Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Abnormally high turnover from senior management down to the bottom(in 15 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best cultures to behold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An office filled with great people. It seems almost impossible to find the same great feel elsewhere

    Cons

    Progression can take a lot of time, but the ball rolls fast once you get to that stage

    Morgan McKinley2019-11-12
  2. "Great Company to work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great new commission scheme, fun place to work, great training, good clients and happy staff!

    Cons

    No Cons, continue to look after your employees!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look after your staff!

    Morgan McKinley2019-11-05
  3. "Feeling like you're part of a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work life balance, working from home once a week - Equal opportunities, support staff are given the opportunity to go on the annual 'go beyond' trip - Amazing culture, feels like a family with managers who are emotionally invested in their staff - Supportive environment

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue supporting your employees and believing in everyone that walks through the door.

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A fun, collaborative and open communicative culture, that drives high performance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only recruitment company in Singapore that leads and incentivises, through its core values, as well as commercial targets; Always Committed Always Communicating Always Building Trust Always Embracing Change *Open communication style for all *Entrepreneurial *Highly encouraged collaborative style *Lovely people, friendly and caring *Fun! *Management constantly drives high standards *Open to ideas... and feedback *Always improving *Multicultural office *A global company that encourages mobility *Very in-touch with the Singapore market *Everyone has access to a laptop/Linked in recruiter - investment in all recruitment tools required

    Show More

    Cons

    Senior Management/Director team only has one female, however, a group of diverse Associate Managers are coming through, currently.

    Advice to Management

    *Continue to drive collaboration between teams *Continue to encourage an open communication style *Constantly keep abreast with each team/s market, understanding the differences between them all, and what is required to ensure each and every team is successful.

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-09
  5. "Loving every minute!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional People are so friendly Very social environment Brand name is so strong in the market, alot of roles called in Office is stunning and database is second to none Great commission structure and monthly incentives

    Cons

    I was genuinely worried about going into agency recruitment again but I'm delighted I made the move to MMK. I really wish I did it years ago. Way ahead of other agencies. I honestly can't think of any cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-11
  6. "Horrible unprofessional team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros..... promises and only...!

    Cons

    Cons cons cons People don’t sign the contract before you get all concerns answered!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Disclose an information to an employee before you on boarding them

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-31
  7. "Nice place to work, great COO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, Good Training programmes

    Cons

    Difficult to progress beyond Manager Level

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-07
  8. "Breaking the mould of your typical Recruitment Agency - the best place I have ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant - IV Years in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A progressive Recruitment Agency who value their employees, their careers and their experience, just as much as they do the success of the business. - The amazing culture at Morgan McKinley is driven from the top with our incredible Leadership team. We utilise the Senior employees across the office, creating an open flat structure where wisdom is constantly being shared. - You are provided with the best tools..., training and advice to succeed, managing your desk

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    As we grow Globally, never let that change the culture

    Morgan McKinley2019-09-22
  9. "Excellent Organisation!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Credit to an excellent leadership team of Associate Managers and Directors who have created a fantastic, collaborative and fun culture at MM. Like all businesses, there will be ups and downs and people will always want things that they cannot always have, however Morgan McKinley do their very best to accommodate and more importantly listen to everyone. Recent things like work-space benches, coffee machines, daily... fruit, as well as fun boards for month / quarter end wraps and never ending incentives. Recruitment is tough and some days it's a drag coming to work, but coming to work around high performing, ethical and great people is always a plus! MM is definitely an innovative, boutique feel with a large infrastructure and is going places in 2020! The Director team are doing a great job in working with the junior managers and also listening to the consultants, assessing training needs and really investing in their staff. Looking forward to more success next year!!

    Show More

    Cons

    Occasionally too many incentives!!! ;)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the high energy, keep the fun culture and keep listening to what people want. It's no surprise that we have had very few leavers and only to in-house roles. There is a reason we are attracting from the competition and not losing people to the competition. We invest when we need to invest and are market leaders in the spaces we are in. You set good examples but also work with no hierarchy. Yes, we know you... are the bosses of the company but it does not always feel that way (in a good way!) and this is something a number of consultants have said is great about this business. I am proud to work for such a values driven organisation who treat your staff with the upmost respect! Go MM!!

    Show More
    Morgan McKinley2019-09-19
  10. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Very local, assessed before hand to see what suited me.

    Cons

    Short term and little job security

    Morgan McKinley2019-10-02
Found 315 reviews