Marks & Spencer Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5,272 of over 6,029 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Marks & Spencer Chief Executive Steve Rowe
Steve Rowe
1,671 Ratings
Pros
  • "you can buy food with staff discount(in 441 reviews)

  • "Good pay, Friendly team members(in 440 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No cons sometimes theirs long hours but it’s made worth your while(in 147 reviews)

  • "m amp s(in 122 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company

      Nov 3, 2021 - Café Assistant in Harrogate, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly managers Great pay with increases

      Cons

      Personally there were no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thanks so much for leaving such an amazing review – it’s lovely to hear that you enjoy working for us! Marks and Spencer

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Vv

      Sep 27, 2021 - Customer Service in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good good pay food, good staffs

      Cons

      Bad management, too much hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and thank you for all the great work that you're doing! We do all we can to keep an eye on the market and make sure we’re rewarding our Colleagues fairly. If you feel you’re overloaded, please talk to your Manager to find a solution together. If you feel you cannot approach your Line Manager, then tell a more senior person or someone who you feel most at ease with, for example your BIG rep or your HR Business Partner. Marks and Spencer

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good environment

      Nov 5, 2021 - Cashier in Thunder Bay, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      store is barely busy so lot of good time

      Cons

      could get boring, pay sucks and not much hope for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and thank you for all the great work that you're doing! We do all we can to keep an eye on the market and make sure we’re rewarding our Colleagues fairly. If you have any concerns please link in with your Line Manager. Marks and Spencer

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 18, 2021 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was nice, great environment

      Cons

      Nothing really was bad over there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thanks for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best for the future! Marks and Spencer

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy

      Aug 20, 2021 - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible good environment Nice management healthy community Friendly staff I don't really know

      Cons

      They were a good company I guess I am just trying to access questions for an interview I have and glassdoor won't let me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear that our Colleagues continue to support one another. As a business we want to make sure that all our teams feel supported and enjoy the experience working with us in store. Marks and Spencer.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Toneo

      Jun 22, 2021 - Nonwoven Team Lead in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great service and amazing customer sevice

      Cons

      No breaks, No free meals or drinks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thank you very much for leaving your feedback! We're so glad that you're enjoying your time as part of the Marks and Spencer family. We do all we can to keep an eye on the market and make sure we’re rewarding our Colleagues fairly, so, whilst we do not offer free meals/drinks, we do have an amazing Colleague benefits package which you can find by visiting: www.my-choices.co.uk. We'd recommend having a chat with your Line Manager/Big Rep if you feel that you're not currently getting enough breaks as they'll be able to support you with this. Marks and Spencer

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      May 28, 2021 - Sales Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked with a great team

      Cons

      Very busy at times and could be challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Marks & Spencer Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review! It's great to hear that you felt supported and that you and your Colleagues worked together as a team. Marks and Spencer

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great employer

      Feb 18, 2021 - Retail Assistant in Torbay, NL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyablle, friendly , teamwork , busy , good

      Cons

      Early hours and long shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      collections

      Dec 12, 2020 - Collections in Richmond Hill, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing nothing and nothing at all

      Cons

      they shouldnt expect people to have all this experience and schooling and only get paid $14

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Oct 22, 2020 - Customer Service in Grand Falls-Windsor, NL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relax atmosphere and friendly people

      Cons

      Too relaxed of an atmosphere

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,272 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Marks & Spencer Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Marks & Spencer? Share Your Experiences

    Marks & Spencer logo
    or