Media Markt Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Media Markt CEO Pieter Haas
Pieter Haas
65 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Media Markt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Experience, Balance, Management, Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing, no any cons at all

    Media Markt2020-04-24
  2. "Okay"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Associate Director 

    I have been working at Media Markt full-time

    Pros

    It was ok, i,ve liked it a log

    Cons

    Cant think of any at all

    Media Markt2020-04-15
  3. "Student sales man"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Doetinchem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Media Markt part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible working hours and a good chance to develop sales skills

    Cons

    having try to up sell energy contracts

    Media Markt2020-03-25
  4. "Very good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Media Markt full-time

    Pros

    Best company No regrets Very positive

    Cons

    Nothing Everything is good Good salaries Good management

    Media Markt2020-03-04
  5. "Good companu with lots of opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Media Markt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company, International and professional people all around

    Cons

    Too many circulations in the company

    Media Markt2020-02-06
  6. "Should be a better place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Aveiro
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Markt full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - personnel purchase, discount on some products. - bonuses and commission. - flexible schedule, if you need a day you exchange it with someone else, or the team schedule will be made counting employee requests

    Cons

    - lack of feedback by store directors. - lack of communication. - lack of commitment with the employees. - low salaries in general. - lack of human resources. - no one knows his functions, they're made up as we go... - company's promises are not kept.

    Continue reading
    Media Markt2020-02-16
  7. "It’s the people and the teams that make you want to go to work. The upper management and structures however are a mess."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Media Markt full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, really getting the feeling you are part of family.

    Cons

    Constant restructuring with complete lack of human decency.

    Continue reading
    Media Markt2019-12-27
  8. "Fine"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Media Markt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chill to work at most of the tume

    Cons

    Minimum wage Not much room for growth

    Media Markt2019-12-01
  9. "Good place learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Verkoper in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Media Markt part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience through academy

    Cons

    Not a great atmosphere in store

    Media Markt2019-08-14
  10. "Nice retail company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Internal Audit in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Media Markt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No.1 consumer electronics retailer in Europe. You can always have new opportunities if you are willing. Good multicultural environment, there are a lot of people working from different countries.

    Cons

    Previously there was resistance to change in the company but nowadays it's getting better. There are a lot of restructuring projects within the group.

    Media Markt2019-06-12
Found 52 reviews