MetLife Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MetLife Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MetLife President and CEO Michel Khalaf
Michel Khalaf
1 Rating
  1. "Great Project Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Science Intern in Mooresville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    Trusted to handle several projects that were used in production

    Cons

    Did not get to sit near the data science team.

    MetLife2020-02-17
  2. "Highly bureaucratic, slow and outdated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in Beirut

    I worked at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    - Brand name - Industry Leader

    Cons

    - Slow and aging management - Still stuck in old management practices

    MetLife2019-11-13
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Technical Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    learned a lot, was able to work with Salesforce

    Cons

    Sometimes got bored because there wasn't enough work to do

    MetLife2019-09-26
  4. "Internship MetLife"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good team spirit and many learnings

    Cons

    I had not noticed any cons.

    MetLife2019-07-18
  5. "Actuarial intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Actuarial Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife

    Pros

    Easygoing office environment and good people.

    Cons

    Not clear career progression but can be nature of the job

    MetLife2019-07-01
  6. "Actuarial Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Actuarial Intern 

    I worked at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    life-balanced working style/nice atmosphere in the office/helpful learning materials

    Cons

    Not innovative enough/Not very efficient

    MetLife2018-08-04
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Actuarial Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    MetLife offers very competitive salaries and benefits, and I found that supervisors are incredibly supportive and provide truly constructive feedback. My internship there was very beneficial to my education and my future career.

    Cons

    The training/onboarding program wasn't the best but we caught on pretty fast.

    MetLife2018-04-06
  8. "The Best Company I've Worked So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MetLife for less than a year

    Pros

    Adjustable height desk, the best mentors you'll ever find, awesome game room with everything that you would not expect in a company that is (according to some skeptics) supposedly "too old to have fun"?

    Cons

    Coming from work background where I used to be heavily micromanaged, I wish the managers would micromanage a little bit in the beginning phase of the MetLife experience.

    Continue reading
    MetLife2017-11-07
  9. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Analyst Intern in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MetLife for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool place to work and learn how corporations work, and it was nice to start out at a getaway with on boarding to meet your intern class. Working at such a large company in the Fortune 100 was interesting. Comes with a lot of perks such as going out and having work related activities. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Work is fairly easy as an intern still in college , and you can leave early if you get it all done which was nice.

    Cons

    Work can sometimes get boring and you find yourself just sitting at your cubicle. Also, we were all told we had a great chance of getting full time offers, but when the time came they said they had a hiring freeze. Also, many other interns I met during training said they didn't even get asked to go back as interns. Not sure what the deal was really.

    Continue reading
    MetLife2017-11-14
  10. "Assistant Manager Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dalian, Liaoning
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MetLife

    Pros

    As far as I have noticed, the salesman has a pretty much high salary.

    Cons

    The company has a competitive atmosphere for people in the sales department.

    MetLife2017-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews