Mate Labs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Mate Labs Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mate Labs CEO Rahul Vishwakarma (no image)
Rahul Vishwakarma
4 Ratings
  1. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mate Labs full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, no hierarchy

    Cons

    No cons from my side

    Mate Labs2019-11-12
  2. "environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mate Labs full-time

    Pros

    flexible work times, fast paced, great place to work

    Cons

    I have not found any

    Mate Labs2019-09-22
  3. "Interesting and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mate Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning opportunity with guaranteed growth. Develop the ability to get the most out of limited resources. Diverse responsibilities. Working hour Flexibility and Good culture. Interesting and challenging environment.

    Cons

    Work load increases according to requirement.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mate Labs2019-09-16
  4. "Working at Mate Labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mate Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything. Incredible freedom to experiment with work, tight deadlines, ultra-high growth opportunities. New technology is enabling the team to create a new market, so excitement levels are sky-high. The team works like a family and everyone has a voice, everyone is free to learn what they want and implement any experiential methods of working. Truly the best company to be with.

    Cons

    Just the traffic in Bagalore. No cons for the company at ALL.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work.

    Mate Labs2019-09-06
  5. "The perfect startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mate Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pool of talented people who are extremely passionate about the work they are doing. Amazing work culture which makes you give your best.

    Cons

    Please keep one TT table, we need it.

    Advice to Management

    Be motivated and keep motivating the team for the great future.

    Mate Labs2019-09-06
  6. "Not a very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mate Labs

    Pros

    Time flexibility, food is good

    Cons

    This place is not for you if you don't know Hindi. Gender ratio is pathetic. Just 1 female HR in whole company. Very unprofessional environment. Don't expect full time employment if you don't speak hindi. Not much help to interns also. There is no place for introverts here.

    Mate Labs2019-08-28
  7. "Data Science Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mate Labs

    Pros

    Good good learning curve and research opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons as such

    Mate Labs2019-08-15
  8. "Great place to work with great fun loving environment and immense opportunity to grow and excel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mate Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Highly collaborative work culture - Fun loving environment - Great learning Opportunity - Amazing Leadership - Flexi working hours - Highly compassionate people - Great Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can find.

    Mate Labs2019-07-08
  9. "Good environment for learning and growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mate Labs for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Interesting work. Collaborative learning experience

    Cons

    Nothing of as I can find now :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the same working environment and possibly make it even better.

    Mate Labs2019-06-26
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mate Labs for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work. Flexible timing. Awesome team.

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Mate Labs2019-06-20
Found 21 reviews