Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Maxim Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Maxim Healthcare Services CEO William "Bill" Butz
William "Bill" Butz
323 Ratings
Pros
  • "All office staff are accommodating and understanding of needing time off of work(in 84 reviews)

  • "Weekly pay, great answering service(in 67 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great support from clinical supervisors. Recruiters/schedulers are helpful and attentive to scheduling needs. Everyone I've encountered has been friendly, professional and helpful. Training provided. A great place to start again after taking a long break from nursing.

    Cons

    Starting pay ranges $30-$32 depending on acuity of patient.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-10

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. There are opportunities for increases in pay since hourly rate is contingent upon job type, experience, skills and other factors. We appreciate your hard work. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  2. "Great cultural, and a good kickstart to your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Business operations experience. Training. Culture. Good pay for entry level.

    Cons

    Promotions based off tenure and market, not merit.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-09

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 10, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Many recruiters and other staff members have been promoted via merit. When you perform well, you are helping our patients and caregivers, which is one of the main reasons we are in business. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  3. "Best Place I've Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Great hours. Great office culture

    Cons

    Health Benefits. Pay could be better.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-06

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 6, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Please speak to your team about taking advantage of our other benefits such as free training, leadership opportunities, HSAs, and more. We appreciate your hard work. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  4. "Excellent Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Habilitation Technician in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with, good communication, good pay

    Cons

    None! This place is great

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-04

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 5, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    It's wonderful to see this review. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at Maxim. Thank you for your hard work. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  5. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maxim Healthcare Recruiter in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement with tenure.

    Cons

    Individual training and coaching is done in the presence of the group and can feel like unnecessary public shaming.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-12

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 12, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you occasionally feel embarrassed during training opportunities. If you would like, please provide this feedback to your office staff, as we are always looking to improve the employee experience. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  6. "Maxim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with a great, motivated and diverse group

    Cons

    Clients and caregivers can cause alot of unnecessary issues.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-28

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    January 29, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Clients and caregivers are the heart of the organization, and just like any company, issues may arise. Please speak to your manager regarding training opportunities on topics such as customer experience best practices. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  7. "Great team, but needs better work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get along great with your peers and get great experience

    Cons

    There isn't a great work life balance especially with being on call if you are a recruiter.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-10

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 11, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Our caregivers and patients need us 24/7, therefore, at times, you will be on call. The job does require hard work, but it can be rewarding, as many of our former recruiters are now in management roles. Good luck in your future endeavors. Regards - Steven

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Forensic Analyst in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close home health cases near desired location

    Cons

    Company can be very disorganized. There have been plenty of time where paperwork gets lost.

    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-25

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    January 27, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the comments. We are sorry to hear about the disorganization. Our team wants to improve this. Therefore, Maxim is trying its best to enhance efficiency with our mobile app that will eliminate a lot of paperwork. In the meantime, I will pass your information along to management for them to review. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  9. "Best of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture. Mission, Vision, & Values. Compensation/Bonus Programs.

    Cons

    Work/life balance at times suffers.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-01-23

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    January 23, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. I will pass your comments along to upper management regarding improving communication. We appreciate your hard work. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading
  10. "Great salary, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maxim Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is above average and the flexibility in work schedule is good. The company does a good job of giving out bonuses for incentive's for staff.

    Cons

    Barely any room for growth, the departments do not communicate well. It's a learn as you go type of office, there's not a lot of training or professional development provided.

    Continue reading
    Maxim Healthcare Services2020-02-03

    Maxim Healthcare Services Response

    February 5, 2020Digital Marketing Specialist

    Good morning. Thank you for the review. Many offices have free training opportunities, so please speak to your team regarding these benefits. Also, we have promoted many internal employees in the past several years, so there is also room for growth. Please speak to your office regarding possibilities to move up within the company. Thanks - Steven

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2043 reviews