Mastech Digital Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Mastech Digital President and CEO Vivek Gupta
Vivek Gupta
195 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons I highly recommend this company(in 13 reviews)

  • "No real work life balance customers are entitled(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company To Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Generous amounts of time off with sick time and vacation. Good work/life balance. Great people to work with. Executive management are focused and committed to company's transition to cloud based services.

    Cons

    Upward mobility and paths for promotion are a little unclear.

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 3, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. Our associates make the entire company and helping them reach their goals is a critical part of our overall growth strategy. Please reach out to your manager so we cna assist with laying out a plan to obtain them.

  2. "Good place to work in Recruitment firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mastech Digital is an employer oriented organization who serves well to the employee. It do have many requirements and gives proper training and also believes in work life balance. The teams are amazing. Activity hold by hr are good. Motivated. You get to learn more.

    Cons

    Less leaves provided. Manager approves leaves but also gives you taunting sign that it will be better if the leaves taken are less or cancelled. It would have been much better if believe in its your leaves, take it and system will handle and if leaves are collapse then it will be LWP. Less direct client.

    Continue reading

    Mastech Digital Response

    March 23, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Activities, Balance, Training, Teams they are all apart of what we provide to create a good working environment. We have evolved over the years and many of the improvements have come from the suggestions of our associates. We welcome your inputs and would like to understand them more. Please feel free to reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.


  3. "Good place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to latest technologies Good work life balance Supportive management Place where one can get a chance to prove and upgrade skills.

    Cons

    No cons I highly recommend this company.,

    Mastech Digital Response

    November 8, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to learn that you are having a good experience at Mastech Digital. Thank you for the kind words.

  4. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    *Good work-life balance. *Good environment if you are experienced.

    Cons

    *No Good benefits compare to other company.

    Mastech Digital Response

    September 20, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. We re-evaluate our benefits package every year. At a minimum, we want to be on par with the industry standards. A common like is that the associates contribution declines with tenure. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  5. "Having a blast!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Lots of smart people, awesome benefits, good work life balance.

    Cons

    Annual compensation is lesser than most of the competitors.

    Mastech Digital Response

    November 22, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. Our associates are the main ingredient of our organization. They make us who we are we feel that they should be compensated fairly. It is a pay for performance environment but we do invest in services that allow us to make sure that our compensation is in line with industry standards.

  6. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Great work - life balance, great benefits, opportunity to move around.

    Cons

    Large company with convoluted messages from management.

    Mastech Digital Response

    December 13, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our CEO has always said that we need to work hard and play hard to ensure we have a solid balance between the two. Consistent messaging is so important to make sure we are all on the same page as we continue to strive for our goals. Please reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com so we can better learn about your experience.

  7. "Good company with no hikes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings, work life balance.

    Cons

    No growth, less hikes, no promotions.

    Mastech Digital Response

    January 24, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Need's arise from personal and professional places. They require attention and we believe and promote that they need to handled as a professional. Work life balance is important and were happy that you appreciate that. As we continue to grow we always look from the inside out because we believe in succession planning. Feel free to reach out and share any additional thoughts with us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  8. "Neutral"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good campus.

    Cons

    Hike is the issue, you won't get much.

    Mastech Digital Response

    December 13, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our CEO always promotes the work hard/play hard balance as we all need to find that happy medium.

  9. "Great Culture to learn and work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance Convenient timing Good office culture

    Cons

    Performance appraisal system. Variable pay percentage

    Mastech Digital Response

    September 20, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Office Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. An office culture is created from within and we are fortunate to have such a great team. Many of our best improvements have come from the suggestions of our associates. Please feel free to share at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  10. "Good technology to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Good work. work life balance good benefits.

    Cons

    Poor parental insurance policy structure.

    Mastech Digital Response

    September 20, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. Every year we evaluate our benefit's package and we make a concerted effort to make sure that we, at a minimum, are at the industry standard. If you have any suggestions that you would like to share, please do at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

Found 38 reviews