Medtronic Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Medtronic Chairman and CEO Omar S. Ishrak
Omar S. Ishrak
1,641 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Excessive travel and not a lot of opportunity to work from home creating a better work-life balance(in 183 reviews)

  • "Often hand tied by being such a large company(in 100 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Access Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company’s purpose and employee engagement

    Cons

    Too much BU oriented

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2019-11-20
  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Clinical Specialist in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, good compensation, helpful staff

    Cons

    Limited career advancement, lots of travel

    Medtronic2020-02-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Run far away and fast"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None None None None None

    Cons

    Gossip gossip and gossip - jealousy is rampant and the gossipers will be believed over the true facts! Very toxic environment

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2020-02-06
  4. "NA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, a great mission and lots of learning

    Cons

    Nothing i can recall.

    Medtronic2019-11-12
  5. "Data Team member"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team and work environment

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of

    Medtronic2019-10-26
  6. "Deep brain stim, pain management"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Neuromodulation Specialist 

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    I know the technology very well, and I love helping people

    Cons

    Not available in all areas of Canada

    Medtronic2019-06-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Pointe-Claire, QC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits but they keep getting smaller and smaller every year.

    Cons

    Long hours, mandatory overtime extremely pushy with the overtime. Only 1 break of 15 min and a unpaid 30 min lunchbreak in the entire day. You need to leave at the same time as everyone and be back a bit before your break is over so you dont even get truly get the entirety of your one break a day. Lots of underqualified employes in management and very disorganized company.

    Medtronic2019-06-07
  8. "Great company - a company you can build your career and perhaps retire from"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple opportunities to grow - across teams and geographies Valued as an employee Ethical and compliant Self / personal development opportunities

    Cons

    Complex structure Difficult to get job done at time, specifically when dealing with teams across geographies

    Continue reading
    Medtronic2019-04-14
  9. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Great company, highly organized, wonderful benefits

    Cons

    Elimination of micro management for some divisions may be useful.

    Medtronic2019-04-14
  10. "Excellent place of employment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medtronic full-time

    Pros

    Strong portfolio, patient focused and emphasis on quality.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Medtronic2019-04-05
Found 3370 reviews