Masabi Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 36 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Masabi Chief Executive Officer Brian Zanghi
Brian Zanghi
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open culture and all employees support each other

    Cons

    Small size start up, may have investment limitations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies I ever worked for

    Jul 27, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and collaborative environment. No micro-management, transparency, clear expectations and very employee-focused. Life and health insurance and nice benefit packages, flexible working hours, good work-life balance. Reading through the previous reviews, I can see that Masabi has addressed some of the issues already and is working on others, which proves that they take feedback seriously.

    Cons

    Could be more career opportunities, but that is a usual thing for a small company. Masabi seems to be thinking ahead in creating more opportunities for their employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Masabi Response

    Head of People Operations

    Thank you for the review!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very nice company to work for

    Apr 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people were friendly (even upper-management was approachable). - The hours were standard (no late nights or overtime). - The software projects were well managed at every level. - Salary was good. - The office had a nice vibe.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't really complain. I'd highly recommend working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Masabi Response

    Head of People Operations

    Thanks for this great reveiw!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company overall

    Nov 11, 2020 - People Operations Manager in Cluj-Napoca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company Culture, Employee satisfaction and health a priority, possibility and support of growth and sliding into other departments

    Cons

    multiple countries and information sometimes gets lost along the way

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Masabi Response

    Head of People Operations

    Thanks for this review. I hear your point on the availability and flow of information. This gets more and more difficult as we scale, but I hope we are getting better as we learn. Thanks again! John

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't work here!!!

    Nov 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, hands-off management style, parties

    Cons

    Bullying culture in the senior and mid-tier leadership team. Clueless HR department. Spoilt and entitled product teams Toxic work culture

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Masabi Response

    Head of People Operations

    It's always such a shame to find out that someone had a "less than a great" experience during their time at Masabi. We take things like bullying incredibly seriously and spend a lot of time cultivating a respectful and equitable culture for everyone. I do hope these views came out in your exit interview so that we could address them, but most importantly, I hope you have found a new role that you are genuinely happy in. If you ever wanted to talk about your experience again, please feel free to shoot me an email and I'd be happy and eager to engage. John

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice you can go on

    Oct 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent salary they pay for your work

    Cons

    Poor work they pay for your work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 15, 2020 - Senior Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly and collaborative environment. Dynamic place to work.

    Cons

    No healthcare package and long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Startup Culture

    Jun 11, 2020 - Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good company benefits for staff. Friendly, diligent and accomplished colleagues. Innovative tech being created and a dynamic startup environment.

    Cons

    Bullying behaviour, bias, high turnover of staff and lack of transparency in some areas of the business. Lack of professional development and training opportunities.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    May 11, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the team was always working together, helping whenever they could. Real TEAM atmoshphere with management looking out for your best interests.

    Cons

    The only con is that, like many other companies, they felt the effect of social distancing and working from home...as nobody was using transit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company

    Sep 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and smart people, with none of that corporate bs. Senior management wear flip flops to work and are very grounded. The product keeps expanding in terms of features and new markets. Good work life balance with flexi time and an employee centred WFH policy. The office is not too bad either, and loving all the free snacks and drinks. You get autonomy and the can make a difference if desired. Management recently showed they are not afraid to make tough decisions if it's for the best of the company. Great support policy for Mental Health issues.

    Cons

    Lack of private healthcare and sudden changes in strategy as the product keeps growing. Engineering and Product slightly privileged, but guess it's a tech company so maybe it's normal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Masabi Response

    Head of People Operations

    Thanks for the review. We will definitely look at more interesting workshops like School of Life for 2020.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Work at Masabi? Share Your Experiences

Masabi logo
or