MetLife Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Manager

MetLife Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MetLife President and CEO Michel Khalaf
Michel Khalaf
19 Ratings
  1. "agency manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Agency Development Manager in Cambridge, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MetLife for more than a year

    Pros

    from the biggest company in the wold , well known

    Cons

    through my 30 years working with this company I think no cons at all .

    MetLife2015-08-27
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Professional development, opportunities to take on stretch goals.

    Cons

    Limited growth due to location.

    MetLife2020-02-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Big company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    the company has a new CEO who is trying to change the existing culture but the company is so large that is definitely a challenge. There are frequent changes in Senior Management which makes it difficult to maintain momentum. Some parts of the company are definitely more attractive to employees than others. Work life balance is excellent and salaries are in line with expectations.

    Cons

    Top management is not always aware of what is going on in the trenches. There is a continuous process of eliminating older employees and replacing them with younger and cheaper ones.

    Continue reading
    MetLife2020-02-24
  4. "Ability to make unlimited commissions. I worked for MetLife for 23 years. I retired in 2008"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent training program enables employees to confidently provide needed insurance coverage to customers.

    Cons

    Employees take incoming calls from customers. Calls are generated by employer sponsored benefits. It is difficult at times to predict call volume.

    Continue reading
    MetLife2020-02-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Web Manager/Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. A ton of opportunity.

    Cons

    No work life balance whatsoever.

    MetLife2020-02-05
  6. "Sr Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility , Social adaptability, Customer focus, Technology investment,

    Cons

    monday to friday at office, no Home office is available is and structure Company

    Continue reading
    MetLife2020-01-30
  7. "MetLife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great collaboration with all team members

    Cons

    Delays in implementations due to bottlenecks in approval process

    MetLife2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very Bad company to work. Egocentric managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't have anything to say in Pros.

    Cons

    1) HR is puppet of Business. HR Business partners are not neutral party they only listen to manager 2) No senior management presence, i mean no connect at all. Egocentric managers, 3) All Managers are day dreamers and just want to build castle out of sand. My manager was day in day out busy in twitter and social media. He was never a leader , just an idiot allowed to manage a team and same was his boss 4) Old resources doing politics for new resources. 5) I was hired for some new work but later there were no sign of work so i was shared the work which old resources were doing. later they gave me pink slip for less utilization. 6) They check your bags in and out everyday. No smart phone is allowed.

    Continue reading
    MetLife2020-02-19
  9. "Well-established History of Products & Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance and benefits among the best. However, their 401K match could be better (higher than 4%).

    Cons

    While continually working to implement business and technical improvements, the constant, ever-changing work environment and processes lend to inconsistent and confusing management styles and direction.

    MetLife2020-01-20
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Worklife balance. Company culture and values are good

    Cons

    Average facilities. Salaries are less than market trend

    MetLife2019-12-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 283 reviews