Match Marketing Group "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Match Marketing Group Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO   Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible hours and a very skilled management team that knows how to train and motivate employees.

    Cons

    Far drive to office in Mississauga. Haven't experienced any real negatives though

    Match Marketing Group2017-07-23
  2. "Love Representing Nespresso!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Brand Ambassador in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours,good pay and free coffee

    Cons

    not enough shift,team leads arent always the best

    Match Marketing Group2019-03-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Gone downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Extra vacation day on long weekends Great benefits RRSP contributions Flexible work hours if requested

    Cons

    This place has gone downhill in a wheel barrel. What started as a company that prides themselves on integrity and trust has become a company of lies, deceit and games. They are loosing clients like crazy, and keep hiring high priced, useless “Sr leadership” staff and cutting the “little guys” jobs. I have yet to see a single one of these upper management jokes bring in any new business, or do anything of any importance other than take our money and our bonuses. Oh did I mention when you sign your contract they tell you that you are eligible for a bonus but haven’t actually given one out in years. I don’t know what they’re doing, but clearly something isn’t working and life/the business was so much better when CD was in charge.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close your doors. Stop trying it’s not worth it.

    Match Marketing Group2018-11-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Hemorrhaging clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent work environment Location in Mississauga is preferable to venturing into downtown Toronto Flexible work hours Free green tea

    Cons

    Leadership has created a toxic culture from the top down: sleeping with staff, poor communication (it's either no communication by avoiding employees or outright lying about staffing/financials at town hall meetings) and general mismanagement of resources. This has led to the loss of several high-profile clients/accounts and endless ongoing job losses, er, restructuring. The company doesn't know what it wants to be. They built their brand on shopper and experiential marketing and now current leadership wants to throw that away in hopes of becoming a brand agency. The creative studio is terribly mismanaged: there is zero communication from creative leadership and an endless stream of freelancers lead the department at the expense of full-time employees (other than a select few "favourites"). Oh, and copywriters are the new Creative Directors at Match. The pay is embarrassingly low. Anywhere from 10-20k below industry averages in creative roles. Unless you are a freelancer at Match, there are no real opportunities for growth. Combined with a horrible track record over the past 2 years at winning any new projects or accounts and the mass exodus of current clients, this is not a place you want to be.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Executive leadership needs an enema. Tear it down and start over.

    Match Marketing Group2018-10-18
  5. "They ask new employees to submit reviews on Glass Door during orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Good wage

    Cons

    - They asked new employees to submit reviews on Glass Door during orientation - Irregular pay - Vague work expectations - Pressure to take additional hours - Avoid written communication in order to not have a paper trail

    Advice to Management

    Develop a proper orientation, training, and work expectations model in order to ensure retention of workers.

    Match Marketing Group2018-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, flexible hours, great office events

    Cons

    Inexperienced HR Upper management changes their mind every 6 months Never got to take full allotted vacation - lieu days don't exist. Vacation I did take was interrupted with 911 calls.

    Match Marketing Group2018-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The Titanic of marketing companies!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Brand Ambassador in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Reasonable hourly wage.

    Cons

    Disorganized and chaotic. Ridiculous sales targets. Disastrous local management. Little/No support for the ambassadors who are the face of the companies being represented. Poor training. Lack of accountability from senior management. Rapid staff turnover at all levels. Pathetic communication with the team. Incentives offered but not delivered. On-going nightmares with scheduling and payroll....

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together! East coasts management team has no clue what's going on in the west. Sales targets actually act as a *disincentive*. Entire organization needs a wholesale restructure. If I were a firm seeking a marketing company, I would literally choose anyone but Match.

    Match Marketing Group2018-01-07
  8. "independent merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, higher pay than minimum wage, paid travel

    Cons

    Limited amount of hours or so many jobs it is difficult to complete all by deadline

    Match Marketing Group2017-04-19
  9. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group

    Pros

    Greate job for students. The management teams are understanding and offer flexible hours for students during exams. If you are some one enjoy customers services then it is perfect!!!!!!

    Cons

    Since it involves with sales. Thus, it could be stressful to make sales. In addition, during Christmas times... You have to give more availability and it could be hard for students due to final exams.

    Match Marketing Group2017-04-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A lot of problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Strategist in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were nice, flexible hours and work-from-home arrangements depending on your supervisor.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Bad leadership. No transparency whatsoever, employees often feel that they are being "screwed" by upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Value employees, listen to feedback

    Match Marketing Group2017-02-01
Found 19 reviews