Match Marketing Group Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO   Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Account Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, flexible hours, great office events

    Cons

    Inexperienced HR Upper management changes their mind every 6 months Never got to take full allotted vacation - lieu days don't exist. Vacation I did take was interrupted with 911 calls.

    Match Marketing Group2018-05-28
  2. "Account Coordinator"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    Solid few people who really care about everyone's wellbeing.

    Cons

    Worked at this company for years and they showed no care when this incident happened. Upper management is messy. They act like they care and they'll tell you what you think you want to hear for formal purposes like they 'did their job' but they genuinely don't care. I was harmed at work and there was no zero tolerance policy for colleagues stepping over the line. You should never feel uncomfortable to go to work, yet alone let management know you're coming to work crying every single day and they could care less about your mental well being. Another big con is the high turn over rate

    Match Marketing Group2020-03-04
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Gone downhill"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extra vacation day on long weekends Great benefits RRSP contributions Flexible work hours if requested

    Cons

    This place has gone downhill in a wheel barrel. What started as a company that prides themselves on integrity and trust has become a company of lies, deceit and games. They are loosing clients like crazy, and keep hiring high priced, useless “Sr leadership” staff and cutting the “little guys” jobs. I have yet to see a single one of these upper management jokes bring in any new business, or do anything of any importance other than take our money and our bonuses. Oh did I mention when you sign your contract they tell you that you are eligible for a bonus but haven’t actually given one out in years. I don’t know what they’re doing, but clearly something isn’t working and life/the business was so much better when CD was in charge.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2018-11-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A lot of problems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Strategist in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were nice, flexible hours and work-from-home arrangements depending on your supervisor.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Bad leadership. No transparency whatsoever, employees often feel that they are being "screwed" by upper management.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2017-02-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Easy job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    - Easy job, repetitive work loads - Some colleagues are very nice

    Cons

    Upper management is lacking on most of everything. Extremely unorganized and never promises on their decisions. Changes direction very frequently, has reason for everything.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2016-10-28
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company ever!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    if you don't have a job then temporarily working there is an option.

    Cons

    The list is never ending: very unprofessional, favoritism at its peak, back-biting...really felt like a bad high school experience. Extremely poorly managed. They make you think you are excelling at your job and the very next day show you the door. Literally! Upper management creates inflated job titles to give to its highly incompetent managers who spend their time socializing around the office.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2015-07-07
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Do yourself a favour and stay away."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    The people are generally smart, friendly, and helpful.

    Cons

    Never-ending "restructures," horrible communication from upper management, and work-life balance is a myth. A lot of people are just waiting for their turn to get shown the door. Most managers don't know the first thing about developing and supporting their staff. The company seems to operate on very short-term thinking, and is not really focused on doing what needs to be done to make this a great agency. There is no real culture to speak of, except for one of lack of job security. A lot of things they do don't seem legal. Beware: some of the positive reviews are from recruiters. So if you're thinking "it can't be that bad...", just know that it's worse. Maybe things are different for them, who knows.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2015-04-10
  8. "Not what it used to be"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great co-workers, Higher than industry pay, work/life balance, Well known clients, cell and gym reimbursement

    Cons

    Frequent Lay-offs, poor upper management,

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2020-04-08
  9. "Highly unorganized and over promising"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My counterparts, some great clients good people in creative

    Cons

    Upper management horribly over promised to the client. So much so that the client took the business to a different agency. There has been way too much turnover in upper management to make me feel secure. My interview process was a joke which should have been a huge red flag for me Overall, I get the feeling the entire agency is hanging on by a thread.

    Continue reading
    Match Marketing Group2020-04-01
  10. "Alright, not great."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with were all great and my direct supervisor was a great woman.

    Cons

    Didn't feel very taken care of by upper management. They didn't seem to really sympathize and understand our needs. There were a few times that we were not given all the materials needed to fill the walls, which continued to set us back.

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-28
Found 17 reviews