Mirai Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

2.9
54%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Mirai Marketing Managing Director Marcel Williams (no image)
Marcel Williams
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Advertising

119.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Mirai Marketing~1097857
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Marketing company in the City!

    Mar 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Place to work If you are highly driven, looking for growth, and enjoy team support. If your new to marketing or experienced it is a great opportunity to expand your horizons, work with some pretty awesome people, and reap the benefits financially as well. And not to mention the Marketing Manager Marcel, who is probably the most passionate and approachable individual you will ever work for in your life. He genuinely cares about all his employees, will chat with you one on one to clearly cut your goals and puts a lot of emphasis on helping you grow and stay inspired. The environment is energetic, exciting, and positive.

    Cons

    I had an overall life-changing experience working at Mirai and didn't experience any negative aspects on the job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Pyramid Scheme with Faked Reviews

    May 31, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not applicable. This company posts positive reviews of itself on Glassdoor and other review platforms. Take a look and it'll be pretty obvious.

    Cons

    This is basically one of those companies that have a direct sales, commission based incentives program set in place to trap individuals who have no idea what they're getting into.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Account Manager

    Feb 22, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is an enthusiastic team.

    Cons

    Very bad scam. It is only 35 dollars a day. They this is a multilevel model business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Intern

    PAID TRAINING job opening

    Jan 31, 2016 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The HR was very nice

    Cons

    low payments, it seems that they are desperate to hire any profile

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Account Executive

    Jan 10, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands on marketing experience where beginners are mentored all the way till they can handle practical situations

    Cons

    -Work starts very early at 7 - 6 day week

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Freelancer

    Interview

    Dec 3, 2015 - Job Searching in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy. It took a total of 10 minutes. The interviewer did all of the talking. All I had to do was show up.

    Cons

    I would have like more time to discuss the role or potential roles. This was left undiscussed. I was asked what I wanted to do and why I should be the one doing it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Hard - Play Hard

    Nov 18, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High energy, young, ambitious group of people. Everyone is very supportive of your goals. The Team nights are my favorite! By far the most challenging role I've ever been in, but I get out what I put in.

    Cons

    Long days, and I always lose at pool! ha

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere and team environment

    Nov 6, 2015 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a lot of fun to work in this company, sometimes it is hard work but i thoroughly enjoyed my time working there. I had no experience doing marketing and sales and they had great trainers there who there to help and coach all the time. For me the 2 biggest pros were the fun environment and the learning, it helped me become a lot less shy and more confident.

    Cons

    I am not a morning person so the early mornings was a big con for me, i also didnt think the training in the morning was as long as it could have been.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    Nov 3, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and support for grads starting out. Hard work but rewarding. Social setting.

    Cons

    Needs self motivation, which is a personal attribute not taught. Competitive side not for all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    IT'S A PYRAMID SCHEME

    Feb 28, 2017 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there's a documentary about their illegal operations on Youtube produced by Bric TV called "the sweatshop of wall st."

    Cons

    a handful of massive, multinational companies have been hiding behind ‘independent contractor’ agreements in order to protect themselves from following employment law, and enable their unethical business practices. These companies flout the minimum wage, take advantage of students and immigrants and, every day, can be seen operating on street corners all over Brooklyn, New York City, and urban areas all over the country. One of these companies - named Credico - calls itself a “direct sales and marketing” company with clients that range from Sprint and Verizon to charities such as Care2Give. These Fortune 500 companies outsource their sales to Credico, who in turn outsource to a series of smaller companies, all the way down to the salespeople who are out in the streets soliciting. These salespeople often work over 60 hours, 6 days a week, and make an average of $200-$300 without receiving minimum wage, overtime, or even benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Mirai Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or