Match Marketing Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 352 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO   Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours,good pay and free coffee(in 19 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule Good benefit plans(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Seasonal nature of work, and long hours might not be for everyone(in 27 reviews)

  • "Frequent Lay-offs, poor upper management,(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Jul 2, 2020 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      sales targets are easy to exceed + base pay is not too bad! Represent luxury products Get to meet a lot of new people Do lots of presentations Fun job! Little to no supervision Independent work environment Enjoy free snacks

      Cons

      Long hours Might have to travel outside of your region

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      Jul 18, 2020 - Mobile Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed, Social, Small group, fun

      Cons

      Standing, Long hours, not a lot of interactions sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great Seasonal Gig

      Mar 11, 2020 - Retail Merchandiser in Nanaimo, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long hours allow you to earn a great paycheck, paid mileage, hotels and food during remote work.

      Cons

      Seasonal nature of work, and long hours might not be for everyone

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      average

      Jan 18, 2020 - Accounting in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      have some social events to attend

      Cons

      need to work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a great place for growth

      Jun 21, 2019 - Financial Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company events are fun Casual Attire

      Cons

      Pay below standard No room for growth HR tell senior management everything, don't go to them for help expected to work long hours with no pay

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Contractor, more than 5 years

      Terrible place to work

      Jun 14, 2019 - Independent Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have your independance there.

      Cons

      Management are a joke. Long hours crazy distance driving and 0 respect from management. No appreciation when your busting your rear to complete

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Agency life is demanding

      May 18, 2019 - Client Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, great culture, summer hours, friendly coworkers, free parking

      Cons

      Long hours, bad management, pay is low, bonus based on company performance

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 9, 2018 - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Achievable sales target Employee discounts Flexible schedule Good pay

      Cons

      Long hours of standing New commission structure do not motivate part timers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great Team to Work With!

      Jan 26, 2018 - Contractor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some days I work as part of a team and other days I am on my own. I love my team. Everyone is pleasant to work with and gets along very well. They are all hard workers and happy to help when you need it. The management I have dealt with have been excellent. Very easy to get a hold of and communication has been stellar so far. They are highly organized and really helpful with any questions. I love being able to schedule my own days and the combination of working on my own and as part of a team really works for me.

      Cons

      It is quite a lot to take in at the beginning. A steep learning curve and long hours. If you enjoy doing a good days work, this company will reward you. The only downside is that I often work weekends to keep my schedule on track during the busy blitz seasons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay Away!

      Nov 22, 2017 - Director in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A large network of agencies

      Cons

      Poor workplace culture; horrible work-life balance; Since they are owned by a VC firm, profitability is the only thing that matters - so they will cut down your team because per head profitability can't be compromised; be ready to spend extra long hours; lots of stick, very little carrot; they specialize in buying agencies but can't seem to keep the clients; senior management is busy acquiring new agencies and the people who run the show are a bunch of incompetents who don't know how to run an agency; very high turnover; the amount of time I spent interviewing and training is just plain ridiculous; they are also excellent at constructive dismissal; if they feel you are too expensive for the role or if you joined the agency because they bought your agency, they will make your life hell in a slow systematic way so that you just get up and leave; I can go on and on; the 2 years I spent at this agency are the worst 2 years of my career.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Match Marketing Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Match Marketing Group? Share Your Experiences

    Match Marketing Group logo
    or