Morneau Shepell Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Morneau Shepell Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Morneau Shepell President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
148 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work/life balance and hours of work (outside 9-5pm)(in 25 reviews)

  • "Long hours, many battling priorities, dated systems(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (14)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Great benefits Salary is competitive Leadership cares, they are present and check in The systems in absence management are state of the art, easy to learn and use - lots of innovation

    Cons

    Workload is high, they are actively working on this and it is starting to show with the new changes, but they have been too high for awhile. There has been some turnover in leadership but everyone is working together with lots of communication

    Advice to Management

    From the CEO down, in every meeting and every message delivered, it is obvious you care about your employees and are doing what you can to help with workloads. The changes have taken a fair bit of time, but they are happening! It is appreciated by the teams and morale will increase as workloads go down. Work/Life balance will improve at that time as well. Please continue to focus on your employees as they are the... cornerstone of your company.

    Show More
    Morneau Shepell2019-04-25
  2. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Don Mills, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with the company less than a year ago and I found that everyone is very friendly, willing to help you and guide you. It has been a great learning experience and I am looking forward to continuing learning and growing. There is good work/life balance and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Non for me. I am happy I joined the company

    Morneau Shepell2019-12-04
  3. "A growth focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Impressed by the company's ability to grow. There have been many acquisitions.

    Cons

    The company's ability to grow! With growth comes integration and therefore, it can be disruptive so it is a true case that the stability gained through acquisition requires patience and teamwork.

    Advice to Management

    Wishing my former colleagues the very best in the future!

    Morneau Shepell2019-12-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Scanning and data entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent De Bureau in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Good great health insurance

    Cons

    Boring to sit down 8 hours a day They expect you to be perfect.

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Employer that truly cares about your wellbeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * amazing growth over the last few years * a caring culture * decent benefits * good carreer and development opportunities

    Cons

    * the interal communication could be better

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work - nice offices

    Cons

    Communication can always be better.

    Advice to Management

    Trust people

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stressful Environment with low pay, heavily sales focus. But can gain experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Care Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Majority of the staffs are friendly - Can meet many people working in or heading towards the field of psychology - flexible hours after complete the training - If you sell well, meet all the targets, you can be promoted fairly quickly - Benefits are pretty good for this type of salary - great place to gain entry experience and knowledge for the field of counselling

    Cons

    - Very sales based position, sales > client need, even though they are providing mental health related service. - expecting taking 40-50 + calls a day during busy season - work environment isn't too flexible, you washroom, lunch and all other break time is strictly calculated and monitored. (30 mins lunch break).

    Advice to Management

    Teach your employee how the benefits work. Even some supervisors did not know how it works. Think about how to KEEP your trained employees, instead of constantly loosing them and hire new one. Good job on changing the name of the position, it's less misleading

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad but could use improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people (for the most part) in management and coaching Benefits and pension options Work events Community support events

    Cons

    Management structure was lacking organization No clear path for long term career development Seeing some of the best benefits and pension plans available in the country, easy to realize ours was not very great Job did not pay well enough for workload and variety of things to learn and have to remember to implement depending on who calls when

    Advice to Management

    Take more feedback from the employees on the ground for you Keep hiring good PEOPLE because this fosters more of the same

    Morneau Shepell2019-12-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Instructor Therapist Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Instructor Therapist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Loved all of the senior therapists.

    Cons

    Low salary. There is not much I can say.

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Experience with Morneau Shepell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disability Case Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, team work, supportive management.

    Cons

    Few in person, and layers of security with each program access can be difficult to remember various passwords and user name.

    Morneau Shepell2019-11-07
Found 602 reviews