Medcor Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 of over 199 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Medcor President & CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, decent benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "Freedom to run your site as needed, as long as you meet Medcor standards(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Client doesn't care about Medcor policies(in 19 reviews)

  • "Upper management looks and feels like an Old Boy’s Club(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Healthcare

    Join the conversation on

    Healthcare

    11h

    a 

    Physical Therapist

    After submitting a job application, personally how long do you wait before not hearing any response that you take the intended job out of consideration and move on? (Not counting those random out of the blue jobs where recruiters hit you up 2-3 months later after you’ve applied.) I’ve been on the hiring end so I know how the processes work, so I give it a week max now as an applicant. I wanted to ask what everyone else’s personal timeline was?

    1

    4 Comments

    Healthcare

    30.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Medcor~259564
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Medcor and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Aug 21, 2020 - Paramedic in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independent practice, trusted with responsibilities, not micromanaged

      Cons

      Working night shifts is hard but its not the end of the world

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Most Unsupportive Place to Work

      Nov 19, 2021 - CCO (COVID Compliance Officer) in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing is a pro most unsupportive and abusive company.

      Cons

      Absolutely unsupportive, this company literally recycles through nurses. They hire and fire nurse after nurse.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Medcor Response

      Executive Director of Talent Acquisition

      We are a good team of health professionals, supported by good doctors, training, systems, operations personnel, and other resources to do our jobs well. We are surprised you feel unsupported and we are concerned by your allegations. We know we aren’t perfect, but this doesn’t sound like us. Since you identify as an employee, please use the company’s compliance line or email to share more details so we can take appropriate action. You can also contact us at feedback@medcor.com.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      PCP

      Apr 24, 2021 - Primary Care Paramedic 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, fixed hours, stress-free environment

      Cons

      I just started, we'll see after 6 months

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      LPN

      May 19, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medcor's model is very different than most clinics. The work environment is positive, good pace while working with some great people. Management is involved and I feel heard when sharing ideas, etc. You get to focus on getting to know patients and offering the best care.

      Cons

      Lots of changes happening - many very positive but change is always tough. All in all a great place to work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work/life balance

      May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great work/life balance -Family centered -Supportive management -Knowledgeable, professional staff

      Cons

      -Sometimes communication can be difficult among the different departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Mission-driven

      May 16, 2022 - Registered Nurse in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission-driven company doing important work to make healthcare more affordable and accessible. Most jobs here offer a work-life balance that is very difficult to find - especially in healthcare. The company has a sustainable business model, is profitable (very stable), and offers competitive pay.

      Cons

      Medcor is focusing on providing better technology and improving communication.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Would recommend

      May 10, 2022 - Software Engineer in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, flexible scheduling, small business and working environment

      Cons

      Not much room for career advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So far, so good

      May 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Medcor for 22 months, and have enjoyed every day I have stepped foot in the clinic. I have had no issues with the management or their policy and procedures.

      Cons

      I have not encountered a con to date.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice people

      May 6, 2022 - Telephone Triage Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership including supervisors and managment, are friendly

      Cons

      The RN pay is subpar

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Terrible

      May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can bring foods and gadgets inside the office.

      Cons

      *No employee connectivity, they can just easily replace you if they don't like you *Workloads are unbearable and can't give you proper training when you get up-skilled. *No incentives, no salary increase. *management don't know how to handle employees *very stiff and strict when it comes to leave application *WORST HEALTHCARE INSURANCE *no professionalism *SALARY IS TOO LOW *no employment growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medcor Response

      Executive Director of Talent Acquisition

      Medcor invests in our advocates with quality training and often promotes internally. We are proud to offer competitive salaries and comprehensive benefits to our advocates and are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your package. Medcor emphasizes a Just culture and encourages open communication so that we can continually improve. Since you identify as a current advocate, we hope you voice these concerns through feedback@medcor.com and share more details.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 183 Reviews

    Medcor Reviews FAQs

    Medcor has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 199 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Medcor to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Medcor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Medcor. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    83% of Medcor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Medcor 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Medcor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Medcor? Share Your Experiences

    or