Meijer Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,906 of over 3,999 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Meijer President and CEO Richard Keyes
Richard Keyes
812 Ratings
Pros
  • "They allowed me to have a flexible schedule(in 138 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and a great team(in 131 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Generally only hire people in at part time(in 121 reviews)

  • "The stores in Michigan seem to be do a lot more for ther team members and community members(in 100 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Intern Review

      Sep 23, 2020 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great staff, bittersweet when left

      Cons

      Lots of projects for being an intern

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It is a great company to work in.

      Apr 9, 2020 - Assistant Sourcing Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a friendly company.

      Cons

      No store in Canada.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      IT Systems Associate

      Apr 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team atmosphere was positive and engaging.

      Cons

      I did not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Jul 26, 2021 - Food Clerk in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You receive great paid time off

      Cons

      Working weekends and on holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 26, 2021 - Associate in Jackson, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job to start out at and to retire. Make the best out of your environment.

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for over time but nevertheless great place to work despite the craziness.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company - Awesome Leadership Throughout

      Jul 26, 2021 - Plant Manager in Tipp City, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Lots of incentives for all team members. Great community focus.

      Cons

      None to note. Employment here has been a great experience so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Jul 25, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meijer was very flexible with scheduling, especially with time off, and I met some of the most amazing coworkers there

      Cons

      There weren't really any downsides of working for Meijer, but since I have to say something I'd say slow pay raises.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great part time job

      Jul 21, 2021 - Costumer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Works around your schedule, managers/supervisors genuinely care.

      Cons

      Low pay if only working PT

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      More than satisfactory

      Jul 20, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Achievers and the items I was able to afford for “free” (quotations since the tax, you have to pay for but then again, I can’t really complain) I love that it is a family owned business. Where I work, everyone is friendly. It has a better aura compared to other stores out there, in my opinion.

      Cons

      The cons are pretty common from everywhere you go but having great people beside you is what really matters in the end. I’m thankful that the store I am in is a nice place overall.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Seems like a good store

      Jul 20, 2021 - Greeter in Ontario, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get to with in my home town

      Cons

      Hard to apply on meijers homepage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,906 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Meijer Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Meijer? Share Your Experiences

    Meijer logo
    or