MarketSource Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 2,281 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource President Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
845 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule while being a student(in 120 reviews)

  • "flexible hours for when in school(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time only, they don’t offer full time positions(in 99 reviews)

  • "District Manager makes or breaks your team/area(in 67 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "flexible schedule"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Average, nothing to brag

      Jan 23, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule while being a student

      Cons

      Poor management, can be hard to get hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Rep

      Jan 5, 2021 - Sales Representative in Winona, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule and No overbearing boss

      Cons

      Long hour shifts with at times no guidance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great to start in sales

      Jan 12, 2021 - Sales Lead in Muncy, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great coworkers, awesome environment

      Cons

      Management horrible, they don’t care about your well being, pay is insufficient for the work we do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      An entry level sales job in a retail environment

      Dec 12, 2020 - Event Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible schedule good stepping stone for a career in tech sales

      Cons

      Poor pay Your bonus is determined by unmotivated bby staff based on instant ink with managers that don't understand the back end benefits they get for selling the plan. carry around a heavy table

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      flexible but with some drawbacks

      Oct 16, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible scheduling, commission has gone up

      Cons

      hourly pay is low, system issues cause loss of commission

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent job but does not care about employees at all

      Oct 10, 2020 - Sales Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling Good incentives Good environment (depends on your location)

      Cons

      Full time only for leaders. In som3 stores part timers can get as little as 5 hrs a week. DMs never care about the employees. They only want sales

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good for flexible schedules. Not much else

      Sep 14, 2020 - Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Works well if you need a flexible schedule

      Cons

      -Sketchy Employees -Sketchy Management -Terrible commission structure

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible and low key job

      Aug 17, 2020 - Sales Representative in Springfield, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hourly based plus commission, flexible schedule

      Cons

      Not much room to grow in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Salesman rather than technician

      Aug 31, 2020 - Mobile Phone Technician in Renton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you have a good team lead who trains you adequately, it can be an easy job. My 2nd team lead was great and showed me some awesome hacks to make the job MUCH easier. Depending on your location, the job is for the most part very laid back. The work you do do becomes mindless after a while. Some days it gets crazy, but those are also the days you typically get good commission. Get to do a little bit of technical work and problem solving. There was a regional group chat that was helpful. There were some good people in there who helped me during some sticky situations. Chance to make good commissions. Very flexible scheduling. My regional manager was a nice guy.

      Cons

      Despite the title, most of the work is you being a salesman. They care a lot about numbers and quotas. Some locations are doomed from the start as there is not enough traffic to ever meet requirements. Our location was in the middle and often times, we had to implement certain "tricks" to meet our daily goals. The commissions were cut. Things that used to add up and earn you humble amounts seem irrelevant now. If you want to make big money, you have to sell expensive phones or Direct TV, the former being uncommon and the latter being incredibly rare. The training process can be very poor if you don't have a good team lead. It consists of a lot of online modules which only help so much. My first team lead got fired for harassment 2 weeks after I was hired. You can imagine what type of training I received from that guy. For an entire month, it was just me and another new hire who had a little more experience than me. What made me leave was the regional manager losing his position to accommodate a different manager due to a lot of Target Mobiles shutting down. While the new regional manager was getting good numbers, he was too uptight and was the exact opposite of the old one.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Commission based

      Aug 24, 2020 - Sales Lead in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No limit commission with flexible schedule

      Cons

      Highly commission based income. Low hourly base pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Work at MarketSource? Share Your Experiences

    MarketSource logo
    or