Mastech Digital Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Mastech Digital President and CEO Vivek Gupta
Vivek Gupta
179 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons I highly recommend this company(in 12 reviews)

  • "No real work life balance customers are entitled(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "System Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is very good

    Cons

    Very Low salary which is bad

    Mastech Digital2019-01-15

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 1, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our field and office associates are the one's that make us who we are and we are very proud to have each and everyone of them. Compensation is not a topic that we shy away from. We subscribe to multiple sources to make sure that we are in line with industry standards. that being said, we would like to learn more about your situation. Please feel free to reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  2. "Exciting industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace and leading tech. Never bored. Plenty of change. Nice people.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, quarterly driven targets and constant change.

    Mastech Digital2019-01-10

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 1, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you are having a good experience at Mastech Digital. There are times when we are fortunate to be that busy. Thank you for your contribution.

  3. "Work hard and play hard."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    The facilities are great with plenty of amenities. Most have work out facilities as well as locations to unwind and relax. The benefits package is also top notch.

    Cons

    Very high expectation to perform, which is not entirely a bad thing, but can infringe on personal life at times. Typical communication problems of a large company exist, such as finding the right person to assist with a particular issue or project.

    Mastech Digital2019-01-07

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 2, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Many of our best initiative's have come from our associate. We continue to encourage them to share! Communication is a key ingredient to how we work internally. If the organization chart does not provide enough information, please feel free to reach out to your manager our your HR representative to obtain the needed information.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mastech Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Great products, company supports remote work, smart people.

    Cons

    Little investment in training and growth it's employees.

    Mastech Digital2019-01-03

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 2, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Our people make us who we are and succession planning is a critical part of our growth strategy. Helping you reach your goals is an imperative part of the career path at Mastech Digital. Please schedule schedule with your manager so we can plot out a path for obtainment.

  5. "Great Company To Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Generous amounts of time off with sick time and vacation. Good work/life balance. Great people to work with. Executive management are focused and committed to company's transition to cloud based services.

    Cons

    Upward mobility and paths for promotion are a little unclear.

    Mastech Digital2019-01-03

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 3, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. Our associates make the entire company and helping them reach their goals is a critical part of our overall growth strategy. Please reach out to your manager so we cna assist with laying out a plan to obtain them.

  6. "Best place to work for in IT Staffing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Good Compensation Parties Outings People are valued

    Cons

    A lot depends on the leadership / Director you are working under

    Mastech Digital2018-12-17

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 5, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Office Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. We wish you many years of success.

  7. "Team Lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    excellent culture and environment. good place to work

    Cons

    some of the people from top management are difficult to work with

    Mastech Digital2018-05-17

    Mastech Digital Response

    April 6, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our associates create, maintain, and constantly enhance our culture. We feel we have the associates around. We would like to learn more about your experience. You can reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  8. "Business Systems Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Very helpful staff and co-workers

    Cons

    Dissatisfied with salary. There was a bit of bait and switch with salary on the part of the recruiter.

    Mastech Digital2018-04-30

    Mastech Digital Response

    July 13, 2018Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Field Associate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Supporting our associates is an area that we believe can differentiate us from the competition. Ethical behavior is a staple of the way that we do business. We know that things can change with the clients that we support but we always communicate those changes when we are notified them. We would like to know more about your experience. Feel free to reach us at: associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com

  9. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    on time salary, Management Support, Growth

    Cons

    politics, conspiracy, that's all I think

    Mastech Digital2020-05-12
  10. "Excellent Work Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Good Culture Less Pressure Many Clients Helping Managers Fun Activities Very Happening Environment

    Cons

    Less incentives Politics Non Moving clients Medium Salary Location is not very good

    Continue reading
    Mastech Digital2020-04-21
Found 357 reviews