MediaMath Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 391 of over 418 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
MediaMath CEO Neil Nguyen
Neil Nguyen
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "CEO is fired up and believes MediaMath can be a winner in the market(in 71 reviews)

  • "Pretty flexible, good work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I can’t imagine the recent positive reviews on this site for MediaMath are real(in 39 reviews)

  • "there are definitely some growing pains(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 2, 2020 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place to Work. I love it

      Cons

      Nothing i can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Enjoyed My Time

      Jun 30, 2022 - Senior Trading Lead in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, empowered to be a leader

      Cons

      LT is a bit of a mess

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Changing Times

      Jun 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New leadership seems committed to changes. New funding means development opportunities.

      Cons

      Attrition has resulted in limited employee resources. Hopefully will change with hires. Needs to get renewed clarity on focus.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with lots of learning

      May 10, 2022 - Business Analysis Senior Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with lots of learning

      Cons

      complex structure to higher authority

      1 person found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. First and foremost, thank you for investing so many of your career years with us. We know great talent always has options. I’m delighted that you’re enjoying so much learning at MediaMath! Global scaling has certainly added some complexity - but we’re very committed to staying nimble so that we can take advantage of opportunities for our team, our clients, and other stakeholders. Thanks again, Kimberly Samon, CPO

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dynamic, ever-changing environment

      Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, smart and nice people, nice offices, remote with the option for in person if you want, pretty good work/life balance

      Cons

      attrition rate is high, going through major transition phase and that is uncomfortable for some

      2 people found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. It’s so great to have you on the journey with us and enjoy collaborating with our exceptional team and the investments we’ve made in fostering a rewarding and flexible employee experience. We’re certainly experiencing a time of significant change and I hope our leaning into communication is helping the team see the exciting path ahead. Thanks again, Kimberly Samon, CPO

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing culture

      Apr 18, 2022 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cutting edge technologies and amazing culture

      Cons

      I don't have any Cons to list

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. I’m delighted that you're having such a positive experience with MediaMath. This stellar team is building remarkable solutions! Keep us posted if you find any areas where we might improve. Thanks again, Ashish, Chief Technology Officer

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Bad career move

      May 14, 2022 - Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The dysfunction means it’s easy to get by without producing much work (if that’s a pro)

      Cons

      You’re not going to develop skills or have good career growth opportunity and if you try to to leave you will face the threat of a broadly interpreted non compete

      1 person found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. We greatly appreciate that you spent over three career years with us as we know great talent always has many options. I’m not sure when your MediaMath journey concluded but, in my time here, I’ve been very encouraged by how our commitment to fostering an environment of continuous growth and learning has led to positive feedback from the Engineering team. We’re always working to improve the employee experience here, as (again) we know great talent always has many options, and don’t claim to have fully “cracked the code” as yet, so the work continues to better foster growth for our terrific team. I hope that you’re having a very positive experience in a new role. Thanks again, Ashish Shukla, CTO

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor experience, dishonest company

      May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made a few lifelong friendships. The only positive. Also, I was impressed by the Marketing Engineer Program and the leader who ran that. Interestingly enough though, the majority of the five star ratings here are from Marketing Engineer Program participants who are after full time opportunities. A bit suspicious.

      Cons

      A dishonest company. Dysfunctional leadership who gaslit and treated staff inappropriately when I worked there (which was prior to 2018). MM demonstrated a problematic lack of action when it came to addressing sexual harassment in the workplace. I was not supported by HR after filing a complaint. It has taken me years to feel brave enough to write a review that mentions this. Non-existent raises, not an exaggeration. Judging from the news, it appears this company is worse off than it was when I worked there. "If i knew then what I know now."

      1 person found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. We’re grateful for you spending a number of years with us. I’m glad that you found lifelong connections here and that you appreciated our pioneering Marketing Engineer Program and the rare team that made it happen. I’m so sorry that you feel that you weren’t properly supported when you filed a serious complaint. As MediaMath has zero tolerance for sexual harassment, if you’re comfortable doing so, I would welcome you reaching out to me 1:1 on your situation. I hope that will but, either way, I hope that you’re thriving in all ways. Thanks again, Kimberly Samon, CPO

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good teamwork

      Mar 22, 2022 - Programmatic Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The goal target is not precise

      Cons

      Commission percentage is good one

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. I’m very glad that you're having a positive experience with MediaMath. Your experience being characterized by “good teamwork” is great to see. Thanks again, Eleni Nicholas, CCO

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good WLB

      Mar 14, 2022 - Data Scientist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work-life balance, nice people to work with

      Cons

      Leadership changes too often, company roadmap is not clear

      2 people found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. Thanks so much for investing several of your finite number of career years with us! It’s great that you’re enjoying working with your fellow mathletes and are experiencing work-life balance. We did have a particularly big leadership change recently - with a great new CEO joining us earlier this year. We’re currently solidifying an exciting updated long-term vision and are hopeful that you’ll soon feel that we have a very clear, and energizing, roadmap in the very near future. Thanks again, Ashish Shukla, Chief Technology Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 391 Reviews

    MediaMath Reviews FAQs

    MediaMath has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 418 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at MediaMath to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MediaMath employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MediaMath. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    57% of MediaMath employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MediaMath 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with MediaMath Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MediaMath? Share Your Experiences

    MediaMath logo
    or