MongoDB "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MongoDB Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MongoDB CEO Dev Ittycheria
Dev Ittycheria
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "hard work for my favorite company MongoDB(in 75 reviews)

  • "Most importantly the work/life balance is amazing(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons of working at MongoDB(in 26 reviews)

  • "There a lot of demands on your time so you need to work hard on maintaining a good work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to grow. Everyone is very smart. I’ve learned a lot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MongoDB

    Pros

    Work life balance. People willing to teach me.

    Cons

    None. Honestly. None at all.

    Continue reading
    MongoDB2020-03-01
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic work life balance - Management that listens and responds to challenges - Bonus potential without quota pressure - A+ training - Engaging and technically challenging

    Cons

    - Current lack of CSM tools, although they are working on it

    MongoDB2020-01-27
  3. "Best job I've had in my 10 year career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The room to grow myself and my career is what drew me to MongoDB and has stayed true my entire time here. I'm surrounded by super smart people with always interesting work to dig into. Most importantly the work/life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    Project stress can sometimes get really high, but a lot of that is self imposed wanting to produce the best end result.

    MongoDB2020-01-24
  4. "Career changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MongoDB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience at MDB added great value to my career. I got everything one can ever ask for a job: promotion, stock with great perspective, great managers, job skills that unlock future potential. Work life balance is great. taking time off or WFH is highly encouraged. Close to subway. free lunches...

    Cons

    it got a bit more political some times and some colleagues aren't competent enough. But I guess that is a common issue.

    Continue reading
    MongoDB2020-01-23
  5. "A better place to work - Learn, Perform, Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunities are enormous. Work Life balance flexibility Culture Transparency Open environment for innovative ideas Exposure to global projects and travel Strong Leadership

    Cons

    Open to change management - not for them who cant handle

    MongoDB2020-01-15
  6. "Fantastic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A destination employer for ambitious professionals who want to accelerate their development in a company that is really shifting the goal posts in tech. Leadership across the company competent, motivating, empathetic and driven. High hiring standard means bright and impressive colleagues. Enjoyable, rewarding and supportive working environment. Strong pay and benefits, commitment to working hard whilst maintaining healthy work/life balance. Most importantly- a real commitment to developing talent and promoting from within. Wholeheartedly recommend applying. For a non-techie, the product ecosystem is complicated at first but the level of investment in you means you'll surprise yourself with how quickly you pick it up. Character is valued above knowledge in the hiring process for sure.

    Cons

    Nothing stands out, delighted I made the move

    MongoDB2020-01-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Very well run company, truly great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + great product leadership + great executive leadership + willing to innovate, try out new ideas + good work life balance + brilliant engineers, probably the best in NYC

    Cons

    + competitive industry + very technical product, might not be for everyone

    Continue reading
    MongoDB2019-11-03
  8. "A fantastic challenge!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to learn from, both peers and leadership Awesome technology which our customers love! We underpin board-level business change in some of the best companies in the world Huge learning opportunity Fantastic opportunity for career progression

    Cons

    Striking the right work-life balance is tough

    Continue reading
    MongoDB2019-10-23
  9. "Great place to enhance your professional development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to enhance and develop technical skills. Lots of opportunities for career progression. Supportive environment with a good level of Autonomy. Board members are friendly and accessible and live the company values. Great work - life balance. Great Benefits.

    Cons

    Very few. If I was being picky... Office location used to be in City Centre but now in Ballsbridge

    MongoDB2019-10-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love it at Mongo - Seriously Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MongoDB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work Life Balance - Team Dynamic - Fast Growing Company

    Cons

    - Not much - Some promotions can be very subjective

    Continue reading
    MongoDB2019-09-18
Found 53 reviews