Mojio Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Mojio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Kenny Hawk
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mojio

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Lots of perks in the office, including catered lunch and snacks. The work environment is nice and the work is intellectually stimulating but not too overwhelming.

    Cons

    The organizational structure is a little too flat, sometimes it is difficult to find someone to report to.

    Mojio2018-02-09
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Great co-workers, not so great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mojio full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, a lot of great perks, exciting work in certain aspects, office space/location is ideal

    Cons

    execs sometimes take on too many requests, overwhelming engineering team, leading to blame game, work life balance is not so great, long hours for deadlines unrealistic time frames for tasks

    Mojio2017-10-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mojio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Profitable exit more likely than not.

    Cons

    People have value. Stanford did not instruct an MBA grad how to factor human input into an equation where unbridled truth could be rendered by Glass Door.

    Mojio2017-09-22

    Mojio Response

    November 9, 2017CEO

    I believe a good person in the wrong role or wrong company needs to be liberated as fast as possible. The person will be happier and more productive in a role/company that better suits them. In the time since this technical support person was liberated we have resolved tickets faster ...

    Show More
  4. "LOVE IT!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mojio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Where do I begin??? Extremely supportive co--workers and management. Positive environment. Appreciation of you and your work. The best benefits ever given on the very first day you start. Catered lunch Monday to Friday. Livingroom with a TV. Fully stocked snacks/breakfast items. 4 weeks vacation. No strict hours. The office itself is amazing as well. Patio balconies. PROUD to be a part of this team.

    Cons

    I wish I lived closer to the office!

    Mojio2017-08-29
  5. "Awesome company with great opportunities for growth and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Platform Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mojio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been recently hired at Mojio and the atmosphere in the company is far beyond my expectations. HR is supportive, management values the wellness of the employess, there are tons of opportunities to learn and engage in different projects. It's a place for people who want to grow both personally and professionaly. Finally, the benefits are outstanding, and in the Vancouver office, we have free lunch everyday.

    Cons

    If you're not a dynamic, focused employee, who is willing to learn new cutting-edge technologies, it might be difficult to adapt. If you're open to learning new things everyday. there are definitely no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing, keep growing... !

    Mojio2017-07-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company well positioned to be a market leader in a hot space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mojio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Management takes issues seriously. Has fixed broken people, processes and products after a challenging first few years of weak leadership. Has backing of top tier customers and investors. There are some really challenging technical problems and this is a great playground for anyone who likes solving tough engineering problems. Get to travel and work with people in Vancouver, Palo Alto and Europe - can't beat that

    Cons

    Company has too many opportunities and it takes a tremendous amount of discipline to remain focused. Good people in different locations, wish we could see each other more often.

    Advice to Management

    Manage this growth wisely - poor hires have a tremendous negative impact on execution and culture. Internal people are willing to pinch hit while we look for good talent to fill the roles. Take them up on this and don't rush hiring.

    Mojio2017-03-07
  7. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mojio full-time

    Pros

    Mojio is at the ground floor of an exciting opportunity to be a global success Mojio's stock options are likely to be very valuable - great incentive Very interesting sector and technology to grow with

    Cons

    Demands are high (see the Pros above to know why)

    Advice to Management

    "Stick to the knitting" - Tom Peters

    Mojio2017-03-08
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Zero Trust in Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mojio full-time

    Pros

    The work can be challenging and rewarding

    Cons

    The senior management is deaf and blind to the challenges faced by the engineers. Issues are constantly raised by engineers working day to day, but are constantly ignored by the company's senior management. This has resulted in MAJOR outages of the service and is a huge factor in the company constantly missing deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Mojio2017-02-28

    Mojio Response

    March 6, 2017CEO

    I appreciate you taking the time to express your frustrations. It’s important for us to hear from you and address your concerns. As you know we launched with our partners last November and December 2016 both on schedule and on budget. As we move from a research focused organization ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mojio

    Pros

    Fast paced, good environment and interesting projects

    Cons

    The workplace is small for me. We need more tables.

    Mojio2015-06-05

    Mojio Response

    March 6, 2017CEO

    Consider coming back. We are hiring in Palo Alto, Prague and Vancouver and we have plenty of space, desks and great team members to collaborate with!

  10. Helpful (1)

    ""Fun, challenging place to work with super smart people.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mojio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Mojio for about a year now, and am very grateful to work here. You are empowered and expected to do your job to the fullest and further. If you're not, they will make sure that you have the tools to do so. Fantastic people to work with. Great leadership, collaborative, smart individuals and open environment to express opinions and an active work environment. Innovation is always at the forefront....

    Show More

    Cons

    Of course there is no perfect place but there are no major Cons.

    Mojio2018-11-03
Found 21 reviews