Morneau Shepell Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Morneau Shepell Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 550 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Morneau Shepell CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I chose to work evenings but not weekends because I needed to consider my work-life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "In fact one, of department has very high turnover in a short term(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Great benefits Salary is competitive Leadership cares, they are present and check in The systems in absence management are state of the art, easy to learn and use - lots of innovation

    Cons

    Workload is high, they are actively working on this and it is starting to show with the new changes, but they have been too high for awhile. There has been some turnover in leadership but everyone is working together with lots of communication

    Advice to Management

    From the CEO down, in every meeting and every message delivered, it is obvious you care about your employees and are doing what you can to help with workloads. The changes have taken a fair bit of time, but they are happening! It is appreciated by the teams and morale will increase as workloads go down. Work/Life balance will improve at that time as well. Please continue to focus on your employees as they are the cornerstone...

    Show More
    Morneau Shepell2019-04-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting and challenging career opportunities for talented individuals!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are a high performer and strive to make a difference at a company that has a clear vision and purpose, Morneau Shepell is the place for you. Lots of growth potential and opportunities that will elevate your learning and career.

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    Advice to Management

    The executive team is taking the company in an exciting direction. Can't wait to see MS's success in the coming years!

    Morneau Shepell2019-01-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 

      I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time

      Pros

      E joying it here good colleagues here

      Cons

      Not much growth slow moving

      Morneau Shepell2019-06-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great organizational culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Don Mills, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Morneau Shepell really has a focus on the health and well being of its employees. I feel cared for coming to work everyday.

      Cons

      Being my first corporate role after school, I can't say I have much to compare to...or complain about!

      Morneau Shepell2019-06-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Morneau Shepell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst 

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great environment and people to work with.

        Cons

        You will sometimes work long hours.

        Morneau Shepell2019-06-23
      • Helpful (2)

        "---"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Advisory Systems Developer in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Nice place and nice people to work with.

        Cons

        Business requirements arrives too late.

        Advice to Management

        Need to pay attention on BR clarity.

        Morneau Shepell2019-06-11
      • Helpful (2)

        "Love the training and knowledge acquired"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Montreal, QC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        It gives you tHe option to experiment all type of training( Pension DB/DC, Benefits converge and savings RRSP, TFSA and STOCK Plan)

        Cons

        It not giving you the opportunity to evolve within the company

        Advice to Management

        Support more the employees in their route to become betterand reach their full potential

        Morneau Shepell2019-06-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great, growing company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        - The company is growing - in new regions (US, Canada and globally), with new services, and increased collaboration across our lines of business as well as acquisitions. - There are more opportunities for employees gain experience supporting team and cross-functional projects, and to be considered for new career opportunities across the business. - The company culture is standout - it's rewarding to be able to work...

        Show More

        Cons

        - Workloads can be high, especially for some administrative processes which are manual and labor intensive for the employees.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to invest in the resources (technology, people) etc. who can help the company scale up for continued growth.

        Morneau Shepell2019-06-10
      • Helpful (5)

        "Excellent recruitment experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Vice President, Internal Communications in Don Mills, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Still a very new member of the team, but my experience so far has been great - excellent recruitment and interview experience, efficient onboarding process, professional and committed team, and a genuinely nice and support culture.

        Cons

        None that I can find yet.

        Morneau Shepell2019-05-20
      • Helpful (3)

        "Fantastic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Wonderful, helpful supervisors Varied and vast experience Good pay range, good benefits

        Cons

        I do not have any cons at this time

        Morneau Shepell2019-05-23
      Found 550 reviews