Messe München Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 43 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Messe München Vorsitzender Klaus Dittrich
Klaus Dittrich
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 26, 2021 - Marketing Koordinator in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well organized, great team, work-life balance,

    Cons

    slow to adapt to new challanges.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Messe München Digital

    Nov 16, 2020 - Digital Sales Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International enviroment. Going to digital topics

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Project Manager

    Nov 16, 2019 - Project Manager in Beijing, Jiangxi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good cross culture working atmosphere, considerable employee benefits.

    Cons

    a little bit long approval process while meets new action plans.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account executive

    Oct 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working culture is very good

    Cons

    Still i never feel any downside on Messe Muenchen

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company, Specially Muenchen, Germnay office

    Oct 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its great to work here specially with Germany team.

    Cons

    People are very judgmental about each other. Low percentage increment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Apr 10, 2018 - Business Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Working Culture Open to suggestions and ideas Growth opportunities Good Vision

    Cons

    Lack of Support lack of aggressiveness Lack of manpower

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Quite a considerate company, when it comes to human capital. Working for 7 years – managing projects and team building.

    Apr 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company with core values intact believes in inorganic and progressive growth. It gives time for each individual and property to create its own space. Gives you the opportunity to learn expo and conference from 360 degree perspective, which only very few international companies offer.

    Cons

    Sometime scope for innovation become limited since, most of the standards and procedure are set from Munich office. At times growth is limited because company looks from everybody’s perspective and it becomes an inclusive growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Director

    Nov 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and gives a lot of room to learn new things. Well structured teams . Regular and continuous acknowledgement and recognition.

    Cons

    Little strict about rules and regulations. Decision making takes time for strategic initiatives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    been with the company for over a year

    Aug 8, 2017 - Deputy Director in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative, Open to ideas and suggestions, Young team, Visionary, Excellent CEO heading the company, Good work culture

    Cons

    Travelling to office in Andheri is a bit taxing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working in Messe München as an Assistant Business Manager

    Jul 7, 2017 - Assistant Business Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's been less than a year i joined Messe Muenchen India as an Assistant Business Manager. But my experience so far with the company is prettty good as the people are welcoming and friendly and it has also helped me to grow as a person working with professionals who have been in the industry since years. The culture of this company is great and everyone I worked and coordinated with are really good be it the different departments in the Indian team or our head office from Germany. I really appreciate and like the way the Chief Executive Officer treats his employees as he’s always there to push and motivate his team members and thus which drives us to work more efficiently and effectively.

    Cons

    The mumbai office is located in Chakala which is a bit far from my place. But still the working environment and my passion to grow with this company pulls me closer to it and this issue of travelling can be ignored. Secondly, I think rather than highlighting the cons of the company I should work on my cons first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Messe München Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Messe München? Share Your Experiences

Messe München logo
or