Morrison Hershfield Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Hershfield President & CEO Anthony Karakatsanis
Anthony Karakatsanis
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Building Science Consultant in Ottawa, ON

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity.

    Cons

    Can be too many project managers on a single project.

    Morrison Hershfield2020-03-17
  2. "decent company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior IT Analyst - Network in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield part-time

    Pros

    good company culture, friendly to employee

    Cons

    the company didn't grow fast.

    Morrison Hershfield2020-04-22
  3. "Sucks to work at Morrison Hershfield"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON

    I worked at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - Probably biggest regret of my life was joining this firm.

    Cons

    Small firm that tries to portray it is larger than it actually is. I've come from a large corporate environment and the work they make you do at MH causes you to be significantly underpaid, compared to a typical large firm. Expect to work long hours without over time pay. There's also a significant gap between management and regular employees - going from administrative to Executive with nothing in between. Wouldn't recommend.

    Morrison Hershfield2020-04-21
  4. "Good working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, good team, great projects

    Cons

    Management sometimes seem out of touch

    Morrison Hershfield2020-01-21
  5. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Municipal CAD Designer in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management, benefits, friendly atmosphere, much more! It is a great place to gain experience with projects of all sizes.

    Cons

    Recent restructuring has resulted in a deficit of more face to face communication within a department.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Hershfield2019-12-10
  6. "good company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surveyor 

    I worked at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning knowledge and good support

    Cons

    long hour in summer, various work scope

    Morrison Hershfield2019-09-23
  7. "No Good environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Designer in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputed company..good projects..opportunity to work with senior most engineers

    Cons

    Bad working environment.. No balance b/w work life and personal life.. Unpaid Overtimework..stressful..zero social activities in some departments..

    Morrison Hershfield2019-07-30
  8. "Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good work environment

    Cons

    There is no disadvantage I can think of

    Morrison Hershfield2019-06-13
  9. "Good company covering all the aspects of the engineering"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical EIT in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location. Convenient access with car or transportation

    Cons

    Too early to have any comments

    Continue reading
    Morrison Hershfield2019-06-06
  10. "Lax dress code and flexible hours."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Hershfield full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lax dress code and flexible hours. Many people work remotely. Good variety in projects. Employee owned. Fairly shallow hierarchy with a lot of great people. Nice offices.

    Cons

    Low starting compensation. No bonuses without shareholder status. Some departmental butting of heads. Some departments put their internal finances above the project well being, making co-operation sometimes difficult. Not a ton of meet and greet type events. Can be difficult to meet other people within the company.

    Morrison Hershfield2019-05-27
Found 92 reviews