Match Marketing Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Match Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 220 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Match Marketing Group CEO Brian Cohen (no image)
Brian Cohen
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work- flexible for the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule lots of training as long as you are willing to learn as long as you treat people with respect you get the same back

    Cons

    sometimes a lack of work due to projects

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and don't hire people who are rude to coworkers

    Match Marketing Group2019-02-14
  2. "match marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very friendly, kind and inviting environment

    Cons

    on the road for most of my position, can't comment how the office environment is

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-01
  3. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure and environment

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on vague procedures

    Match Marketing Group2019-07-08
  4. "Good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    They really push you to succeed

    Cons

    managers are not the best

    Match Marketing Group2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Alas... no match for this bad Match."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I met there are great.

    Cons

    Where to start? Retaining leadership when all clients under him have left... but firing tons because of loss of business,, promotion of men where no substance exists. Financial goings-on that are at best time wasters and at worst, underhanded. Us/them feeling between management and the rest. Non-existant HR department.

    Advice to Management

    start over. with new management. good luck.

    Match Marketing Group2019-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely the worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador Multi Category Expert in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed salary was fun at first

    Cons

    I worked here from September 2018 to May 2019 on a contact role with client imperial tobacco promoting Vype. At the beginning we went through a one day training maybe (4-5 hours) and were thrown into field with no instruction of what exactly we were to be doing just a list of stores to visit. That’s not the worst part. Over my time there I saw multiple changes in management and huge amounts of turn over due to... matches drop of a dime policy changes and role changes “Hey I know you signed a contract saying you don’t have to do sales and you’d be strictly educating on the product well we changed our mind so either get on board or quit” the biggest change came when half way through the project we were all told that instead of this being a field education position to go into one gas station a day and pressure cigarette customers into buying our crappy vape product. Also and now that you aren’t driving as much we won’t be giving you a vehicle allowance or a gas card even though your contract states that you are promised that for the year. This company stands behind bs policies and procedures to hold their employees accountable but they can never be held accountable at all. Especially when they promise bonuses that are never paid out. Absolutely fraud company run by idiots, I hope this place gets what it deserves one day

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You guys can’t be helped, when over 50 employees within one region quit in less than a year something is wrong with you guys.

    Match Marketing Group2019-07-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sad really...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Services in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual environment, great colleagues, can bring your dog to work, sometimes there are free snacks

    Cons

    Management - lack thereof, lack of professionalism, lack of honesty, lack of transparency

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be real leaders. Don't complain about "gossip", and then lead the gossip-charge by speaking poorly of your team in front of other teammates. The people complaining about the gossip are well known as the biggest 'chatterers' in the company. Gross client mismanagement and poor business decision making has led to a loss of large clients. Try listening to your staff when they tell you there are problems... within the company, and oh I don't know, do something about it, instead of waiting until the company is literally falling apart to make any decisions. It really is too bad what has happened to Match. It used to be a good place to work.

    Show More
    Match Marketing Group2019-06-24
  8. "Great employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, and friendly faces

    Cons

    No cons, great management

    Match Marketing Group2019-06-02
  9. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Match Marketing Group part-time

    Pros

    Great part time job for those who need weekend and evening hours. Simple job where you sample products to other and great way to make connections

    Cons

    No cons everything about here was great.

    Match Marketing Group2019-05-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not a great place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Match Marketing Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company events are fun Casual Attire

    Cons

    Pay below standard No room for growth HR tell senior management everything, don't go to them for help expected to work long hours with no pay

    Advice to Management

    Finance culture is unbearable, work on improving work life balance and build a month end structure which works

    Match Marketing Group2019-06-21
Found 220 reviews