Merlin Entertainments Human Resources Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Merlin Entertainments CEO Nick Varney
Nick Varney
6 Ratings
  1. "Loving the Magic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoying working with merlin and making a difference!!

    Cons

    Salary could be a slightly better.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-10-31
  2. "A job like no other"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Blackpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the best and weirdest experiences of my life have happened while working for Merlin. The products are great, the people are passionate and if you are willing to go the extra mile and travel there are endless opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative but be aware that Merlin asks a lot of you and it's a full on place to work. You get out what you get in but commitment is key.

    Merlin Entertainments2019-10-12
  3. "Amazing Journey!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Winter Haven, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have had an amazing journey in the last 4.5 years. I've have been led extremely well. I always know where I stand with my leaders, and have experience growth, mentoring and lasting exposure to different areas of the Company.

    Cons

    No Cons, only improvements as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback, and the great advice to management. We're so glad you've enjoyed you (long) time with us!

  4. "Great People, Fun Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance, fun environment, great people, opportunity for growth, great benefits

    Cons

    Need to review the pay for some of the highly skilled roles to compete with the industry

    Merlin Entertainments2019-08-13

    Merlin Entertainments Response

    September 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Hi there! Thank you very much for advice, which will be passed on. And most importantly thank you for your 4 years of service!

  5. "Working At Merlin"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Merlin Entertainments part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team work, Career progression, Magic Pass, Sharesave, Varied Workload

    Cons

    Corporate, impersonal, clicky, salary, worklife balance

    Merlin Entertainments2019-07-01
  6. "Brilliant company to work for with great opportunities for progression."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Poole, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture / values, a company you really feel proud to be a part of. Fast moving, innovative and never a dull moment!

    Cons

    There is a lack of work life balance at times due to workload, but that should be recognised and managed.

    Merlin Entertainments2017-08-23
  7. "Fun! Educational and encouraging experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Professional in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Merlin Entertainments for more than a year

    Pros

    In my first year in the workforce post-undergrad I have experienced opportunities for growth, creative freedom, flexible scheduling and reward & recognition with this company

    Cons

    Aside from the lack of communication, upper management support and team building activities, this company under values and under pays important positions.

    Continue reading
    Merlin Entertainments2016-12-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews