked as full time employees, very hard to get promoted as it usually takes years for level jumps. Everyone at the company feels under-paid and under-valued.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to hours being worked. Offer more benefits and better-working conditions for employees to enjoy the space they work in. I.e. Updated gym, pension plans, health and wellness initiatives.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2017-07-06
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are great at communicating with their workers. Company always has a variety of positions to apply for (brand ambassador, merchandising, etc.). Pay was good.

    Cons

    Despite being told that they love to promote from within and that there are a lot of opportunities for advancement, I never experienced this. I worked on multiple projects for years, always met my performance bonus, and was always asked to extend my contract near the end. However, whenever there was a chance to apply for a full time position, I was constantly denied the opportunity and was asked to apply for the part time positions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I enjoyed working for Mosaic, but don't be afraid to take a chance on some of your loyal part time employees looking to join full time.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-08-22
  8. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enough hours, people are nice to work with. So much better than some small marketing companies.

    Cons

    Hard to become full-time, can only do part-time forever.

    Advice to Management

    Management is actually good, supervisor and managers are nice, very nice.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-06-05
  9. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Merchandiser in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mosaic Sales Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is flexible, fun, very little stress except for the occasional uptight store manager. 99.9% great people at the company and at the stores.

    Cons

    Not enough hours for full time, the pay is not fantastic.

    Advice to Management

    You have great people working for you, hopefully you can share a bit more of the pay with the lowly contractors that are out there making you look good.

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-05-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mosaic Sales Solutions

    Pros

    easy job, not a lot of work, managers are usually nice and u get a lot of hours on weekend most of the time

    Cons

    hostile work environment at times, low wage, not full time

    Advice to Management

    make sure to actually interact with your employees to see if they are satisfied

    Mosaic Sales Solutions2016-03-05
Found 80 reviews