Morgan McKinley Recruitment Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Morgan McKinley Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - nice team - flexibility - by and large, management are really nice

    Cons

    - confusing commission scheme which truthfully, isn't that competitive

    Morgan McKinley2019-08-01

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 2, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear how positively you rate the team, flexibility and management at Morgan McKinley. We’ll be sure to feedback your advice to the local management team.

  2. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fantastic culture, working with great people who are genuinely good at what they do * Great place to develop and grow an early stage career * Amazing leadership team. The Sydney office has two inspiration female leaders who build strong relationships with everyone across the office and support all functions. * Lot's of learning and development sessions to get new starters up to scratch

    Cons

    Nothing, I loved working for Morgan Mckinley and would recommend it to anyone looking for a career in recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Morgan McKinley2019-04-29

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 2, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your review. We're really pleased to read about your experience working in our Sydney team, and how happy you would be to recommend us to others. We wish you all the best for the future.

  3. "Great!!!.....until I couldnt get any support with poor management style and wasnt even offered an exit interview!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities Work life balance is purely down to your manager and their wants and needs. I was lucky. Great party's and opportunities to socialise. good bonus scheme for achievers. Parking paid for in city center. One of the better recruitment agencies.

    Cons

    No exit interview's and poor procedures No one approachable to turn to with management related issues No support with poor managers Had to chase for P45 details as emailed to internal morgan mckinley email

    Advice to Management

    Honestly review your team managers and offer exit interviews to all. Make yourselves more approachable.

    Morgan McKinley2019-05-02

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 7, 2019Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the positives around what you enjoyed in Morgan McKinley. I am surprised and dissapointed to hear that you had some issues that you feel were not addressed here. Our policy is to complete exit interviews with all departing employee, if you did not have the opportunity I apologise and would be grateful if you could get in touch with me to discuss your feedback in confidence. Many thanks, Helen Gallagher 01 4321555 hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

    Show Less
  4. "Very global and progressive working environment, with healthy balance of freedom and support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global Support Network. Experienced managers who believe in mentoring - invest a lot of time and effort when people are starting out. Growing office so opportunities for progression Individuals are encouraged to build their own markets and business. As long as you are working hard and contributing to the business and the brand, managers give a lot of freedom with less focus on KPIs. Good commissions. Open... and relaxed working environment. Good team work. Flexible working arrangements.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, do not allow this to have a negative impact on the culture and the values of the company.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 14, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, which has been great for us to read! It's fantastic to hear all the positive experiences you're having in our Tokyo office, and we appreciate your 'what-outs' for the future. Wishing you a long and happy career at MMK.

  5. "Best recruitment consltancy in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the amazing opportunity to work in Morgan Mckinley. It was one of the best experience in the recruitment consultancy that I have ever had. I worked in the IT team. I work with passionate, enthusiastic and smart people. The manager was brilliant. He was very involved with the team and kept an amazing atmosphere between us.

    Cons

    I would expect a better package from a company like Morgan McKinley (health and dental insurance, work from home, etc). Other than that, there are no red flags.

    Advice to Management

    None - Keep the good work!

    Morgan McKinley2019-02-23

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 4, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback! We're so pleased to read about your positive experience working in our Dublin office. We are continuously looking at ways to improve, and our benefits offering is high on our agenda. We wish you all the very best for the future.

  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, competitive salary and commission structure, clear and defined targets and expectations, strong direction and advice from senior members of staff, excellent platform for experienced recruiters or sales individuals

    Cons

    somewhat rigid promotion structure, could consider less tangible achievements

    Advice to Management

    More structured training for new joiners

    Morgan McKinley2018-08-22

    Morgan McKinley Response

    August 24, 2018Global Learning and Development Manager

    Thank you for your insight and feedback. We have recently rolled out our improved on-boarding programme in the UK. Its a mix of online learning, face to face training, at desk and peer learning. We have also incorporated a structured road map for new starters with a number of check-in points with our people team and leadership to ensure new starters are set up for success and fully supported. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss in more detail with you, please reach out to me.

    Show Less
  7. "Great Experience but need to look at Retention Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are the reason I stayed for the few months that I did. Its the culture that keeps people interested. Everyone was so helpful and its a great brand to have on your cv

    Cons

    The wrong people are being put in leadership roles. There is a real culture of micromanagement. Managers feel pressurized and are afraid of performance issues or high turnover so they control their team. Any issues raised are brushed under the carpet and this is why people leave.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider who you promote to management level. Ensure that they are leaders and know how to motivate their staff not push them away

    Morgan McKinley2018-03-16

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 3, 2018Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your review. I'm keen to understand your feedback in more detail. please contact me confidentially at hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

  8. "Decent Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good foundation for those who wish to enter recruitment

    Cons

    Be more transparent on certain information

    Morgan McKinley2017-12-26
  9. "First Year in Morgan McKinley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Training, Good Support Network, Friendly Atomosphere

    Cons

    Some policies should be gotten rid of. Doesn't allow you to be successful in the first year, No health insurance

    Advice to Management

    All perm employees should have perm health care cover after 6 months probation

    Morgan McKinley2017-11-13

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 14, 2017Global Head of HR

    Hi there - thanks for your valued review. It's great to hear your positive feedback about the training, support network and atmosphere in the office. In relation to your comments around policies and benefits - I would be delighted to have a confidential conversation with you to explore your feedback. Please drop me a line if you would like to discuss this further. Thanks, Helen.

    Show Less
  10. "A good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Management leadership - Always open to new ideas - Good Work life balance

    Cons

    - Incentives can be but better

    Advice to Management

    - A bit of change in technology

    Morgan McKinley2017-11-12

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 15, 2017Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to read your views on our management and culture. We wish you a long and successful career.

Found 49 reviews