Medline Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Medline Industries Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Medline Industries CEO Charlie Mills
Charlie Mills
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, fast paced, huge company so possibility to travel to assist other warehouses is there(in 34 reviews)

  • "Work-Life balance, Learning Scope, Managers are helpful(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fast based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and very stimulating.

    Cons

    Would like more product training.

    Medline Industries2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Limited customer interaction, work is very easy and straightforward

    Cons

    Training is not good at all it is minimal and they do not prepare you well to work on our own. Therefore when you make mistake they put it all on you even though you weren’t showed during training. Many people have their own way f doing things and if you don’t do it their way then they complain

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-12-02
  3. "Corporate Monster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good fellow employees

    Cons

    Lots of work, very little direction. To be fair Medline bought the company I worked for for 18 or so years. Guess I was 'the old guard'.

    Medline Industries2019-10-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership has no experience with Health Care, patient needs, or how to value seasoned reps."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Sales Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company used to be closer knit, more of a family feeling. Ever since they bought Medical Mart Canada, they have become machine-like. Great company if you love being told what to do, when to do it, and how to do it. Used to value individual growth and autonomy.

    Cons

    Lacks effective leadership that has experience with Canada's health care needs. Treats seasoned reps ( I was with the company for 14 years and terminated "without cause" completely blindsided). Company refused to acknowledge my territory spiff and never paid me for the entire years spiff bonus. Lawyers involved simply outright ignored my lawyers letters...with no response. Disgusting way to treat a valued employee after giving the company 14 years of YOY growth in my territory. Middle Management terrified of losing their jobs so they tow the company line no matter what the cost.

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2019-07-05
  5. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time

    Pros

    Location, good industry, employee lunches, free products

    Cons

    no room for advancement, not enough employee input, management doesn't communicate well with staff

    Medline Industries2019-01-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Weak Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid category (Healthcare) with scale

    Cons

    Weak management coupled with supply chain issues

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2017-09-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The ideas are there but not always the execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    Prestigious industry Great corporate vision Lots to learn about medical device industry Good culture, for the most part

    Cons

    Salary Benefits Lack of support from managers Lack of properly documented workflows

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2016-09-14
  8. "Good stable company that takes care of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people,, knowledgeable team, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Legacy application, sometimes internal politics

    Medline Industries2020-03-27
  9. "Fantastic Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Northfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medline Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medline is a wonderful place to work. From the family owners down to everyone else, there is a positive vibe and a willingness to help each individual be successful through training and upward mobility in the organization.

    Cons

    I have no cons about Medline

    Continue reading
    Medline Industries2020-03-24
  10. "Decent Job but the management ruined it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Picker in Mansfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Medline Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, fast paced, huge company so possibility to travel to assist other warehouses is there.

    Cons

    Machines always broken, no organization, management stuck in their old ways

    Medline Industries2020-04-02
Found 797 reviews