MindGeek Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MindGeek Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
MindGeek CEO Feras Antoon (no image)
Feras Antoon
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free breakfast every day and free lunch once a month(in 55 reviews)

  • "Also very easy to create a work/life balance unlike other places that may require lots of OT or weekend shifts(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "REally good company to work for. Freedom (with respect) and amazing atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindGeek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team/ Management/ rewards for good work, managers and bosses are listening to ideas. Nice building, facilities to eat and take time, modern for clothing, really nice "parties" for Xmas or halloween ;;; ETC

    Cons

    Have to work hard to start and show you re able.

    Advice to Management

    Open a branch in France so I can work for you again ! ;)

    MindGeek2019-10-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad to get some experience (3 yrs max)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindGeek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay and perks Good Colleagues

    Cons

    Bad Management Nepotism at it's best No room to grow

    MindGeek2019-10-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindGeek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + work-life balance + sufficiently challenging + makes you examine your morality

    Cons

    - path for growth can be very unclear - makes you examine your morality

    MindGeek2019-09-23
  4. "Lost of potential to be one of a kind in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindGeek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of benefits and the opportunity to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not a good place if you're looking for a long-term career

    Advice to Management

    Sadly core values that they offer to me when I started are not anymore there. People leave bad managers(Nepotism)

    MindGeek2019-10-08
  5. "Data Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC

    I worked at MindGeek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Technical challenge: If you want to gather back-end data processing experiences, it could be a good place to work at, for the company has a huge amount of daily traffic to let you practice. Location and Environment: Good location, near to metro station. The overall working environment is good. The office is open, light and has a good view over the 15 high-way.

    Cons

    The base salary as well as bonus is below industry average.

    MindGeek2019-09-18
  6. "Enjoy going to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MindGeek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really like the people I work with and have made great friends after about 2 years of working here. If i think something could run better or there might be a better way of doing things, my bosses listen to me and give me the freedom and trust to find a creative solution with minimal interference. I put in a lot of hard work, my contributions were recognized and I was compensated accordingly. Managers were... open to hear me out and delivered.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any large company your experience will vary depending on who you work with.

    MindGeek2019-09-15
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindGeek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, parties, lots of learning resources

    Cons

    Weak management, no work from home

    Advice to Management

    Know employees better to wisely distribute works and let them make use of their knowledge

    MindGeek2019-09-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindGeek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great perks, great people, great parties. Welcoming company.

    Cons

    There are no real cons, other than it can get real windy outside the building.

    MindGeek2019-08-23
  9. "Everything's nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC

    I worked at MindGeek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office, free lunch, cubicals are ok, high-load websites.

    Cons

    Not a lot of new tech. Software architecture is framework-based. Not much to do for a n experienced engineer.

    MindGeek2019-08-25
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Processing Configuration Specialist, Technical Payments Processing in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MindGeek full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment ....

    Cons

    There are companies with better salaries

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice left

    MindGeek2019-08-21
Found 228 reviews