Morneau Shepell Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Morneau Shepell Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Morneau Shepell President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
163 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work/life balance and hours of work (outside 9-5pm)(in 25 reviews)

  • "Long hours, many battling priorities, dated systems(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Great benefits Salary is competitive Leadership cares, they are present and check in The systems in absence management are state of the art, easy to learn and use - lots of innovation

    Cons

    Workload is high, they are actively working on this and it is starting to show with the new changes, but they have been too high for awhile. There has been some turnover in leadership but everyone is working together with lots of communication

    Continue reading
    Morneau Shepell2019-04-25

    Morneau Shepell Response

    August 19, 2019Director Talent Acquistion

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We do amazing work to provide needed help, support and advice to our clients employees. The company continues to grow giving us many opportunities.

    Cons

    It’s very client focused, so you have to be prepared to drop other things when a client issue comes up.

    Morneau Shepell2020-02-02
  3. "Lots of career opportuinities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great environment, strong purpose and lots of career opportunities due to growth

    Cons

    Fast paced environment so you have to enjoy that pace

    Continue reading
    Morneau Shepell2020-02-21
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote working Great team to work

    Cons

    There is nothing negative for me for the last one year

    Morneau Shepell2020-02-17
  5. "Working at Morneau Shepell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultor Pre Vendas in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable place to work, no need to dress up everyday. Good benefits, easy to learn

    Cons

    Work got tedious sometimes

    Morneau Shepell2020-02-03
  6. "Amazing experience in the Montreal Benefits team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team spirit. Possibility of growth. Amazing people. Willingness to improve put into action. Challenging yet rewarding. You’ll never be bored. Life/work balance.

    Cons

    Inter-department relations can be better but efforts are well underway to improve.

    Continue reading
    Morneau Shepell2020-01-30
  7. "N/A at the moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mediator in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rewarding for the most part

    Cons

    difficult clients some of the time.

    Morneau Shepell2020-01-31
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President - Technology in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people, collaboration, agile product development

    Cons

    None so far - only positives

    Morneau Shepell2020-01-29
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Great teamwork and coworkers.

    Cons

    The Salary is really low compared to the job.

    Morneau Shepell2020-02-10
  10. "Exceptionally Fantastic Operations team. There couldn’t have been a better leader to train the upcoming leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morneau Shepell

    Pros

    Leadership Training Hand holding by the leaders Patience to give employee time and space to understand business Realistic Targets Intentions to contribute to society Well managed top leadership Concern for their own employees

    Cons

    Lack of inter employee relations. Sense of competition within employees affecting team performance.

    Continue reading
    Morneau Shepell2020-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 631 reviews