Medical Pharmacies Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Medical Pharmacies CEO John Leader (no image)
John Leader
12 Ratings
  1. "3 year"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales&Pharmacist Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pharmacist assistant and retail sales

    Cons

    Retailers of drugs in market

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    February 1, 2021Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share this information with us.

  2. "pharmacy"

    3.0
    Current Employee - CQI Associate 

    I have been working at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible scheduling and lots of opportunity to learn

    Cons

    high work load and lots of travelling required across the province


  3. "Decent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, decent benefits, work life balance is well maintained.

    Cons

    Senior management has declined the past years. They provide little information when needed about major changes

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    April 23, 2021Manager, Talent Aquisition

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with MPGL. We appreciate your feedback . Sincerely, HR Manager

  4. "It's a good place to learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plently of opportunities to learn Kroll and PCC

    Cons

    Very busy, often overtime is needed

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    April 23, 2021Manager, Talent Aquisition

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with MPGL. We appreciate your feedback . Sincerely, HR Manager

  5. "Not great place to work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned a great deal. Good People, company events. Decent medical benefits and RRSP contributions.

    Cons

    Work / Life Balance. No path for promotion. Poor Communication, lack of direction and little support of staff by Management.

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    April 23, 2021Manager, Talent Aquisition

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with MPGL. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review. Sincerely, HR Manager

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Purely political"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time

    Pros

    Good working hours and easy to access

    Cons

    Too much politics and favouritism, team leads either don’t interact or care about their team, always speak native language

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    March 22, 2021Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with MPGL. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review. Sincerely, Cheri HR Manager

  7. "Great place to work and learn healthcare business"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great business and IT team

    Cons

    Upper Management is not mature enough to withstand good decisions.. weak strategies

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    January 19, 2021Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share this information and take seriously and are interested to learn more about you’re your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review. We want all employees to have a positive experience during their time at MPGL and we are always striving to improve!

  8. "Medical Pharmacies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast paced - Work-life balance - Easy commute

    Cons

    - Fast-paced - Toxic Workplace culture - Management doesn't care

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    February 22, 2021Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with MPGL. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review. Sincerely, Cheri HR Manager

  9. "Nice place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly workplace and staff members

    Cons

    work-life balance not so good

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    December 21, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review as we continually work to improve our employee experiences.

  10. "Good and bad points"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medical Pharmacies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and hours. Benefits

    Cons

    Workload not manageable. Fast, efficient people get more work. Slackers keep slacking with no consequences.

    Continue reading

    Medical Pharmacies Response

    December 21, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition & Payroll

    Thank you for your feedback. We take comments of this nature very seriously and commit to looking into this matter. We want all employees to have a positive experience during their time at MPGL and we are always striving to improve!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Popular Careers with Medical Pharmacies Job Seekers

EMAR Trainer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Medical Pharmacies? Share Your Experiences

Medical Pharmacies logo
or