Mission Rock Residential Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 103 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Mission Rock Residential President Patricia Hutchison
Patricia Hutchison
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "My property unfortunately sold and there was not a place for me to go or I would still be with the Mission Rock Family(in 15 reviews)

  • "Very responsive upper management and IT(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So far I do not have any cons to list about Mission Rock(in 10 reviews)

  • "lack of communication(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      I'm a ROCKER for LIFE!!!

      May 5, 2021 - Regional Trainer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love how everyone is a person with Mission Rock and never an employee number. Mission Rock truly cares about its employees. They not only ask our opinion but they listen. I have been with the company for over 8 years and have seen so many positive changes that have been implemented due to employee opinion.

      Cons

      Still relatively a newer company so changes are still happening which is not really a bad thing unless you are someone who can't handle change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great leadership!

      Sep 28, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy on boarding process and training covers just about everything you need. There is also a culture of work/life balance that makes the day to dayeasier!

      Cons

      As with any large company, things can often get lost in transitions with new ownership.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Talk anonymously with Consulting India professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Aug 19, 2021 - Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance. Company culture is fantastic. Feel very appreciated and respected. Would recommend to others.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any downside. Great experience. Great opportunities. No cons. Would recommend to others.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mission Rock Residential Response

      Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

      Great! We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience! Go Rockers!! You Rock! And you are part of that greatness!

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great intentions but poor execution

      Aug 19, 2021 - Regional Construction Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small to mid size makes it more personal than giant property management companies. Incredible employees and most of the upper management team is incredibly caring and genuine. These are genuinely good people who care a lot. Great holiday schedule. Base pay and bonus structures are decent. Little to no micro-managing of daily tasks or approaches to solving problems. Most properties managed are quite nice and even the lower end properties are well funded and maintained.

      Cons

      Salaried employees often get overworked and loose unused vacation days. The stated culture of "work life balance" is not taken seriously. Huge disconnect between corporate office who makes most decisions and the working world of the site teams who actually keep the company profitable. Too many policies makes it hard to be proficient at most anything. Too many systems to try to understand and navigate. Little to no accountability for actually following company policies or work protocol means that employees who want to slack off are able to push work onto others. With current world events it's become evident that key players in upper management operate from a position of fear, not of proactive planning. Training is hyped up and robust but does not address the true training needs of the employees in the field.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mission Rock Residential Response

      Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for your feedback and we recommend that you contact a member of Human Resources because we would like to address the areas of concerns and continue to improve.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      MRR great company

      Jul 4, 2021 - Property Manager in Tualatin, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility with schedule being salary and can work from home on occasion. You do more Regional work as a PM than other PM positions. You actually are able to manage and run your property and they trust thier property managers to do so.

      Cons

      Horrible health insurance offered. Too many programs ran daily to do daily tasks Being a newer company must go with flow, procedures change frequently, can be frustrating too many people are involved and can't get a quick resolve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mission Rock Residential Response

      Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

      We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our flexibility and trust in your role. Regarding your benefits and health insurance, we recommend that you reach out to a member of the Human Resources team to discuss your concern about coverage. We are always looking for ways to improve.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Corporate is great

      Jun 24, 2021 - Assistant Property Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, 401k, Health Insurance, Employee Discounts

      Cons

      Some Property Managers with no expertise they are there just because have a good backup from a Regional.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mission Rock Residential Response

      Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

      We love to promote from within and we encourage team members to apply for new opportunities. If you feel that our management training is lacking in some way, please let us know. We are dedicated to the success of our employees. Please reach out to Human Resources or Training Department and provide additional information. We are always looking for ways to improve and would love to speak with you.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Na

      May 30, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Housing discount, 401k Mach and health benefits.

      Cons

      Definitely how much they pay for commissions. They can afford paying better to they leasing agents for dealing with so many issues that are out of their control.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Mission Rock Rocks!!

      May 5, 2021 - Regional Trainer in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enough can't be said about our amazing culture, leaders, and mission!

      Cons

      I'm still learning but I love it here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      May 3, 2021 - Propety Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They know the in’s and outs of management so they make your job easy and equip you to do it efficiently

      Cons

      Not located in all states and cities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome company to work for.

      Jun 7, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay Multiple locations Great coworkers Amazing properties

      Cons

      There are no cons, just an overall great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews

    Work at Mission Rock Residential? Share Your Experiences

    Mission Rock Residential logo
    or